We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely local hotel with great bar/food”
Review of Hotel am Markt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel am Markt
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Greding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I was working in the Greding area for 1 week and the hotel was perfect for my stay.
Greding itself is very quiet, perhaps the time of year. But this hotel was very good, rooms are very clean if a little cramped on the bathroom front. We arrived late Sunday night and the bar was closed, but after phonecall we were given our keys and even offered a welcome beer.
The food is traditional German, and is very good, we ate in the hotel every night. The atomsphere of the bar is very friendly.
All in all a very good stay, I recomend the Raspberry Schapps !

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 67 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

We have been coming to the Hotel Am Markt for several years now after stumbling upon it by mistake. Indeed, my grown up daughter now sees it as being part of our holiday when we go to Austria annually. This time, we stayed overnight on our return home and can honestly say that it was our nicest visit. The reception staff were very helpful in finding us a place to park the car and we were given one of the newly renovated rooms which, to be honest, some of the Londonon 'boutique' hotels could take a lesson from. We had dinner in the hotel that evening and had a very good breakfast in the morning.
Can't wait to drop in to see you all again soon!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerryOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Friendly atmosphere, clean rooms, good w-lan, ok food, cheap, quite. Could not ask for much more for 75 EUR.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Nielsriis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

The Hotel Am Markt is a charming family run hotel in Franconia region of Bavaria. The Family Haas are welcoming and friendly, the rooms are modern and well equipped with ensuite washrooms, TV, phone and internet service. The hotel offers a european breakfast and a nice selection of bavarian traditional cuisine for lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juniorannex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CasaCassiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heinz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank knobbiea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greding
0.8 mi away
Hotel Astay
Hotel Astay
#3 of 6 in Greding
33 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Krone
Hotel Gasthof Krone
#1 of 3 in Kinding
37 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bauer-Keller
Hotel Bauer-Keller
#2 of 6 in Greding
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hotel Dirsch
Hotel Dirsch
#1 of 1 in Emsing
75 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ringhotel Die Gams
Ringhotel Die Gams
#2 of 5 in Beilngries
56 reviews
5.6 mi away
Fuchsbraeu
Fuchsbraeu
#1 of 5 in Beilngries
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel am Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel am Markt

Address: Marktplatz 2, 91171 Greding, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Greding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Greding
Price Range: $91 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel am Markt 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel am Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing