We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
W Koh Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$571
WHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Napasai(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$310
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samui Buri Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$125
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$87
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Palm Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$24
$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florist Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$32
$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Code(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$109
$84
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santiburi Koh Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$395
$383
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Escape Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$27
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
332
3
0
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
3
0
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla lotusvilla managerprivate poolkoh samuiamazing weekwedding plannerlarge kitchenmaster bedroomthai foodoutdoor showeroverlooking the beachspecial thankstaiwaterlilytanparadiserung
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 338 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Miskawaan has been the most luxurious holiday to date due to the privacy, service and care all the staff have given us during our stay. Our Villa Lotus was home for 8 days on a family holiday of 16 members and there is nothing I can suggest to make an improvement. The food was spectacular from breakfast to dinner and the pool kept the kids and adults constantly happy. Every request to the staff was fulfilled without a problem, we will miss them when we get home. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oggi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiskawaanSamui, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

We're very pleased to hear you enjoy your holiday time with us at Miskawaan.
Thank you for the compliments on our food.
We hope you had a pleasant journey back home, and we'll forward to hosting you again.
Regards from Koh Samui,
The MKN Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My wife and three children aged 5,12 and 18 enjoyed a fantastic expereince at the Miskawaan Resort this past week. Despite being the slow season, the weather was brilliant too. I have travelled the world and stayed in some amazing places, but none better than Miskawaan. We stayed in the 5 bedroom Champak Villa, which had plenty of space. All bedrooms have their own ensuite, with two showers in each - one indoor and one outdoor. They are private, only the birds can see you in the outdoor shower. We had a villa manager named AOY who is a total star, plus two housekeepers. All the staff are so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed breakfast in the Villa each morning, and we spent our days swimming in the courtyard private pool and private beach, just 15 mentors from our villa. The wireless service is free and fast, which I found very helpful. Honestly, this is the holiday for the whole family, in fact there was so much space we will bring friends or other family members next time. Some of the other Villas are bigger again, but ours was perfect for our needs this time. Make sure you find time for a boat trip, an elephant ride and the monkey show. The shopping is also good, and I was very happy with the suits and shirts I had made by a local tailor. We will be back again for certain.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, you just need to book one to suit your group size. From couples to extended families and wedding, they will fit you in. The villas all face the beach and have sun.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bendaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiskawaanSamui, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Thank you for all the lovely compliments!
It was a pleasure meeting you and your family.
We'll definately look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sunny regards from Samui,
The MKN Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

miskawaan was beyond beyond my expectations! i had booked out the waterlily and lotus for my 40th bash! i can't tell you how the team looked after us! jah was an outstanding event coordinator whose dictionary did not have the word "no" and who delivered whatever she committed too! tal and poh who where our villa managers were supperb and took incredible care of all of us! the most important thing about the miskawaan team was that they were always smiling,always helping and always trying to fullfill the whims and fancys of 19 women! their service can give the top top hotels or resorts a run for their money! food was outstanding!!!! the place was sooooo beautiful!!!! it could not get any better then this!!! and i am someone who enjoys staying at the best hotels and loves luxury!!! outstanding! outstanding! outstanding! thank you for a supperb time!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surekha911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiskawaanSamui, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

We're so glad your 40th Birthday bash was a success and all of your guests had a great time!
Thank you so much for the great feedback regarding the friendly service and high food quality!
It is very much appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Regards from Samui,
The MKN Mannagement Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I celebrated my 40th Birthday at Miskawaan with my wife and 20 other friends at the beginning of October. We stayed at Villas Lotus and Champak for 4 nights.

Everything at Miskawaan was perfect. All off us had a fabulous time and we will always remember it.

We had made plans to go out for a few lunches/dinners, but once we got there, no one wanted to leave! The food at the villas is comparable, if not better to many of the Thai fine dining restaurants I have eaten at around the world.

The Villas are very well laid out and extremely spacious. They are immaculately kept and the highly efficient staff make a lot of effort to keep it neat and clean. They are also always available should you need anything at all. The rooms are comparable to some of the best resorts I have stayed in.

This was one holiday we haven't stopped talking about and will definitely be back many times!

I don't think you can find a better place to stay in Samui than Miskawaan.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msb110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiskawaanSamui, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

It was our pleasure to host your 40th Birthday Party Celebration!
We're so glad you and your guests enjoyed your time at Miskawaan and thank you for the lovely compliments.
We definitely look forward to hosting you again.
Sunny Regards from Samui,
The MKN Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at the Bourginois (sp?) villa for 4 days in October. It was honestly the best holiday we ever had. We celebrated our one year anniversary there.

The villa was stunning and incredibly romantic. We spent a lot of time just laying in the sala outside. The backyard was so beautiful. The bedroom was very clean and had a bathroom with two showers (one rain shower).

The villa had everything that you need and more. The kitchen was stocked with juices, fruit and coffee and tea. A cabinet in the living room held many games. Free internet and cable. The villa is huge and its right on the beach. There is an outside bar and you can have music playing in the yard. The bedrooms were in a separate little building from the living room and there was a garden in between. It was very quiet and peaceful.
We had a little swing in the yard facing the ocean and I just loved it.

The beach in front is also very quiet which really made it so beautiful. You can dip in the ocean and few steps away the oasis of the villa awaits. You can also get a massage in the villa right in the sala. The beach doesn't have any people trying to sell you things which is why we wanted to be in a quieter beach. The villas are very close to Bophut beach and all the restaurants there.

The second most incredible part of our experience was the service. We had a villa manager who was so helpful – Nim. She made reservations for us, made us breakfast every morning and was always there when we had a question or needed anything. We had dinner cooked for us in the house on our last night at the villa. So delicious – definitely try the Southern Thailand curries.

People say that the it’s all in the details and I can tell you that the overall design and ambience makes the villa a true oasis. The garden, the pool, the lights…the care and service we received was unbelievable.

We can’t wait to bring our friends there so they can experience the villa as well. I’m adding some pictures. Message me if you have any questions but I whole hardheartedly would recommend the villas for anyone who is looking for a truly unforgettable vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malvinaa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiskawaanSamui, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for the kind words towards our staff and the compliments on our Villas.
We're very pleased you enjoyed your holiday time at our beautiful Miskawaan.
We'll look forward to welcoming you back with your friends.
From Sunny Samui,
The MKN Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews