We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Belmond Napasai(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Koh Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$571
WHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samui Buri Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$125
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$87
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Palm Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$24
$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florist Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$32
$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Code(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$109
$84
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santiburi Koh Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$395
$383
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Escape Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$27
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
332
3
0
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
3
0
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla lotusvilla managerprivate poolkoh samuiamazing weekwedding plannerlarge kitchenmaster bedroomthai foodoutdoor showeroverlooking the beachspecial thankstaiwaterlilytanparadiserung
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 338 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Truly amazing experience from the time you arrive to the time you depart. The staff is just special and organized, there is never a "NO" in Miskawaan.

We had the entire resort booked for 3 nights and the ease with which all functions were managed was just spectacular. A special thank you to Jah who was the event coordinator and managed all 73 guests without a hiccup.

My thank you to all staff and management of Miskawaan to make my 40th birthday special. The attention to detail, the villa's, the in-villa staff, the food, the service. You cannot fault anything. Miskawaan's personalized approach to service is better than any 5 star property.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raashid1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiskawaanSamui, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Thank you very much for all the kind compliments!
We're very glad you chose our beautiful property to host your 40th birthday, and we're very happy you had a great time!
We look for ward to hosting you again.
Kind regards from Sunny Samui,
The MKN Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed at the Miskawaan - Villa Gardeina for a week and wish I could of stayed longer! The villa is beautiful and the staff were very friendly. They greeted us at the airport when we arrived and were always there when we needed something. We were fortunate enough to have Tai as our hostess. She always had a smile on her face and willing to help us with our needs. Our villa was spacious and literally steps away from the beach. The rooms were clean and very spacious. Our villa also had a large kitchen as well and the chef made delicious meals for us daily. The villa is centrally located, just a drive away to restaurants and the markets. I had the best massage there as well, the sounds of the waves in the background was most relaxing. I will definitely be coming back to this luxurious resort and will tell my friends and family about this beautiful place as well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiskawaanSamui, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our beautiful property.
And thank you for recommending us to your friends and family. This is greatly appreciated as we believe that word of mouth recommendation is honest and reliable.
We'll look forward to hosting you again.
Regards from Samui,
The MKN Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Just got back 2 weeks ago from Miskawaan. We stayed at the luxurious Villa Gardenia. What an experience is was. We were greeted by Tai and her wonderful staff. This place is has it all, oversized modern rooms, private pool, enormous kitchen, and the best thing -it’s located right on the beach. Miskawaan is 10 min away from the Fisherman’s market, and the lively night markets of Chaweng.
This Trip was truly memorable for me and my friends. I will be definitely coming back to Miskawaan. I recommend this place to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiskawaanSamui, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We very much appreciate it.
and you thank you for the kind compliments.
We're also very glad you enjoyed your time with us here on Koh Samui!
We'll look forward to your return.
Best regards from Miskawaan,
The MKN Mangement Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed at the beautiful Gardenia Villa where we enjoyed swimming in the private pool or soaking up the sun on Maenam beach just steps from the villa. The resort is absolutely stunning and we were treated like royalty with the incredible attention and hospitality from Tai and her team. This is the perfect spot to go to if you want to relax and take it easy and the views from the villa are truly unbelievable. Furthermore, the chef at the resort prepared delicious Thai dishes along with other cuisines. The whole experience at Miskawaan Resort is one that you will never forget and will make you want to come back again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiskawaanSamui, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for the taking the time to write a review.
We're very glad you had a great time with us at Miskawaan.
We'll look forwrd to welcoming you back again.
From Sunny Samui,
The MKN Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I just came back from Miskawaan a week ago where my sisters and a friend stayed in Villa Gardenia during a magical week. I can't say enough of the beautiful resort and the exceptional staff, especially Tai who was an excellent hostess. Miskawaan is a great place to go with family and friends who are looking for relaxation in a private yet convenient location on the island of Koh Samui. Duringt the day you can lounge by your private pool or else you have the beach a few steps awayaccessible by your private gate and in the evening you can take a short taxi ride to the night markets of Bophut and Chaweng. This is a place I would definitely go back to despite being half way around the world.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeannK03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiskawaanSamui, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

We're happy to hear you had a relaxing time at our wonderful Miskawaan.
Thank you for the compliments regarding Khun Tai and her team, and thank you for posting photos.
We'll look forward to your return.
Regards from Samui,
The MKN Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews