We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mae Nam October 2018”

The Fish Restaurant (Mae Nam)
Ranked #4 of 182 Restaurants in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Mexican, Seafood, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed November 21, 2018

We visited this restaurant twice during our stay in Koh Samui. The food was excellent, a wide variety of choice on the menu. Only one person serving the tables but the service was prompt. This restaurant was busy considering it was the low season. The meals at this restaurant were the cheapest we ate in Mae Nam but the quality was just as good.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Manus O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 454 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2018 via mobile

Very tasty food. We ordered the spring rolls, fried sweet chili prawns with rice and Tom yum soup. The rolls were really good. They looked homemade and were very crispy!
The main dishes were also perfect.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank anasofiaccruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2018 via mobile

Excellent service and quick
Brilliantly decorated dishes
Tasty food
Fair bill not a low budget restaurant but a nice treat during your stay.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

After spending some time on the beach close by, we were a bit hungry, my friend wanted fish and I was a bit tired of Thai food.
She found this place and it was a very nice experience, food is really good and we were welcomed very warmly.
I took the beef tortilla: very good with this loved Mexican taste ☺️
My friend took the Tuna steak: I gave to he fair here, I don’t like fish but for her the tuna was really amazing! She just loved it!!!
Go to the Mae Nam beach and stop here, trust me, you will appreciate
Tip: take a look to the small garden on the way to the toilet

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 485marcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

We found this gem on trip advisor. Very basic restaurant, no frills, bare white walls and furniture was not particularly comfortable. Having said that, the service was great with 3 staff from Myanmar who went out of their way to make sure we were well looked after. We had the grilled prawns and fried rice noodles with chicken. Both dishes were great. Prawns, we're very fresh. We strongly recommend this place.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Raghu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fish Restaurant (Mae Nam) also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to The Fish Restaurant (Mae Nam)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing