We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Christmas”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Kincraig, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue I
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Christmas”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at Suidhe Lodge over the Christmas week 2014. Two families - 4 parents and 8 young adults ( 18 - 24 years ) and 1 dog. The accommodation was perfect, plenty of room for us all to spread out and make ourselves comfortable. Wendy (the owner) had obviously spent a lot of time decorating the lodge for Christmas - it was truly beautiful. We arrived to be welcomed by Mike (the owner) and the smell of mince pies and mulled wine wafting through the house - a perfect start !! The rest of the week just continued to get better.
We frequented the bar/pub attached to the house and always felt welcome and part of the local community. Wendy and Mike live on the top floor of the house but you would not have known they were there. They went out of their way to make us feel at home and provide any extras that we needed (including a rolling pin and baking tins to make our own mince pies). The hot tub worked perfectly at all times.
The surrounding countryside was beautiful with plenty of opportunities to walk the dog.
All in all a wonderful Christmas was had by all - thank you Wendy and Mike.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciasincla...
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great holiday home for weekend or longer”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed here for a reunion of school friends. A beautiful setting and a lovely good sized house with nice sized bedrooms all with bathrooms. A lovely open plan kitchen into great sized dining room with all necessary equipment, was great for holding large candlelit dinners. lounges were really comfortable and cosy with log stove. Hot tub worked well and was a good size, the garden is really well kept and was great for playing in. I would definitely come back here again.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina D
Langenlonsheim, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Glorious hot tub, really friendly owners”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My friends and I stayed at Suidhe Lodge for a week following our final exams at uni. The house was really lovely, the rooms clean and everything was in excellent conditon. The garden is also gorgeous and spacious with (the highlight) a hot tub.
The owners were so nice to us, recommending acitivities in the area and never failing to be incredibly kind even in the face of our stupidity when handling the hottub. There's a pub on site that is also really nice.
We had a really great time here and I can't recommend this place strongly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LliamW
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for a great weekend!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

My friends and I had a great weekend at 'The Suidhe Lodge.' We spend every day boarding up at the Cairngorms and then enjoyed the hot tub and fire in the evening. All in all a great weekend! Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub.
Liked least: I only had 4 days there.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoshy M
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Holiday location, got it all”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Great location, with lovely scenery. Lovely helpful staff and owners. Great Hot tub which we used a few times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub and the fire
Liked least: The hangover in the morning
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house, amazing surroundings and a hot tub!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Stayed here with several of my friends and had an amazing time.
The house is in a really nice place, with fantastic views all around. Really nice people too, who were a great help with helping us plan and organise our trip.
We spent a long time in that hot tub too!

Over all, really nice house, really good service and I'm sure they'll be seeing us/me again!
10/10

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mornagedd...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 stars all round!! Beautiful place”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

I stayed at the Suie over the winter holidays with my family. I loved every minute of my stay. The owners lived on site which was handy if you needed anything, they were friendly kind people. The atmosphere was really relaxed and the whole area was beautiful. It is close to the ski fields and have a pub on site so we only had to walk around the corner for a quiet drink with the locals who were all really friendly. I had a wonderful time and would definitely visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing