We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great scuba experience with life aquatic

My girlfriend and I went scuba diving in Thailand we went to sail rock and joe was our instructor... read more

Reviewed February 15, 2020
980ggghr
An epic dive followed by a minor miracle

I wanted to dive while in Thailand but my wife isn’t much for boats, so we decided to stay in Koh... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed January 13, 2020
MJRApproves
Read all 309 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Mae Nam
from $60.82
More Info
from $63.35
More Info
from $74.33
More Info
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
301
7
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
301
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sail rock scuba diving these guys dive master open water dive experience koh tao feel comfortable great group experienced divers schools of fish speed boat leo dived instructor equipment barracuda
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 309 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Great service and experienced instructor! Liam and his crew are great guys with a good sense of humor. I recommend the life aquatic at any time. In my experience the bigger dive centers are just money machines and has no regards for bad weather and strong currents. Liam will personally be your dive instructor and will not just take you out in any weather just for the income. I was on an all day trip with 2 dives, 1 really nice complementary hot meal and all the soft drinks you want.

Date of experience: July 2015
2  Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile

Liam and Leo run the show. A reliable knowledgeable and punctual team. Easy booking, just a phone call to Liam and all was arranged for a 2 dive trip to Ko Tao ( about 80 minutes on speed boat and a two dive trip to Sail Rock 2 days later ( about an hour by speed boat). They also have an information centre in the Fishermans village where you can meet them face to face to discuss options.
Top quality near new equipment. They only take about 2 divers each as their philosophy is to keep it safe simple and personable. The price for the package was better then what the local competitors offered. My son who only ever dived once before in a distant past had 2 good dives at Sail Rock where Liam took him through the paces on a one to one basis as his introduction to scuba diving. Leo accompanied my daughter and i for some excellent dives. Our opinion was that this is an excellent team with a positive attitude and a good sense of humour.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank RonaldKentUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile

My family and I went out on the trip to koh tao for snorkeling and i must say its been the funnest snorkeling ive ever done. Saw amazing fish wether if it was a stingray, reef sharks, or huge triggerfish. The crew are amazing guys with a good sense of humor. They are proffesional and warn you if there is a danger. We had lots of fun!!

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank tomers767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

I'm still fairly new to diving but I would still say this is the best diving I've done so far. Liam and Leo were so helpful and friendly and made me feel really comfortable, also everyone on the boat were really nice too. The sea life was incredible! I was lucky enough to get a one to one with Liam and he ensured that I saw everything possible he could find! Great dive, great company, great day. Would definitely recommend them.
Thanks!

Gabby

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank GabbyHaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Liam and Leo are two of the most enthusiastic and knowledgeable divers in Koh Samui. My last trip there was July 2015, and the diving was fantastic, Sail Rock was an aquarium of life, with soft currents and great viz (clearly that may not be the same for you).
The equipment is top notch and well maintained and Liam and Leo's dive craft and professionalism mean you'll get some great dives in.
If you're considering learning to dive, then you could find no better man, a few years ago Liam took me through my Open Water cert and his calm and thorough approach made it very easy for me.
But what sets these guys apart from the rest for me, is the joy that they take from their jobs, and it's infectious.

They even talked me into having a beer with them once.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Furg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews