We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultimate Luxury Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We spent a week at Villa Bougainvillea, one of the Miksawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas on Koh Samui Thailand. I've never stayed in better accomodations...the villa was very private, secure, gorgeous, and spotlessly maintained. The private pool is amazing, and we spent our days lounging and overlooking a perfect sandy beach and warm blue water right outside our gate. The bedrooms were immaculate, with massive ensuites - both indoor and outdoor showers in the ensuites was a great feature. The villa staff were so efficient and friendly - and were available at a moments notice by a call button. They were also available to organize day-trips to various destinations around the island. A personal chef prepared delicious meals, whenever required. We had a fantastic time at Miskawaan, and will most definitely be going back! Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miskawaan M, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Miskawaan.
We truly appreciate it!
We'll definitely look forward to your return!
Sunny regards from Koh Samui,
The MKN Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 329 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

If you're looking for a wonderful holiday, you can't do better. We stayed in Water Lily villa and was managed superbly by Pooky and staff. Nothing was to much trouble. Our bedrooms were large and each night when the beds were turned down we were given a gift of tasty treats of Thailand beautifully presented in little baskets or silk bags. Breakfast each morning was eaten at our outside dining table overlooking the island of Ko Phangan and the sparkling waters of the Golf of Thailand. Paradise. If we wanted to go anywhere, Pooky arranged for a taxi that arrived within minutes.We were there for our daughters wedding and held on our own private beach. We ate at our villa often and found the food equal to any top restaurant. You could not go wrong here. We would love to come back and do it again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miskawaan M, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

We're so glad you had such a wonderful time at our beautiful Miskawaan!
Thank you for all the kind words towards Pooky and the staff, as well as facilities.
We're also glad you enjoyed the tasty evening treats.
We will look forward to your return.
Sunny Regards from Koh Samui,
The MKN Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Spent 5 days at Miskawaan for a family reunion. The facility provides a villa with several sleeping rooms that make the location ideal for larger parties and special events but less appropriate for a smaller number of lodgers. The beach was superb, the furnishings classic, the cleanliness impeccable, the service of three Thai attendants omnipresent but not intrusive. A first class experience. But there is a significant charge as well as a 7% VAT fee and a 10% service fee. My hope is that the service fee is distributed to the staff that attended to our needs. This was a special event for our family and we were aware of the costs but as frequent travelers the value is questionable and it is unlikely that we will repeat.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmzuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miskawaan M, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

It is very much appreciated that you took the time to write a review on Trip Advisor, and we sincerely thank you for this!
We would also like to thank you for all the kind compliments towards our staff and facilities.
We are very fortunate to have such a wonderful team here at Miskawaan.
They take such great pride in looking after guests, and yes they certainly recieve the service charge that is added on.
We do hope you come back and visit us.
With Sunny Regards from Koh Samui,
The MKN Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

No matter how great a beach or city is, you cannot have a super holiday if the place you are staying and the people you have to deal with are an issue as you wake up to and come back home to this everyday of your vacation!
In this respect Miskawaan exceeded our expectations.. our villa manager Mr Dul was omnipresent and looked after every request, all ordered items were stocked well and anything asked for was duly provided and although we were 8 of us we never really had to wait which is commendable considering we ourselves are not very disciplined :)
Breakfast provided was good, from day 1 we had 4 to 5 massage therapists to ourselves & they were good, we swam in the pool villa at all hours, played our music all day & night, wi fi was decent, taxi's provided promptly, rooms were very clean
We ordered off the menu a couple of times but always ate very late so it had to be re heated repeatedly but the food looked good and presented well
Finally it was the Villa which made this holiday so special... it is every thing we imagined and more, the rooms, living areas, kitchen, bath rooms, pool, beach access and quality of all things used was right there and full marks for the team
My friends are a fussy lot and prepared to pay for quality and they were happy
Thank you Miskawaan for a memorable holiday.. have no doubts.. we will be back! :)

Room Tip: buy a round for your friends the night before you check in so you get the master suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shilpamvaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miskawaan M, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you for all the kind compliments towards our property and staff.
And thank you for taking the time to write about your experience on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate it very much.
We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time here and we will look forward to your return back!
Sunny Regards from Koh Samui,
The MKN Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My family & I, together with our close friends have just returned from a wonderful stay at Miskawaan Villa Frangipani. Blissful, perfect and relaxing are only just a few words I would use to describe our experience...two families with 5 children aged 4 and under is not really a recipe for rest and relaxation however I haven't felt so relaxed in a long time. The villa was so perfect for our requirements that we never felt the need to go anywhere else. The staff were always on hand to help when required, the food was delicious, and the beach was literally just few steps away from our private swimming pool....the layout couldn't have been better as we were able to have adult time and space outside of the rooms but still with full visibility of the sleeping quarters to know that the children were sleeping, safe & sound. The staff were so kind to do a dinner setting at 5.30pm for the children and again at 8pm for the adults.
The attention to detail was outstanding. It was my daughters 2nd Birthday whilst we were there, our villa manager Jah and her team set the dinner table so beautifully and decorated a lovely flower arrangement on our bed that evening. It was the best 2 year old Birthday party I have ever been to and will take a lot of living up to...Elephant trekking organized by Jah, Kayaking (compliments of Miskawaan) a delicious dinner and champagne for the grown ups.
I almost shed a tear as we said goodbye.
Thank you so much for having us to stay and we hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linziharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miskawaan M, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

We are so pleased you had such a relaxing time with us here at Miskawaan. That is our true purpose!
Thank you so much for the kind compliments regarding our Villa layout, food and of course, the wonderful Jah!
We're also glad we were able to make your daughters 2nd birthday so memorable.
We look very forward to being able to host you again.
Regards from Sunny Miskawaan,
The MKN Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We chose villa lotus at miskawaan as our wedding venue and spent 9 days in total at what we can only describe as paradise! Everything was AMAZING!! it is truly a beautiful and enchanting place stay. Our villa manager (Tal) was there to help us day and night and we would not have had the same experience without her, we love her and will definitely keep in touch with her.
Our wedding day was like a fairytale come true.. everything was beautiful.. It exceeded any expectation.
I would recommend visiting if your ever thinking of travelling to koh Samui.

We will be returning in the future guys..xx

Love
Kristy & Reni

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmostert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miskawaan M, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

We are so glad you had such a great Wedding Day here at Miskawaan!
Congrats to you both, and thank you for choosing us for your special day!
The pics and video are awesome!
Thank you very much for all the kind compliments towards Tal. She takes great pride in pleasing all of her guests, and it’s comments like yours that encourage such great service from our team.
We will look very forward to your return!
Kind Regards from Sunny Samui,
The MKN Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My family and I stayed at Miskawaan for three days for our wedding. My husband and I have nothing but praise for the team at Miskawaan. From the moment I contacted them to enquire about having our wedding at the villas to the moment we checked out they were the most helpful, kind, professional team I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. A special thanks to Jah for doing such a fantastic job and for being so patient with me and my millions of questions. She always promptly replied to any queries I had and for certain items I didn't have a clue about she provided fantastic ideas. There were many items I left to her choice, trusting she would do a fantastic job based on our email communications...I was not wrong. Everything was beautiful. There were so many little touches, from the unique treats on our beds each night, to the beautiful towel and flower arrangements on our beds, to roses petals in our baths that made us feel so special. The villas have everything you could possibly want. The villa team really became like family, we will never forget all the good times we had together.

My family travelled from Australia, South Africa, Botswana and the United Kingdom for the wedding and Jah accommodated everyone from the three year old to the over 60's. I won't forget our morning coffees and breakfasts overlooking the beach. The food at the villas is fanstastic. Nothing was ever too much to ask. I would not have changed a thing. I never thought I would be so calm on my wedding day but knowing everything was in such good hands we just relaxed, drank champagne and had fun. We have travelled to many places in the world and stayed in many types of accommodation, if you want a relaxing, luxurious, beautiful place to stay, this is it! My only regret is we didn't stay longer...next time we will!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelaPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miskawaan M, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

First off, congrats to you both on your Wedding!, and thank you for choosing our beautiful property!
We're very happy you had a great time with us here at Miskawaan!
Thank you very much for all the kind compliments towards Jah and our the rest of our team!
We will definitely look forward to hosting you both again.
Regards from Sunny Koh Samui,
The MKN Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
5.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
1.1 mi away
W Koh Samui
W Koh Samui
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
1,118 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
780 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#4 of 185 in Bophut
1,633 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lotus Samui
Lotus Samui
#3 of 57 in Mae Nam
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas

Address: 67/28 Moo 1, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Mae Nam
Price Range: $1,011 - $3,104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hidden treasure of 11 stunning and luxurious beachfront villas on Maenam Beach, Koh Samui, Thailand, is the Miskawaan Estate. Your personal Thai Chef and Vehicle with a Driver are wonderful options to consider. Not to mention each villa has its own private pol, private team of staff, the latest WIFI / HIFI and 24 hour monitored security. Our sister property Baan Tamarind also provides similar sophistication and privacy right on Buddha Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas Hotel Mae Nam
Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing