We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent christmas”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ravenshead, Nottinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
calpollou
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent christmas”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

our 2nd Christmas at the Locksley cabin, stayed 22 nights, the cabin is perfect everything you need for a comfortable stay, the views are amazing, very peaceful, will be returning

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2017
Thank you for your brilliant review we really appreciate it and value your custom and when you come again you can try one of our new cabins see you again soon .Best regards Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: There was nothing not to not like
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and were so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us .Thank you for your custom we really appreciate it .Best Regards Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sheffield
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review Best Regards Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
susan M
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My partner and I have just had a great weekend break at fair view we stayed in robins den log cabin. What a wonderful log cabin very clean and lovely decor. The views impressed too. We have our breakfast delivered to our cabin both days and the breakfast baps were delicious .I managed to have my first horse riding lesson on the gorgeous jake. Very friendly staff. Will definitely be returning and recommending . newstead abbey very close well worth a visit and would recommend the larch farm for a nice meal. Thank you fair view farm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us you were lovely guests and very brave having your IST ride on a horse we're glad you liked riding Jake .we look forward to seeing you again and you can always try one of our other Log Cabins on your next visit .Thank you for the custom we really do appreciate it .Best regards Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janine210...
Penrhyndeudraeth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Loved the accommodation, had everything you could possibly need.enjoyed the views such a peaceful place to stay.would highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we really do appreciate your custom we will hopefully see you again soon .Best Regards Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldIsLo...
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Really convenient location and tucked away on a working farm/riding school which was nice to be amongst and caused no issues. Good facilities and well maintained/clean and comfortable accomodation. Nice to have the doors open looking onto fields. Great, responsive service from the owner. Would definitely recommend and return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review were so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we're building 2 more Big Log Cabins soon ,So hopefully we will see you again soon .Thanks for your custom We really appreciate it .Thanks Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansg81
Nottingham
1 review
“Fantastic Experience, Will Stay Again”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had a fantastic 2 week stay while visiting my family. Staying here in the lovely, well equipped log cabin really made the holiday for us! We stayed in the Loxley cabin which is very private with a great deck. Great countryside views and only 10 minutes into Mansfield, with a decent sized Sainsbury's Local supermarket a few minutes' drive down the road.

You are really free to wander around the farm's lanes as much as you like. My 7 year old daughter discovered a love of horses and had three lessons while we were there with Hayley, who was fantastic. We also regularly headed down to the stables for my daughter to pat the horses.

We will stay here every 2 years when we visit home from New Zealand. Very highly recommended!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2016
Thank you for your excellent review we really do appreciate and when you come again we will have 2 more Big Log Cabins built for you to stay in .We hope you had a safe journey back to New Zealand and were so pleased your little girl enjoyed her lessons Hayley said she was a pleasure to teach .See you in 2 yrs Best regards Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing