We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$152
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Hotels.com
$152
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Booking.com
$114
View deal
eDreams$114
Trip.com$152
ZenHotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
345
54
11
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
345
54
11
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool duplex villa mosquito net beach massage beanbags cocktails properties loungers fishermans
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 422 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

Pros:

Well kept room.

Breakfast is a set menu, which we prefer as there’s less waste.

Reasonable taxi and rental car prices (they don’t try to fleece you for ordering through them).

Cons:

Inattentive / not well trained staff: Breakfast waiter dressed messily, generally not with it at reception, rigid approach to reasonable requests eg can we swap out one dish from a breakfast set etc.

Showers: the knob switching from rain shower to normal shower head was loose in both bathrooms so it had difficulty staying on rain shower mode. The hot water clearly doesn’t climb to the upper floor well so despite having two bathrooms in a duplex, we could use one shower.

TV: appears to only have 1 working channel!

Toilet: you can’t flush toilet paper. I know this is a developing country, but other 4* hotels can get a decent working toilet, why not this one?

To conclude, you can find a better hotel for a similar price in the area / Koh Samui.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 70n11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nouvelp, General Manager at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Dear 70n11,

At the onset, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write candid and detailed feedback. It is with sincere regret that we note your dissatisfaction with some of our service and facilities.
We sincerely apologies that you have been dissatisfied from one of our employee waitress at our restaurant during the breakfast time. We are also sorry that as far as we know, you didn’t report the matters to our welcoming reception, reception there to help over any problems encountered.
We will take necessary measures so that wouldn’t happen again in our famous and praised restaurant.
We actually don’t quite understand the meaning of your matter over the reception also praised by numerous and large majority guests as best ever met in Thailand for its professional and ever smiling approaches of any involved subjects.
Regarding the technical matters.
The upkeep of the property is of paramount importance for us and is a year-round process. Our maintenance team works tirelessly for the same considering the daily wear and tear, with the same note I have noted the points highlighted by you. I have personally discussed the concern highlighted by you with my Chief Engineer for immediate action.
Many positive feedbacks on this very platform are a testimony that your experience is certainly an aberration, and we will do our best to ensure other guests don’t face the same issues.
Regarding the TV matter, we use the best cable TV provider available in Samui with numerous and various international channels, therefore, it’s a pity you couldn’t call on our reception for some help to re explain the use of the remote control of fix any hopefully technical rare problem.
Regarding the toilet paper, it is a basic, at least on the Island for bungalows and restaurants, not to throw papers in the sink.
Let us explain you that this is due to the used method of small individual septic tanks near the sea , the used inside bacteria wouldn’t be so efficient if papers thrown inside.This is a basic ecologic handling matter here, the water shower spray, at side of all WC, is surely far better than the cleaning method we usually find in “developed countries” for sure.
We apologies for not being very clear on why we handle this specific clearly more hygienic way at least here in Samui, and generally in Thailand country and beach sides, to avoid as well pollution at best.
We would request you not to judge us based on your first experience with us and give us another opportunity to serve you with the excellence we are known for.

Best Regards with Art and Heart from Khwan Beach Resort from the team and myself,
Patrick Nouvel (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

This little boutique resort has excelence written all over. Amazingly located near the fisherman village, one minute walk from a golden beach sands and in a good distance to viait the rest of the island by scooter or car. All the staff is amazingly welcoming making us feel like home. We stayed on the glamping tents and honestly i didnt feel i was in a tent. Absolutely private and with all you need: a very comfy wide bed wirh amazing pillows, Ac, fan, even anti mosquito spray and ear tampons.
The shower and the amazing bath tube outside the room with privacy overlooking the palm trees was a plus ❤️
It was a special occasion and they arranged a cake for us and the owner even gave a small gift.
The resort is very charming, with very good taste in materials and very very clean. The restaurant 'Passa' has amazing delicious food that are mouth watering
I could be here writing forever about how this place made us have the perfect vacation in Thailand.
Stay there you wont be disappointed im any way!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Rebeca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pat310155, Directeur général at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Dear Rebecca
So nice to ear so many compliments, we are in hospitalities not much for the business, but to meet guests like you with an ever smile on the face, then appreciating all the efforts we do, so that, as you said, feel at home...and spend super cool well deserved holidays
welcome anytime again, with greatest pleasure..
Kind regards with Art and Heart from all in Khwan Beach Resort
Patrick
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in the glamping tents, lovely experience, camping in style, it was spotless and very tastefully done. Open air bathroom was great. Would definitely recommend. Breakfast was delicious, staff were friendly and helpful, would definitely return

Date of stay: May 2019
2  Thank LondonBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pat310155, Directeur général at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dearest Guest,
All positive and lively guests are always more than welcome in Khwan Beach Resort.
It give us the joy and the great feeling to have done our job. Everyone here love to see the guests smiling and we are all trying to make you comfortable and happy to stay with us.
Thank you so much for your valuable support, we indeed would love to see you again with us soon
Kind regards with Art and Heart From Khwan Beach Resort
Patrick
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful evening with a group of friends on the poolside of the resort. Had a chance to see the “deluxe tented” accommodation, awesome! Perfect for a different weekend break.
The team is relaxed and eager to please, it was a great evening!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Erwin_vd_Veen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

Very rude hotel. They kicked us out because we complained about their breakfast.
During breakfast the girl was asking how many minutes she needs to boil egg to get it hard boiled. I complained about that and the reception kicked us out.
They just said check out is at 12.00.
Also reception girl was very rude, she pointed to us her hotel website where the prices are doubled comparing what they had in other places like tripadvisor and booking. So, she made us feel as she makes very big favor accepting us in their hotel even so there are much better and cheaper places around.

They also did not return our bike money we rented from them at 19.00 previous day and did not manage to use it.

Btw their bikes rent is more expensive of course than in other places.

And do not be fooled - they are not on the Beach!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pat310155, Owner at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Sorry to say, we cannot trace your booking during the past month, therefore, can you give us more details about your staying dates with us ?
Most of your words and sentences can only be described as pure defamation, we know well and are proud of any well trained reactions of our beloved and faithful great staff and, 99.99% of guests can assure they have never been treated that way.
At this time, we can only think you are an ex bad and therefore dismissed employee or a jealous competitor since most your assessments are fake and use defaming words such as "Kick Out"
the only truth, yes, we are truly 50 or 100 bth higher per day than street rental bikes shops but we offer lot more security to deal with through our rental bikes and cars partner.
if we ask our partner co. to deliver us a bike for a day, following your request to rent one, we cant obviously say after that there is no need to use and request the rental co partner to give us back funds, we provide services to help guests book tours and vehicles to save time and be secured, we are not a rental co. nor travel agent
We never ever wrote anywhere we are beach front but only 50 Meters away.
And finally our pricing is at least 30 to 50% more affordable than any competitor at the same level of quality and services in Samui as a 4* resort since we are an independent small unique and iconic boutique resort
Of course, it's up to travelers to select according many factors, you can find 500 bth rooms night in Samui or 50.0000 bth/ night and get what you pay for, we are proud to satisfy most guests on that ratio.
the management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews