We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place”

The Fish Restaurant (Mae Nam)
Ranked #4 of 182 Restaurants in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Mexican, Seafood, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

We found this gem on trip advisor. Very basic restaurant, no frills, bare white walls and furniture was not particularly comfortable. Having said that, the service was great with 3 staff from Myanmar who went out of their way to make sure we were well looked after. We had the grilled prawns and fried rice noodles with chicken. Both dishes were great. Prawns, we're very fresh. We strongly recommend this place.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Raghu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 454 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

The best restaurant on the island.This one is home-cooked food. Try especially fish.
The dishes are delicious, freshly prepared, beautiful serve and friendly staff. Very reasonable price but high quality.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Wai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Small local restaurant with amazing food and very cheap. Highly recommended fish and tuna steak. The chef is very talented!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Aye T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

Great little restaurant at the side of the road in Mae Nam, went based on TripAdvisor comments and we were not disappointed.
Food was cheap, really tasty and generous portion sizes.
It got really busy whilst we were there, but staff managed it well and service was good.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Our first visit to fish. Was a bit worried about the long menu (but that seems to be common to most restaurants locally) - but we needn’t have been

Everything we had was delicious. Service was very friendly and kind. Loved the little wooden boxes the cutlery comes out in. Oh and the brown sugar mojito was FAB!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ChilternExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fish Restaurant (Mae Nam) also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to The Fish Restaurant (Mae Nam)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing