We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Samui Buri Beach Resort
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Clean and spacious rooms, quiet location, perfect beach and a beautiful infinity swimming pool. Our only struggle was with room service where every time we called had to repeat few times and still would get something completely different from what was asked. Loved the room and ambience though. It is perfect if you are looking for some quiet down time .

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariadxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuiBuri, General Manager at Samui Buri Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear mariadxb,

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about your stay. We're very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the ambiance of the Thai style room.

We hope to welcome you back to Samui Buri Beach Resort in the near future.

Regards,
Jesse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    279
    106
    40
    17
See reviews for
178
405
26
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
thailand
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We booked via agoda ... Something to be said about the pictures they show ..but that can wait.

The hotel is well laid out .. The rooms are spacious .. And the pool is delicious .. Love the views ... And the drinks by the pool are great.The staff at the pool bar k.pong and his group are very good and promptly turn out a great drink.

The pool is deep ..so not the best for kids or non swimmers.

Hotel has a gym ..which could be better equipped .. Which brings me to the agoda pictures.
We booked a pool villa ..and the pictures show a big pool and very done up rooms .. In reality the pool is just a small plunge .. And not cleaned every day. The hotel is very old ..and tired they could do with a makeover for the price they charge. The floor boards need polishing, the upholstery needs to be done up...and gym equipment needs to be replaced.

The positives do outweigh all the above ... Staff is courteous, views from the pool are stunning. Breakfast is decent. We did not eat dinner in the hotel, there are some good places close by.

You will need to hire a tuk tuk to get to other parts of the islands...we hired a car and it was quite easy to get around.

If you play golf try the Santiburi golf course ... Awesome.

Room Tip: Two types of Vilas .. Though agoda shows just one .. Ask for the deluxe pool villas, make sure the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 007travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuiBuri, General Manager at Samui Buri Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear 007travelbug,

Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor comment about your stay at Samui Buri Beach Resort.

Your comments will be shared with our team for corrective action. I will also make sure that Pong receives praise for the positive comments you left regarding his service.

We hope to welcome you back to Samui Buri Beach Resort in the near future.

Jesse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Spent Christmas Eve at Samui Buri and was treated like a VIP! We stayed at a different resort but they organised a pickup service and made sure we were attended to while at Samui Buri! Food was great and the staff were very friendly and attentive!

Excellent location, shame the weather wasn't on our side but nevertheless had a fantastic time! They did a raffle and our table won a free massage at the resort! Jesse the hotel manager took incredible care of us! Making sure we always had a drink in our hand and that everything was taken care of!

Highly recommend Samui Buri!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sykoticx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuiBuri, General Manager at Samui Buri Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Sykoticx,m

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We're glad you enjoyed your Christmas here at Samui Buri!

All the best in 2013!

Jesse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We booked the hotel last minute on booking.com and were lucky enough to get a room. With there being three of us and moving around we had a number of requests but staff dealt with this including booking a flight with great efficiency. Patrick on reception is a legend. Jesse who manages the hotel is bang on with everything and was also extremely helpful. All food was fabulous. Defo for ko samui and you can even get the speedboat to ko phangan about ten mins walk on beach, although I'd defo give full moon party a miss!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeanaLouise100000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuiBuri, General Manager at Samui Buri Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Hello Deana!

Thank you! It was a pleasure to have you here at Samui Buri! I know I speak for everyone when I say you three ladies were truly fun! From Full Moon parties to your quiet movie nights - I'm glad you enjoyed your trip (less the Full Moon Party).

I hope to see you again soon!
Jesse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here over Xmas 2012. Fantastic hotel, very friendly staff. Nice pool and in a quiet and relaxed part of the island. Samui Buri is let down by the restaurant. There was a large selection at breakfast, however the staff are overrun and struggled to offer a decent level of service. Plates weren't cleared, we asked 3 times for coffee and nothing was brought to the table. Staff took our room number and forgot about us after that. Ate here for lunch and dinner and the food was average at best. You'd be much better eating at one of the many eateries located a stones throw from the hotel. Johns garden and Happy Sunshine were both great. If the restaurant and service are spruced up, then this hotel wold tick every box.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Reggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuiBuri, General Manager at Samui Buri Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Hi Reggie,

Thank you for posting a comment about your stay at our resort. I must apologize for the service at the restaurant. Although it is peak season, there is no excuse for lacking in service. I will address your concerns with my Food & Beverage Manager so that he can ensure cases like this are not repeated.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,
Jesse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

a great resort with very friendly staff. the rooms were lovely. the pool area stunning with views over to koh phangan. the food in the beach front restarant was lovely and was quite cheap. only down side wis that you have to pay for wifi. would definatly recommend this resort

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLK1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuiBuri, General Manager at Samui Buri Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear SLK1998,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay at Samui Buri Beach Resort. I am happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share you comments with our team.

Hope to see you again soon.
Jesse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

We travelled out here for the beginning of our honeymoon travels, and it was an excellent decision! We booked a swim up room on the ground floor of the main hotel. We were welcomed from the airport with a cool flanel and juice and shown our room which was beautiful. The room was huge, clean, had a lovely bathroom with a great bath. Bed was very comfortable. The pool area is amazing and the food at the hotel is lovely. We also did a cooking course with the hotel staff which was one of the hihglights of the whole trip, as we got one to one tuition with the chef and felt really authentic. The staff are helpful, kind and eager to please. I would certainly recommend this hotel for any honeymoon couple wanting a quiet getaway. Only thing to bear in mind is that Mae-Nam beach is very quiet and very different to Chaweng. The hotel does offer a free shuttle over to Chaweng twice a day, but if you want to party to the small hours you will need to get a taxi back. We were happy with the peace and quiet though!
The only downside of the hotel was the CD they played on a loop by the pool, which wasn't our cup of tea! But a very small price to pay for such an excellent resort!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuiBuri, General Manager at Samui Buri Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Paul,

Thank you for the great review! I'm glad both you and your wife had an enjoyable honeymoon! Our staff work hard to ensure that all guests leave with a positive impression of our resort; I will pass on the positive comments to all departments!

We hope to welcome you back to Samui Buri Beach Resort in the near future!

Regards,
Jesse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
1.8 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
6.5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sensimar Koh Samui (Adults Only Resort)
2.1 mi away
Fair House Villas & Spa
Fair House Villas & Spa
#10 of 30 in Mae Nam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
3.4 mi away
Code
Code
#2 of 30 in Mae Nam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Buri Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Buri Beach Resort

Property: Samui Buri Beach Resort
Address: 26 / 24 Moo 4, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Samui Buri Resort)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#9 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
#11 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Samui Buri Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samui Buri Beach Resort is a very charming, boutique Thai experience offering huge & unique rooms & villas, lush gardens, impressive sports & leisure facilities and a stunning scenic beach perfect to relax and unwind. The impressive infinity pool, fitness centre, kids club and Seetawaree restaurant are all located directly at the beach all with postcard views. The hotel is ideal to get away from it all yet also conveniently located for golf, excursions and to indulge the best of Southern Thailand! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Samui Buri Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Buri Beach Hotel Mae Nam
Mercure Koh Samui
Mercure Samui Buri Hotel
Samui Buri Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing