We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little restaurant ”

Kwan Khao & Krua Klang Soi restaurant
Ranked #64 of 188 Restaurants in Mae Nam
Cuisines: Thai, International
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a lovely little Thai restaurant. The menu offers a good selection of very tasty Thai, western and vegetarian food and fabulous fruit cocktails and shakes The service is second to none with super friendly English speaking staff. Family orientated and most definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank tancarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 21 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

Very delicious Thai food and a pretty friendly owner, who is also considerate! We were surprised at the low price. For this reason we were eating there 4 times and got drinks on the house. Thank you!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank GraceSJ95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

This is such a nice place with delicious Thai food and super friendly staff. Price quality is excellent. Close to Boudoir restaurant. Must go there. You will love it. Cocktails are also great.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 685DanielleH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

This was one of our favourite restaurants for many years so we had been very sad when they closed down. This week they reopened under new management and I must say the food was fantastic ! we ordered a selection of dishes (all between 60-120 baht) and couldn't fault any of them they were all delicious. The service was attentive, the wifi was super fast and we will be back very soon....thank you :)

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank paula87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017

We have been for at least five years coming to Kwan's since we live around the corner. Kwan cooks good Thai food at very reasonable prices. Basic atmosphere but you will be enjoying the food. Just beyond new immigration office on Maenam Soi 1. Also laundry lady next door does a good job also.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rewthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kwan Khao & Krua Klang Soi restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kwan Khao & Krua Klang Soi restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing