We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“At home”
other travelers have booked this property
Sea Glass Place beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Glass Place beach
Morning rainbow Drone View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Sea Glass Place beach
Morning rainbow
Drone View
King Bed
Main Sitting Area
Kitchenette
View from Flamboyant Verandah
View of Flamboyant from Flamboyant Verandah
Flamboyant Verandah
Verandah between Flamboyant and Tamarind
Walkways to Beach and Apartments
Walkway to Beach and Apartments
Lower Deck  - Cool spot in the afternoon!
Lower Deck with Outside Shower
Lower Deck - great views of the water and sunset
Great place to have afternoon cocktail in the shade
Lower Dock with chairs for sunset viewing
Upper Deck with Grenada Theme stools
Looking down from parking deck
Upper Deck with Grenada colored stools
Upper Deck
Steps to Flamboyant Verandah
Looking down from the top
Sit and Chill
Toes in the Water
View from the Water
View from the Water
View from the Water
Sunset Splendor
Peaceful Sunset
Drone view
Drone view
Drone view
Drone view
Drone view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Grand Anse, South Coast, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
141sunshi...
Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Never to return”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Location-
Good as it is in walking distance to Grand Anse main area. It also has a bathing area in front of Sea Glass
Amenities-
Towels did not smell clean, water pressure in bathroom was low and water did not flow out fast enough,so your feet were emerged in water before you finish. Water was lukewarm
Bed was very comfortable
Owners
We came to a wedding in Trinidad (Caribbean).Our flight was cancelled by airline LIAT due to a storm threat. Owners was unwilling to give any refund but instead offered a "discount" on next trip. It was explained that our home is in New Jersey USA and it will not be cost-effective. They were unfriendly and unwilling to budge

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Peter,

So sorry that you found our place uncomfortable! We appreciate the feedback and are sorry that our refund policy is not acceptable to you. We did everything to prepare your room for your arrival and assure you had everything you needed.

Thanks again and best to you in the future.

Jane and Elvis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILLIAMH4...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“At home”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We booked Sea Glass Place as my family was joining us on our annual visit to the island for the Harvey Hope and Grace Foundation's Easter Fest, and it was their first family vacation and they needed access to the beach. We needed somewhere to accommodate our 2 families. 4 girls Ages 8,7,6,5 and 5 adults in total. We also needed a strong internet connection as I still had to work while I was away.

Jane and Elvis were so accommodating, they made us feel like we were visiting our Aunt and Uncle, they put an extra bed for the girls in the unit. They gave us their iron, their pots, the made us feel as part of their family. The internet was superb, the girls got to watch Netflix movies at bed time.

We had the star fruit and the flamboyant, both were immaculate clean, spacious, homey. A/C worked fabulously, the beds were confortable, they allowed both families to use the adjoining door so the girls can be back and forth between the 2 units. They allowed the girls to have all their toys at the beach and on the landing. Like I said Elvis and Jane are our Aunt and Uncle who live in Grenada and we were visiting them.

The beach is PHENOMENOL.

The outdoor shower was also Fantastic, I never took a shower in side. But it does need a gate. I think Elvis is putting one one shortly.

Grand Anse beach is a 5 minute walk.

St.Georges is a $2.50 EC 5 minute bus ride.

I will hesitantly (as I want to keep it for myself) recommend this place to anyone. If you are looking to have a cottage like vacation this is it.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Thank you Vicki for making us part of your family. Greatly enjoyed your visit!!!!
Elvis and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akfishing...
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect Home Away from Home”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We arrived in Grenada with our cameras and drone ready to document our island adventures. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel like we just returned home. Elvis and Jane are an awesome couple ready to make your every need met (car rental, maps/directions to your places of interest, tours, bus routes). And after a month, we covered a lot of Grenada walking, busing about, and rental car. A tour with the foremost birding guide, Anthony Jere Jeremiah, of the forestry division was very informative. Grenada is known for the Grenada Dove of which only 150 or so are left in the world motivated just some of our off the beaten track explorations!

We so enjoyed our time just on Elvis and Jane's lovely property. We stayed in the Flamboyant apartment. Perfect place for a couple. The outdoor decks, and your private deck, are great spots to relax and take in the sounds and sights of the birds, surf, and colors of the Caribbean Sea. The apartments overlook a virtually private beach to go swimming, snorkeling, shell collecting, sea glass collecting and watching beach life. We also observed local fishermen seine off the beach on our last day there. We loved partaking, observing, photographing and droning aerial footage over Sea Glass Place and several beaches, areas and forts.
Yes, we hope to get home again to Sea Glass Place, Elvis & Jane, and all the fantastic, friendly and always helpful Grenadian people.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2017
Thank you Greg and Eleanor. It was a super pleasure to have you as our guests. You truly embraced the island life!!! Can not wait until you return back to your home away from home.

Best!
Elvis and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandrabal...
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
“Beautiful and quite location - stunning sunset views”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a really great time at the Sea Glass Place. We started our vacation there and it was a perfect place to relax. We enjoyed waking up by the sound of the waves.The views are amazing and the sunsets absolutely stunning.
Elvis and Jane a great hosts, so helpful and friendly. We really felt very welcome.
Thanks again Elvis for introducing us to the best Roti in Grenada :-) and thank you Jane for letting us know where to get the best Mojitos. Really hope to come back some time.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2017
Thanks Sandra - so glad your trip was a HIT! Look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Elvis and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staziz201...
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hidden gem - perfect location!”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The location is right on the beach with your own private balcony. Each unit has a balcony and nicely equipped. The owners Elvis and Jane are friendly and professional. They made our stay in Grenada the best vacation we have had in years! We will definitely stay at Sea Glass Place every time we go to Grenada!

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2017
Thank you Toni and Steve! It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to future visits to the island and Sea Glass Place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon C
London, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful, quiet but convenient apartment on the beach.”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay in Elvis and Jane's apartment. They were very friendly and helpful - always ready with suggestions or answers to questions. The apartment is in a superb position: access down steps to a very quiet beach with a calm sea for swimming or snorkelling but close to a main road where it was easy to get 'buses' in either direction.It is set down, though, so one is never aware of the busy road. It is only a short walk to the north end of Grand Anse beach and The Edge (the excellent restaurant at Jenny's Place). We went for long walks in the evening when the beach was very quiet. At the apartment there are a variety of places to sit: on one's own balcony; on loungers in the garden below; at a table to watch the sunset or down on the beach itself. There are already some splendid trees in the garden and the owners have plans for a lot more planting. It can only get better! And I must mention that the Flamboyant apartment has a wonderful, large and extremely comfortable bed. Altogether highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2017
Thank you Lesley! We very much enjoyed your visit and look forward to a return visit in the future.

Fondly,
Elvis and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANDYWOO
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Cannot fault the location overlooking your own virtually private beach. Watching the sun go down with a rum punch in your hand, it doesn't get much better than that. The apartment was very comfortable and suited us admirably. Every night we either walked into St Georges to BB's Crabback (40 minute walk) or to the many places on Grande Anse Beach. The local buses were fantastic for our journey home and for shopping. As for our hosts Elvis and Jane, we have made friends for life, they were brilliant and added to our holiday significantly.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2017
Thanks much Amanda and Rob! We completely enjoyed your visit and will look forward to when we see you again on this shore or another!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing