We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely stunning place and amazing value”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ravenshead, Nottinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
elsophmar
Swanley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning place and amazing value”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a wonderful weekend here - Debbie and her team were so helpful, but they also just let us have our space. The apartment was spotless and really well equipped, with the heated flooring being the highlight for me! The bed was also really comfortable and the shower was dreamy. We decided to try a horse riding lesson despite not having ridden for years, so we were both quite nervous. The teachers were very patient and built our confidence gradually, and we actually managed to trot towards the end of the lessons, because the teaching was so good. I can't recommend this place enough. Apart from all the other features, you get to wake up surrounded by fields of horses! I only wish the stay had been longer. Lots of love to Tommy and Heidi!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2016
Thank yo for your fantastic review and were so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Fairview Farm and we will hopefully see you again soon .Thank you for your custom we really appreciate it .Best Regards Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
597andyr
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Gorgeous and highly recommended ”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Have just spent the most wonderful 2 night stay at this beautiful log cabin set in amongst a lovely farm and riding school.
The host , Debra and all of her staff are absolutely lovely and nothing is too much trouble. The cabin is beautiful with under floor heating which keeps you cosy and the kitchen , shower room , living room and bedroom are so well equipped you will want for nothing.
I would also like to recommend the wonderful riding school. We could not resist giving it a go and the teachers were patient and kind and we can't wait for our next lesson.
We will be back as this place, the surroundings and people are absolutely fantastic and we cannot recommend this holiday let highly enough.
Thank you to Debra and all of her staff we will see you soon. (I'm not sure the horses Tommy and Heidi will be too pleased to hear that we want to continue horse riding!!!!!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
Thanks for your lovely review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and it was lovely to meet you and you both did really well with your horse riding lesson we will tell Tommy and Heidi your coming to ride them again Iam sure they will love the carrots .You can always stay in one of our other Log Cabins next visit .Thank you for your custom Best Regards Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be back”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We booked this cabin along with the locksley cabin. Both were very well equipped and lovely and clean. It is a fantastic place to stay with kids. My girls absolutely loved watching all the horses in the morning.
The bed in our cabin I'm told (my mum slept in it) was very comfortable. In the other cabin Locksley the beds were all comfortable, and my daughter (3) and her cousin (nearly 3) both loved sleeping in the little twin room. - it is very little so probably better suited to children. My brother and heavily pregnant wife slept in the main bedroom and both said it was very comfortable. This cabin also had a trampoline and slide outside, so fab for the kids.
The only slightly negative comment I would make, is that the sofa bed was terribly uncomforatble to sleep on. The first night we ended up moving the matress to the floor, there was a large bar digging into my back. The second night we tried adding extra cushions but it was still terribly uncomfortable. My back is still sore from this a few days later. We will most likely be back, we have relatives living nearby, but will ensure not to be on the sofa bed.

If it wasn't for the sofa bed I would have given a rating of excellent, because everything else was fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: sofa bed
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
We have never had a 4 star we have been very lucky and Guests have always given us 5 stars ,but Thank you for your review and I have posted your Lap Top back to you recorded delivery at my exspense £11.50 and had it tracked for you as you left it behind .Thanks for your custom Best Regards Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul w
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“WHAT A FABULOUS FRIENDLY PLACE.”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Myself and my wife have stayed at this accomodation and also another cabin called Robins Den at the same farm on a different occasion.
What a wonderful experience it was. From the minute we contacted the owner Deb to arriving, we were treated extremely courteously but also in an extremely friendly manner.
We booked a weekend in May this time and arrived in the afternoon in the sun. We unpacked the case and sat watching a lovely sunset on the patio before travelling out for a meal at a local restaurant.
The log cabin is delightfully decorated and equipped with as much as I have got at home!!
There is a large bedroom witha comfortable double bed.There is an extremely large lounge area with a large flat screen TV. The kitchen is attached with everything you will need.All in all it was home from home.
The views are to die for, over the surrounding countryside which has got to be seen to be believed. there is horses in the neighbouring fields for the enthusiasts but they never cause any problems or make any noise. we both found it interesting watching them being ridden but didnt have a go!! If you like a secluded place with stunning views at a price slightly more than a room in a Premier Inn you will not beat this. If you have a family there is a cabin deeper in the woods Robins Den. this has 2 bedrooms and I believe its newer.
Take it from me, you will not beat these cabins for a break .
I will certainly return and well done to Debbie and her lovely staff for such a smashing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views of the surrounding area , and the friendliness of the staff.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again and we will hopefully see you again soon Best Regards From Deb and all the staff at Fairview farm
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake M
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Upon arrival at the beautiful location we were surrounded by stunning views and very accommodating hosts . The sherwood lodge was beautiful and fully equipped for all our needs . Will definitely be coming back to this idillic location . Perfect for those romantic getaways , or a family weekend break . They offer many things their too , like horse riding lessons , own a horse for a day and lots of other things to do on site . Lovely place with lovely accommodating people you will not be disappointed when booking this place .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2016
Thank you for your excellent review we really appreciate your custom and are very glad you want to come back and visit us .Hopefully we will see you soon and we are building 2 more big Log Cabins so as well .Thanks again for your lovely comments .Best Regards Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mags1g
staffordshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed January 31, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We have just returned from our second break here and it was just as wonderful as the first time. Clean, modern and everything you could possibly need. Communication before and during visit is always prompt and friendly.
We have also stayed in the 1 bedroomed lodge and the studio! ! Just a beautiful place.
We will be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2016
Thank you for staying with us again and we are building 2 more big Log Cabins so when you come again you can go in one of the cabins .We really appreciate your custom and Thank you for your lovely review .Best Regards Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josie M
2 reviews
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed in a beautiful log cabin for 2 nights with my sister, niece and her daughter. My niece was getting married at Newstead Abbey, just three miles down the road so made a great location for us to stay
Debbie is very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for her.
We all loved this place and highly recommend it. So peaceful, lovely views, beautiful horses.
Being animal lovers we were delighted when puppy and Charlie, two very friendly dogs came to visit. We fell in love with Diggy the donkey in the adjacent field.
We stayed in the Sherwood log cabin, my niece in the Loxley which is in a more secluded spot. Both log cabins were very clean, extremely well equipped, warm and well priced. Only wish we could have stayed longer, hope to visit again one day soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Surrounded by lovely views
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. It's always great to hear a customer happy with our properties! We're glad you loved both the accommodation and the surroundings, and we hope you stay in the future. I'm sure Puppy and Charlie hope that you do too!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing