We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Stay in the Lodge!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Kincraig, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Engineeri...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay in the Lodge!”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

The Lodge offered a fantastic large place for an extended number of my friends from across the country and afar to meet up in a wonderful wintery paradise.

The lodge was well equipped with plenty of space for cooking and preparing drinks etc. The welcome from the hostess Wendy was most pleasant and informative.

The hot tub was amazing and went down as one of the highlights of the trip especially when the snow was falling all around with a refreshing beverage or two.

Great location allowed for plenty of activities from casual walks to more energetic skiing or sledging.

Rooms were lovely. Warm comfortable and quiet. Even with the party in full effect in the plenty of available space you can always find some privacy.

The bar attached to the lodge provides great atmosphere with a mixture of welcoming locals and fine ales. Roaring log fire made a perfect place to warm up after winter activities.

I would highly recommend and will be returning in the very near future!!

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bar & Hot tub
Liked least: Leaving :(
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaywol829...
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect base in the Highlands”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

We were a group of friends from all over Scotland. Who planned a gathering to celebrate a big birthday. The communal living space within the lodge is perfect for entertaining. The lovely kitchen with adjacent dining room with a huge table created a wonderful space to enjoy as a group. Suidhe lodge was a central location with plenty of local attractions to visit. Only 1 mile from the excellent highland wildlife park. At Loch Insh there was lots to do and the view from the restaurant was amazing. Alvie estate have an incredible Zip line. After a day roaming in the hills on foot,bike and on horseback the hot tub was a fantastic way to soak away the aches and pains.
The adjacent pub was the perfect place to enjoy a selection of locally brewed beers besides a crackling log fire, complimented by local musicians giving an impromptu music session. We will definitely be back. Thanks for making us feel so welcome.

Date of stay: November 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly helpful owners
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten C
Bathgate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will never return to Suidhe Lodge - Lack of privacy.”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed in the Suidhe lodge in September and was disappointed on our arrival to find that the hot tub which was included in the price was broken. During our stay the hot tub was never fixed. The owner attempted to add some hot water which would only heat it up for an hour/ 2 hours max each day - we expected to get full use of it. We were very shocked at the lack of privacy we had during our stay, with random people walking through the garden and beside the hot tub throughout the day as though it were a public foot path.
We were also under the impression that we would have the full house to ourselves and were not warned that there would be people living in the room at the top of the house - we often heard people walking up and down the fire exit stairs to access the room. This made us feel very uneasy as these people also had access to the part of the house we were staying in.
The countryside surrounding the house is lovely and will be back to stay in Kincraig however we will not be returning to the Suidhe Lodge.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation of the house
Liked least: Broken hot tub, lack of privacy.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback which we, and the owners of the property, have found most helpful.

Since receiving your review we are pleased to confirm we have taken the opportunity to refresh the property description to incorporate the comments you have raised concerning the property layout and facilities.

We were sorry to learn following your stay that the hot tub was not in full working order and regret that despite attempts by the owner of the property to rectify the problem, they were unable to do so within the time frame of your stay. We are aware that you have liaised directly with the owners regarding this matter and are pleased to confirm the hot tub facility was restored shortly after your stay.

May we thank you once again for taking the time to submit your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing