We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Belmond Napasai(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Koh Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$571
WHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fair House Villas & Spa(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$91
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samui Buri Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$80
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$77
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$32
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinnacle Resort Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$88
$57
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florist Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$31
$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Code(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$110
$87
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santiburi Koh Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$395
$382
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
332
3
0
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
3
0
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla lotusvilla managerprivate poolkoh samuiamazing weekwedding plannerlarge kitchenmaster bedroomthai foodoutdoor showeroverlooking the beachspecial thankstaiwaterlilytanparadiserung
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 338 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed at the miskawaan villa gardenia for 4 nights in the last week of march. Our stay was wonderful. The place, the service, the staff and the convenient but serene location were all perfect. Nim our villa in charge was super efficient and always willing to be of service and she was ably assisted by the rest of her team. They made our stay most enjoyable and we will surely return. The beach is not the the greatest but the view is and it more than made up by the super private pool.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jt05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miskawaan M, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Villa Gardenia!
And thank you for the kind compliments regarding Nim and her team.
We're glad they helped make your stay enjoyable!
We look forward to your return.
Regards from Koh Samui,
The MKN Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

This our second time in the islands as a family. We've been all over the world and the five kids all want to come back to Miskawaan. Great place, right by the beach, amazing service, unparalleles , and we love the peace and family orientation.

Undoubtedly, the best place to go for a week...

Stay with the massage, avoid the pedicure ;)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tami131168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miskawaan M, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us at Miskawaan!
And thank you for the compliments on our service!
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Regards from Sunny Samui,
The MKN Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We spent a week at Villa Bougainvillea, one of the Miksawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas on Koh Samui Thailand. I've never stayed in better accomodations...the villa was very private, secure, gorgeous, and spotlessly maintained. The private pool is amazing, and we spent our days lounging and overlooking a perfect sandy beach and warm blue water right outside our gate. The bedrooms were immaculate, with massive ensuites - both indoor and outdoor showers in the ensuites was a great feature. The villa staff were so efficient and friendly - and were available at a moments notice by a call button. They were also available to organize day-trips to various destinations around the island. A personal chef prepared delicious meals, whenever required. We had a fantastic time at Miskawaan, and will most definitely be going back! Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miskawaan M, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Miskawaan.
We truly appreciate it!
We'll definitely look forward to your return!
Sunny regards from Koh Samui,
The MKN Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

If you're looking for a wonderful holiday, you can't do better. We stayed in Water Lily villa and was managed superbly by Pooky and staff. Nothing was to much trouble. Our bedrooms were large and each night when the beds were turned down we were given a gift of tasty treats of Thailand beautifully presented in little baskets or silk bags. Breakfast each morning was eaten at our outside dining table overlooking the island of Ko Phangan and the sparkling waters of the Golf of Thailand. Paradise. If we wanted to go anywhere, Pooky arranged for a taxi that arrived within minutes.We were there for our daughters wedding and held on our own private beach. We ate at our villa often and found the food equal to any top restaurant. You could not go wrong here. We would love to come back and do it again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miskawaan M, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

We're so glad you had such a wonderful time at our beautiful Miskawaan!
Thank you for all the kind words towards Pooky and the staff, as well as facilities.
We're also glad you enjoyed the tasty evening treats.
We will look forward to your return.
Sunny Regards from Koh Samui,
The MKN Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Spent 5 days at Miskawaan for a family reunion. The facility provides a villa with several sleeping rooms that make the location ideal for larger parties and special events but less appropriate for a smaller number of lodgers. The beach was superb, the furnishings classic, the cleanliness impeccable, the service of three Thai attendants omnipresent but not intrusive. A first class experience. But there is a significant charge as well as a 7% VAT fee and a 10% service fee. My hope is that the service fee is distributed to the staff that attended to our needs. This was a special event for our family and we were aware of the costs but as frequent travelers the value is questionable and it is unlikely that we will repeat.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmzuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miskawaan M, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

It is very much appreciated that you took the time to write a review on Trip Advisor, and we sincerely thank you for this!
We would also like to thank you for all the kind compliments towards our staff and facilities.
We are very fortunate to have such a wonderful team here at Miskawaan.
They take such great pride in looking after guests, and yes they certainly recieve the service charge that is added on.
We do hope you come back and visit us.
With Sunny Regards from Koh Samui,
The MKN Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews