We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream vacation!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Sea Glass Place beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Glass Place beach
Morning Rainbow Drone View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Sea Glass Place beach
Morning Rainbow
Drone View
Main bedroom
Second bedroom
Open area
Main Area with entrance to Bath
Kitchenette
Full Bath
Star Fruit Verandah
Star Fruit Verandah
Stairs to Verandah
Walk Ways to Beach
Lower Deck - Cool Spot in the afternoon!
Lower Deck with Outside Shower
Lower Deck with View of Water
Great place to have a sunset cocktail!
Beach view with shade!
Lower Dock with Sunset Views!
Toes in the Water
Sit and Chill
Walk Way to Beach and Apartments
View from the Top
Upper Deck with Grenada Stools
Upper Deck with Grenada Stools
View from the Parking Deck
Top Deck
View from the water
View from the water
View from the water
Peaceful Sunset
Sunset Splendor
Front Gate to Sea Glass
Parking Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Grand Anse, South Coast, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nillas1
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
“Dream vacation!!”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Rita and I (Pernilla) had the best vacation ever!! The Sea Glass Place was an amazing place to stay at. Incredible views from our patio, we could sit there at night and look at the sunsets Just steps from our apartment was the beach, that we sure enjoyed! The apartment also had everything we could ask for even a coffeemaker Jane and Elvis were great! Very accommodating, helpful and gave great advice! When we return to Grenada there's only one place we would stay and that's The Sea Glass Place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thanks Pernilla for your generous review of your stay at Sea Glass Place!

So happy that you enjoyed our 'slice of paradise'! We loved watching you embrace it all!

We look forward to your return to the island!

Thanks again!

Elvis and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweedieri...
Mission Viejo, California
2 reviews
“Grenadas Gem !!!!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was the most amazing place to stay at in Grenada, We traveled the whole Island, and found that our little secluded place with our own beach was by far the best kept secret of the island :-)
The apartment has all amenities you'll need, and nothing beats eating your meal on the nice balcony/veranda with a beautiful sunset as the backdrop.
They also has canoes we could use anytime we wanted, beach chairs and beach lounges were also provided and Elvis was always ready to help carry them down to the beach. Elvis and Jane were wonderful hosts, they even provided us with a new coffee maker prior to arrival (we had inquired if one was available, since we live for our coffee !!)
They were always available for any questions we had about what to see and do or how to get around on the island. We usually traveled by taking the local busses that picked us up right outside their place - we never waited more that 2 minutes !!
I can't say enough about this location, it is absolutely gorgeous !!!! we spent every afternoon swimming at our little beach and spent hours collecting sea glass in all different colors ( didn't find them anywhere else on the island).

Grenada lived up to everything we had heard about the island, friendliest people on earth. We will definitely be back and I would ONLY stay at Sea Glass Place :-)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you Rita! We so enjoyed meeting and getting to know you both! So happy you will make this your first of many visits! We look forward to your return!!!

Thanks again - it was indeed our pleasure!

Elvis and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missiee19
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Absolutely breath taking views. Jane and Elvis were very lovely and we enjoyed getting to know them. My parents were with us and I was worried about all the steps at the house, but the hosts were here accomodating and let them use a short cut bypassing most of the stairs. Can't wait to go back to Grenada and we would definitely stay at Sea Glass again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
Thank you Melissa for coming to our oasis in the Caribbean. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family! Looking forward to seeing you in the future!

Elvis and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djbuzzard
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Prime Laid Back Lodging”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I've been to Grenada twice prior to this trip and was familiar with the various accommodations on the island. Renting apartments is the best value to me as they are a more euro-style holiday. This is a nice little place to stay, adjacent to the beach, without extra expense. The apartment had sufficient space for us. They added a third bed for our teenagers who don't want to share. The location sits between the main road and the beach. Plan to stay in the water as it is beautiful and steps away. Elvis and Jane were the best and schooled us on places to eat and local digs. They also hooked us up with transportation service via Ken (Grinchy, I think) He provided great historical and gastronomical information about Grenada. My boys want to come back so its a 8 thumbs up from us!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you Hugh and family! We greatly enjoyed meeting you and helping you enjoy this "hidden" paradise!

Hope to see you back soon!

Elvis and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarahwrig...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“In love!”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Truly love love love this place! The owners hospitality was beyond what we had expected, made us feel so welcomed and right at home.Perfect location to have a sense of privacy and still mingle with all the locals and other tourists. The rooms were clean and had plenty of space and having the beach at your front door was amazing!the out door shower was an added bonus! All of us not only fell in love with the land but with Jane and Elvis too!! Cant wait to see you again next year....or possibly sooner!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thank you Sarah - It was great to meet you and we are so happy you enjoyed the beach and staying at Sea Glass Place! See you again in the future!

Elvis and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brando812
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“the perfect getaway, away from the big hotels”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We recently spent five nights here, while visiting our son who attends school in Grenada. The location is on the north end of Grand Anse, and getting around is a breeze. We rented a car which made getting around that much easier. The place has it's own private beach, which made it great for a private getaway. We normally spend time driving around exploring the surroundings, but this time spent the entire time there on the compound because it was so enjoyable. And every wonderful afternoon turned into a great sunset with cocktails.

Elvis and Jane were the best! They were always available for anything we needed, always good to share a conversation or cocktail with. We have stayed at other places in Grenada before, but will only go back here in the future!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2017
Thank you so much Gary and Linda! Your visit was a highlight and we so enjoyed meeting you and your son. We are looking forward to your next visit!
Thanks again! Elvis and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helene C
Fergus, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I wish we could stay at The Sea Glass Place all winter long”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Helene and I just spent a great month at The Sea Glass Place. We have been travelling for many years and have never had hosts as warm and friendly as Elvis & Jane. They are truly wonderful people asking us daily if we needed anything and always fulfilling our needs immediately. Sleeping to the sound of the Caribbean surf, sitting on one of the many decks watching the boats go by or taking their kayaks out to explore the coast was awesome. Did I mention the private beach? The property is centrally located and close to all your needs. Thank you to Jane & Elvis and the incredibly friendly Grenadian people for a wonderful visit. We have already booked a month for 2018. Make sure to put this place on your bucket list.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
Thank you Helene and Bill - what a wonderful visit we had with you! Your enthusiasm for the island and the people was inspiring! Cannot wait until you return next year!

Best,
Elvis and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing