We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Food Wonderful Service ”

The Fish Restaurant (Mae Nam)
Ranked #3 of 175 Restaurants in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Mexican, Seafood, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed March 8, 2019 via mobile

The food was lovely and presentation was superb and the staff ran around making sure everything and everyone was happy
Only downside was the road noise but apart from that we would highly recommend The Fish

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank U9420OFdavidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 418 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

Every dish which I took as there was very very good I’ve tried the fish I’ve tried the currys and the pad thy.
The price quality compared to what everything which is offered all around is perfect. We’ve liked it so much that we went three times in our little stay in samui. Besides all of this this service is incredibly nice and no matter if it’s very busy or not set always try to make it the best as possible .I highly recommend it

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank jeann949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2019 via mobile

It's a normal restaurant.Not so impressed.
We were waiting long long time for the dinner. They really need more stuff ,waiting 1 hour for the first dish.

About the food,don't expect something amazing. Better restaurants can be found around Koh Samui

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank PedroH4893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had the tempura vegetables and the papaya salad as an entrance followed by a really big fish grilled in banana palm leaves. Everything tasted absolutely delicious and was presented with beautiful details like flowers and buckets of veggies. The quality of the food was first class! The service made me speechless. The women cooked with so much passion and love and our waiter was giving us enormous attention even when the restaurant was really busy. We got treated so well and left with such a beautiful warm feeling like I rarely experienced it trough out the world. Thank you really much for the wonderful visit :-)))

Date of visit: February 2019
2  Thank magdamock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019

Small, friendly and clean restaurant offering a good variety of fresh fish at reasonable price.

The young male waiter was very courteous and professional in delivering an excellent service.

The food was fresh, tasty and plenty.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Olson O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fish Restaurant (Mae Nam) also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to The Fish Restaurant (Mae Nam)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing