We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fair House Villas & Spa
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Fair House Villas and Spa say you can be certain that here you can indulge in peace and tranquility. WRONG. If you dont mind children running around screaming, bad bar service,broken blinds in your bathroom,intermittent front door lock,lots of steps, bad wi fi,horrible live music in the restaurant,uncomfortable bed mattress,noisy air con and noisy generators.But I do mind!
I also had a massage at the spa, massage was ok, but not peaceful, as the hotel next door had the stereo cranked full blast!
Also the main pool closes a 6pm? What the?
The food in the restaurant was great and the Hotel has a lot of potential, one day it will be a nice place to stay. But I will not go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onejb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairHouseVillas, Manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Dear onejb,

Warm greetings from Koh Samui and thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the food in our restaurant and that you believe in our potential, but we are saddened to learn that your stay did not live up to your expectations. It is correct that we claim to offer a calm and peaceful atmosphere and this is something many of our guests point out as a differentiating factor compared to other hotels on the island. Unfortunately, there seem to have been some unfortunate events that hindered us from honoring these expectations in your case.

Generators are only running in case of a power cut, which are rare events outside of our control. Although the sound of generators can be annoying, the only alternative in these situations is not to have electricity.

We close the pool before sunset for safety and sanitary reasons as we need to clean the pool with chemical treatment. Also, as the pool bar closes there is no staff permanently based around the pool in the evening, so there is a safety concern for guests swimming in the dark. We do apologize for this inconvenience.

I am very sorry to learn that you were experiencing problems with the door lock and wifi in your room. Had this been reported to us, I am sure we could have fixed both problems quickly. At this point, I can only apologize. We will conduct a check of all locks and wifi signals, thank you for pointing this out.

Once again many thanks for your valuable feedback. We do hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (648)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 648 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stay away from the Beachfront Villas if you have small children.

Fair House is located on the eastern tip of Maenam, reasonably close to the airport and gets great sunshine all day. The view is great and the hotel ground is reasonable - a little tired but cozy and with lots of lush trees. Outside the hotel the beach looked quite battered with ruins of concrete bungalows, stray dogs roam and sometimes come on the ground. It is quiet though. Swimming is good and sunset is nice but the sand however, is grainy, unpleasant to walk on unless you have tough feet.

We were in a Beachfront Villa for 8 days. Of course it's not directly on the beach, the ground is elevated and you have to walk around to go down some stairs instead of having your own beach access path, but that's not much of a problem. There is no place to rinse the sand off your feet though after a stroll on the beach so you can't help but bringing lots of sand onto the villa ground or even pool. The beach towels they provide are a bit old and worn.

THE VILLA is tastefully decorated but has the weirdest design I've ever seen. You get 2 entry paths on both sides (2 on front lawn and 2 on back walkway) and 2 room number plates, the villa itself was built to be 2 adjoining rooms mirroring each other - 2 main rooms and 2 spacious bathrooms (one in the beachfront direction but offers no view at all and isn't even fitted with towels and toiletries) right opposite each other, it's like someone decided after the hotel's built that it's better to have single standalone villas than adjoining twin rooms in the beachfront area, and simply moved the bed away from one of the rooms and dragged some couches in. The bed is hard and rather short, neither of us could sleep very well and my husband (6 feet) had his feet nearly sticking out at the end. The key card they give you only opens the glass doors from one of the rooms, and both doors can be shut from outside if you slide a bit harder - we locked ourselves out once.

THE POOL is decent for a plunge pool, but there is no easy step in. You either sit yourself on the edge then slide in, or take a big step into the sitting area - fine for adults but difficult for small children or pregnant women. It was built to be an infinity pool, but the water level is set lower so it becomes an edged pool - more management change of mind. Staff do clean it every morning but with the bushes growing right by it only takes 1 hour for leaves and bugs to be floating around again. There is a POWERFUL SUCK HOLE A LITTLE ABOVE THE POOL LIGHT and the staff didn't put the cap on it until we found it in the bush 3 days later, we both got caught by it a couple of times, thinking it's so lucky we don't have A SMALL CHILD who MAY STICK AN ARM INTO IT. There are 2 salas by the pool (another leftover from the adjoining room design I suspect) which offer great seaviews, but are supplied only with sunchair cushions and the most uncomfortable chairs I've ever sat in, no ly-down sunchairs. Ourselves and (we saw) other guests had to take out indoor cushions or even pillows to get more comfortable. There are also no easy steps into the salas so you have to take a big lunge, one of the planks in one sala was half rotten and my husband stepped on the edge by accident and nearly broke it off and fall over, while another time my foot slid on it and got a small splinter. There are tall hedges between the pool and both salas so you can't see your travel companion in the pool, yet the walkway/neighbour side hedges are practically non-existent so everyone walking past can see you. The little foot path by the pool is also badly trimmed so you need to duck and bend to walk around. The strangest thing is that the seaview side of the pool is blocked by a tall hedge, while on the walkways sides of villa ground the hedges are trimmed down low, and there are no doors of any kind at both entry of the ground (both are directly visible from pool). So you get neither the great seaview, nor privacy.

Staff are friendly and helpful but unorganized like in most mid-range Thai hotels, and breakfast standard for this kind of places. We didn't eat at their restaurant after trying a Tom Yum and Phad Thai on the first day as they weren't anything special. There are a few places to eat at strolling down the beach but all are hotel/resort restaurants except for Jin's (10mins walk to the west), food is also decent enough but nothing to write home about. 10 mins walk from the hotel lobby would take you to to the main road, where there are numerous shady looking little restaurants.

On our fifth day the lounge air-con started leaking badly, staining the ceiling and making a puddle on the wooden floor. We didn't want to go through the hassle of getting it fixed so we just turned it off and informed them at check out.

Overall there is no attention to detail in the management but it is a good deal considering you get yourself a quiet villa and pool by the beach, you get what you pay for. I wouldn't come back here but mainly because of the sand quality of the beach - I don't want to be watching every step on a supposed-to-be relaxing stroll everyday. Also I wouldn't come with small children or seniors - that would be just asking for accidents.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PukakiBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairHouseVillas, Manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear PukakiBlue,

Many thanks for your detailed and constructive feedback. You raise many reasonable points and concerns, which we will gratefully use to improve our product and service delivery. We are content that you were satisfied with the value of your stay. However, our goal is always to exceed our guests’ expectations on all aspects of the stay, and it is regretful that we did not succeed in doing so in your case.

First and foremost, our guests’ safety is top priority for us. The concerns you raise regarding pool safety have been discussed internally and we are already working on solutions for these issues.

The maintenance issues you point out have also already been taken care of, so thank you for pointing these out to us. The air conditioning unit has been fixed, we are conducting a check of all the wooden salas outside the Beachfront Villas and we are going through our beach towels to separate the worn ones. We will also have a look into the hedge trimming routines in the Beachfront Villas area in order to improve privacy.

You are correct that the design of our Beachfront Villas were originally intended as two adjoining rooms before it was decided that these rooms should permanently joined together to give space for a separate living room and additional garden area. This does, as you point out, create double bathroom space and two separate entrances, but we feel this is a best solution to provide our guests with the option of a spacious villa in front of the beach.

I would like to thank you again for your review, as this kind of guest feedback is invaluable to us.

Warm regards from Koh Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

How a hotel deals with a problematic situation proves how many stars it deserves. And this is where Fairhouse falls flat.

We had booked the beach villa for our anniversary. We arrived at the hotel close to 10.30PM; bone tired hoping to crash in to our bed. And what a sight awaited us - the AC vent in the middle of the TV room was leaking and water was flowing towards the bedroom.

For the next 30 mins we had to contend with people trying to clean the vent and the noise that accompanied it. After the 'repair' they left a huge towel under the vent which remained as a permanent fixture the next day. Needless to say we were quite distressed, more so with the lack of empathy and assurance from the staff on how this would be resolved (in fact one of the staff asked us if we could ‘adjust’!). Oh yes, the AC vent dripped the next day as well.

Other cribs - 1) No hand soap. We had to ask the reception to send us hand soap. The beach villas has 2 bathrooms but they only 'set up' only one bathroom (apparently that is their policy); strange I would think 2) Lack of response from room service - since it rained the day before we arrrived, there were 2 day bed cushions that were drenched in the rain. We asked for this to be changed, to no avail 3) While rooms are clear, furniture and upholstery are jaded. Beach towels were frayed at the edges (some with holes) 4) Pool area did not look well maintained. The hotel beach is a tiny strip of land so you cannot go for a swim.

Some positives – 1) You can rent a bike and go to Fisherman's Village which has a nice array of reaturants; 2) Thai food at the hotel was nice and decently priced 3) They offered to drop us at our next hotel.

Anyways we were glad that we had booked the hotel only for 2 nights after which we checked in to Sala Samui which pretty much erased all our bad memories and where we had a great time. If you have experienced 5 star hotels before, then Fairhouse is a poor country cousin.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tyndale77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairHouseVillas, Manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear tyndale77,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback on your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the quality and pricing of our food, our bike rental and our free shuttle service. However, it is unfortunately quite clear that we failed to deliver the level of service and comfort to you that we strive for, and for that I sincerely apologize.

The issue with the air conditioning unit upon arrival is very unfortunate and to my knowledge a first time occurrence. However, it would have been a chance for us to display our responsiveness and care for our guests’ comfort. Sadly, we failed to do so in this case, which will be addressed internally to avoid similar events in the future.

We do prepare and set up both bathrooms in our Beach Front Villas, but we only provide one set of towels and amenities, unless there are more people staying in the room. This, along with many other initiatives such as our no-plastic policy, recycling program, coral preservation and vast organic garden, is part of our Green Project which has earned us a certificate from the Green Leaf Foundation. It is however deeply important to us that our environmental initiatives do not interfere with guest comfort and if you requested a double setup in your room, it should have been provided to you. Thank you for pointing it out and we will clarify this with our staff members.

I would also like to note that we are a 4 star hotel and that our room rates are set accordingly. A direct comparison with 5 star properties, without taking the vast price differences into account, is therefore quite difficult. At Fair House Villas & Spa we strive every day to provide our guests with great value and we believe we do so at a very reasonable price. I would like to add that thanks to valuable feedback, such as your own, we are able to improve on this promise continuously.

Once again I would like to express our gratitude for your feedback. We hope we will get a second chance in the future to display our true level of product and service quality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed at this resort for the last 3 nights of our honeymoon in Thailand. We found this resort to overall be a great choice, but it did have a few minor negatives that keep it from a 5 star rating to us.

Pros: The hotel grounds were well-maintained and clean. Our sunset suite was a spacious, clean room with a beautiful view. We would sit and watch the sunset every evening. The breakfast was a nice variety, and we also had lunch and dinner at the hotel a few times. We found both the Thai and Western choices to be good, and decently priced. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful at all times. Free shuttle service to Fisherman's Village and Chaweng beach was a nice feature. This resort was quiet and peaceful, unlike a lot of busy Koh Samui. When we felt like a night out, Fisherman's Village (5 minute drive) was a great choice for shopping, restaurants, and bars. Chill atmosphere, unless you go on a busy Friday night - which was still a lot of fun.

Cons: This resort is built on a steep hill, so our room was quite a hike from the lobby, pool, beach and restaurant. Mind you we are in our twenties, and there were a few times we had to request a golf cart to take us up the steep hill to our room. Although food prices were decent, drinks were expensive. Nearly triple prices in town. The pool is nice but small, and is right on the "beach". But the beach is pretty non-existent. There is hardly any sand, the waters are rough and there are lots of rocks. DId not seem swimmable. Every afternoon, we went to Lamai beach, which was beautiful. We rented a motorbike from our hotel which was extremely convenient. Otherwise, I think getting around would be fairly expensive with a taxi. You could use the free shuttle to the other locations, but those were only available at 3 specific times throughout the day.

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the pros definitely outweighed the cons. We read plenty of reviews before deciding to book our stay here, and it would have been nice to have been made aware of the minor "cons". But all in all, a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janelle229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairHouseVillas, Manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Dear Janelle229,

Thank you for writing this detailed and candid review about your honeymoon with us. Our Sunset Suites are ideal for honeymooners and we are glad that you enjoyed it, along with our restaurant, service quality, motorbike rental and the relaxing atmosphere here at Fair House Villas & Spa.

We also appreciate that you pointed out some areas of improvement, which will be taken into consideration. Drink prices will always be higher in hotels compared to local standards. We recommend our happy hour service between 12 p.m. and 1.p.m. which gives great value for money. We are also working to implement other attractive promotions throughout the day.

Your observations about our beach are unfortunately correct. We recommend our beach seeking guests to either step to either side of our beach strip, where the beach is considerably nicer, or jump on one of our free of charge shuttles to our sister hotel, which offers one of the best beaches on the island.

We thank you once again for your feedback. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Koh Samui second time round in a mere few months ?What was i thinking of!A glutton for beach bliss that's what i was and The Mantra had a lot to do with it.This time round it was The Fair House Villas.How wrong would i get?After all the reviews were great and what struck a cord was that the management always acknowledged the reviews-how quaint and so polite.
Well it was a beautiful sprawling resort.The foliage was so wonderful and tendered to so discreetly it just blended in with the huddled villas and it's motley crew of tourists.
However i must say the staff seemed so tired and overworked .Less of smiles and genuine warmth crept up all the way from reception to the pool and restaurant,The villa itself .although clean, had much to be desired from wear and tear.Frugality with tea bags ,soaps and shampoo were a souce of irritation.The pool floor had cracked tiles and i could not understand that as it was a frequently used ammenity .As mentioned in other reviews the staff spoke very little english and that was problematic-a whole lot of sign language and non-verbal gestures were practiced throughout my stay!There was a nice trip of beach but as we all have realised-one cannot swim at the beach at Maenum without getting into loggerheads with the rocks and coral.
And so i did the unthinkable-rested my weary bones amidst the magnificant gardens of Fair House but took a cab up to The Mantra across the road.for my spa indulgence ,gastronomic delights and a good dose of warmth and smiles.-SUNTAN,malaysia

Room Tip: Do choose a villa next to reception or beach if walking inclines is not your forte.Learn THAI!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suntanKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairHouseVillas, Manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Dear suntanKualaLumpur,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review about your stay with us. We appreciate your constructive feedback. Although we are pleased that you enjoyed the area and the gardens, it is clear that we did not meet your expectations and for that I apologize.

The level of English spoken by the staff varies from staff member to staff member and is something we are constantly working to improve. We are also trying to keep at least one proficient English speaker in each area of operations at all times. We are sorry that you encountered these problems during your stay.

I am also very saddened to read that you did not enjoy the warm and genuine service that we normally represent. We are approaching the end of a very busy season and the team has been working very hard for a long time, but the service quality and friendliness should remain constant regardless. Service quality is one of our main focuses at Fair House Villas & Spa and we will address this issue internally.

Our beach comes and goes with the tide. As you mentioned, the strip of beach right in front of the hotel is not much, but the surrounding beach strip of Maenam is idyllic and beautiful. As for the corals, they do make it more difficult to go swimming right in front of the hotel, especially without swimming shoes. Being an environmentally friendly resort however, our corals are very important to us and we recognize our duty to preserve them. We have educated ourselves about the topic and we are quite worried about how coral reefs around the world have suffered from tourism activities, especially due to their importance to the natural eco systems. Our approach is quite different to other resorts. We have launched a Coral Preservations project as part of the Fair House Villas Green Project and are now one of the key promoters of environmental sustainability (on and off land) on Koh Samui. That being said, our main priority is obviously the comfort and well being of our guests. We therefore offer free of charge shuttle buses every day to our sister hotel in Chaweng Noi, where our guests can enjoy one of the best beaches on the whole island.

You can learn more about and see pictures of our coral preservations project on our facebook page: www.facebook.com/fairhousevillas

Once again many thanks for your feedback, which is always helps us improve our services. If you decide to come back one day, I promise you we will make a better impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The Fair House has a number of room options, travelling with 3 children (10 to 12 years of age) we selected a double Garden Villa. The connected rooms are very spacious and easily accommodated the necessary extra bed. Nicely appointed bathroom with large bathtub and separate shower.
Room was clean and well maintained, as is the rest of the resort.
Breakfast buffet is served in the sea-side restaurant and covers western as well as Asian tastes. There is sufficient choice to have a varied breakfast for a week.
A number of sea kayaks and mountain bikes are available free of charge.
Location of the Fair House is somewhat secluded, making it very quite with no or little noise at night but getting to e.g. bars or restaurants other than the hotel requires a bit of a walk or taxi. Distance to for instance the Fisherman's village (collection of bars and restaurants along the beach in Bophut) is approximately 3km.
Overall impression is a well maintained and taken care of hotel, service is attentive and quick.

Some critical observations;
- Beach is not much to write home about. Right in front of the hotel is a narrow strip of coarse sand, a little to the left of the hotel is a somewhat broader beach.
- You are a bit of a captive audience due to the hotel's location. To the right of the hotel along the beach is a small local restaurant that serves excellent food at about half the hotel rates.
- Use the provided safe in the rooms, the electronic locks on the rooms are a joke that take less than a second to bypass. No issues with security by the way, the front office staff and guards are alert and quickly recognize you.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fvunen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairHouseVillas, Manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear fvunen,

Many thanks for your review of our resort. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Fair House Villas & Spa, it was a great pleasure having you here. Connecting Garden Villas is a good option for families with children and we are happy that your family enjoyed this solution. It is correct that we are located in a quiet, secluded area and offer a very relaxing atmosphere. We therefore offer free of charge shuttle buses multiple times every day to and from the busy areas of the island. We will be happy to take you to Fisherman’s Village as well. Thank you also for pointing out the attentiveness of our front office staff and security guards, as our guests’ health and safety is our number one priority. Our electronic door locks are of international standard and comply with all regulations. We will investigate if there was a problem with your particular lock. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Once again thank you for your candid review. We hope to see you and your family again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My 10 day stay in Samui along with my 88 year old mother and 2 brothers (we are all in our 50s) was for a dual purpose - to attend a family wedding and to have a relaxing, enjoyable holiday in sunny, warmer weather than back home in wintry Western Australia and by staying at this hotel we got that and more. The hotel is wonderful, the rooms very clean and spacious (we had 2 adjoining Sunset Suites with breathtaking views of Mae Nam bay and mountainous landscape and the sunsets were something). The only small negative is that there were not enough drawers for our clothes. The staff are so polite and helpful and the facilities great. We enjoyed the pool and restaurant/bar area Happy Hours. Breakfast was delicious and varied. They have free activities like snorkelling, kayaking and things to do in the pool. There are plenty of sun lounges both at the pool and the beach in front of the hotel. It is very peaceful and the hotel grounds of tropical vegetation are a credit to the hotel's gardeners. The golf buggy service hit the nail on the head to get us up and down the steep journey to our rooms - particularly for our Mum, whom they doted over. Thoroughly recommend the hotel for families and couples looking for a romantic stay. Have a free shuttle service at different times of the day that will take you to Bophut or Chaweng. Thank you for a memorable holiday.

Room Tip: Definitely choose the sunset suites if you want a great view and relaxing time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee-Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairHouseVillas, Manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Lee-Anne D,

Thank you for writing this detailed review of your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you, your two brothers and your mother staying with us last month. Also, many thanks for your kind words. We are happy that you liked your Sunset Suite, the view, the pool area, the breakfast variety, the free activities, the shuttle service, the staff and the peaceful tropical atmosphere at Fair House Villas & Spa. We are always happy to provide buggy service for guests to their rooms, especially if they are not comfortable walking.

Once again thank you for valuable feedback. We hope we can welcome you back some day. Just let us know in advance and we will arrange for more cupboard space in your room next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
0.5 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#7 of 30 in Mae Nam
760 reviews
2.3 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#13 of 30 in Mae Nam
481 reviews
7.6 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#10 of 62 in Maret
1,671 reviews
0.8 mi away
Peace Resort
Peace Resort
#33 of 185 in Bophut
1,635 reviews
7.6 mi away
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fair House Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fair House Villas & Spa

Address: 39 Moo 1, Maenam Beach, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
#7 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range: $96 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fair House Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fair House Villas & Spa is a locally owned, romantic beach front resort that offers a relaxing atmosphere away from the busy areas of Koh Samui. In the lush tropical gardens you will find the airy and spacious traditional Thai-style bungalows that were carefully built to harmonize with their natural surroundings. The hotel offers six different room categories, all with private balcony or terrace, ranging from the Garden Villas to the exclusive Beach Front Villas, which feature private swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fair House Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fair House Villas Hotel Mae Nam
Fair House Villas And Spa
Ban Laem Sai Hotel
Fair House Villas & Spa Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing