We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fair House Villas & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Mimosa Resort & Spa(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Koh Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$704
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samui Buri Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$79
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Napasai(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Code(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$96
$86
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$81
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Palm Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$24
$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santiburi Koh Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$334
$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveler rating
343
221
67
28
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
221
67
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset suiteorganic gardenpool villathe main roadkoh samuiswim up barfisherman's villagejacuzzi on the balconyour honeymoongolf buggylarge bathtubprivate dinnerchaweng beachfree shuttleprivate beachbeach fronttraditional thai
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 682 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2012

This resort is located in a hillside leading down to a private beach in Maenam, northern part of Koh Samui. A bit from the main strip, but everything you need is available at the resort. Beautiful view from the hillside suites and rooms. The villas are spread around a large area, decorated with flowers, sculptures, palm trees and paths very nicely organized.

Friendly english and german speaking staff always at your service, neatly dressed and always smiling. A few scandinavian members of staff as well. 24 hrs room service at a reasonable price. Good food and swift service, unfortunately not good at picking up the plates and glasses afterwards even after reminding them. Upon check in they take you around the resort in a golf car showing you everything.

We booked the sunset suite with a balcony jacuzzi and it was simply amazing. Spacious delicate room with a large bathroom with both bathtub with sea view and a shower. Wide comfortable beds, home theatre entertainment system, mini bar, slippers, bathrobe, water boiler, complimentary water and a big balcony with a jacuzzi for two, sunbeds and Adirondack chairs where you can sit back and enjoy an amazing view over the resort, beach and sea and at night the moon and stars.

The resort also has an organic garden on the premises, a beach front restaurant with excellent food and great service at a reasonable price. The well assorted breakfast is served in the same restaurant. The beach front pool is in two levels, both very large and with many sunbeds, a large variety of pool toys, a nice swim-in bar and towel service.

If you are fed up with sunbathing and swimming you can go kayaking at the beach or a bicycle ride with the hotel bicycles and there is also a free dvd-service in the reception. The gym however is not that good. It has a beautiful view but is too hot, be sure to go 30 minutes before and start the aircondition and stay away from the threadmills. They are of the cheapest sort and can't even handle running as the band suddenly stops everytime you step. Didn't try the other equipment. Other activities at the hotel is scuba diving in the pool, a spa and cooking classes.

The Fair House is a good resort, but didn't quite live up to our expectations. Fortunately we got a really good price. There's room for improvements at this beautiful resort when it comes to service first and foremost, the gym and definitely the wifi. We weren't even able to connect from our room and the coverage at the pool was average at best. The reception has the best coverage for video calls and internet banking.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairHouseVillas, Manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Many warm greeting from Samui and thank you very much for taking your time to write this detailed review including many constructive comments about Fair House Villas & Spa. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel during your vacation here with us. Because of your valuable feedback we are happy to let you know that we have decided to change our treadmills. There are already installed 2 heavy duty air-conditioning units that are able to cool down the gym for all our guests. We are also in the process of installing internet for all the rooms and the public areas and hopefully the internet will be up and running for all our guests during next month. Providing great service for our guests is very important for us. This is why we here at the hotel are having service training for all our different departments and all our staff throughout the year. Since you unfortunately did not fill out our guest comment card, I would be very grateful if you could take your time and elaborate a little more regarding your service statement to rdm@fairhousevillas.com so I can provide you with proper respond. Thank you once again for taking your time to write this review and for choosing Fair House Villas & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Sunset Suites.
If you are looking for a romantic getaway with your love one, Fair House Villa & Spa is one of the top choices which you must have in your list.
A perfect sunset experience in their "Sunset Suite" had given me and my boyfriend a wonderful & romantic moment to share. Not to forget, a personal outdoor jacuzzi built-up at the balcony made just for you to enjoy & relax at your own time.
The atmosphere to their beautiful garden landscaping makes it all a wonderful place to free your mind.
Great services from the moment we stepped in and we had wonderful in-house Thai cuisine served.

Pool Villa.
Beside their Suites, we had our great time in their Pool Villa with our other friends. Personalized built-in pool just outside the villa so that we could enjoy our personal time together.

We will be back Samui!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElaineOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairHouseVillas, Manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Greetings from wonderful Samui and thank you very much for your review. We are all delighted to hear that you had a great vacation here with us and that you had as you put it “a perfect romantic experience” in our Sunset suites together with your loved one. Thank you once again for your review and for choosing Fair House Villas & Spa and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back for your next vacation in Samui.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Great atmosphere and decoration both inside the room and landscape. Feel relax and romantic while stay in the room. Spa is so good must to try.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khunnithi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairHouseVillas, Manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2012

All the staff of Fair House Villas & Spa would like to thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you and your loved one had a great stay here with us and that you liked the relaxed and romantic atmosphere that we try to provide for all of our guests. Thank you once again for this review and for choosing Fair House Villas & Spa and we all hope to see you both back at Fair House Villas & Spa again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

I highly recommend staying at Fair House Villas and Spa. I just spent several nights there in a poolside villa with my family and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The staff was very kind and extremely helpful with all our needs and questions. The location is absolutely beautiful given that it has a private beach, lots of greenery and so much charm.

I especially appreciated the fact that so many details in the resort were so carefully thought out. We also admired how the owner has really made a sincere effort to make the place feel like it belongs in Thailand with the architecture of the villas and beautiful trees and flowers that have been planted.

I absolutely recommend staying here while in Koh Samui, it's a wonderful hidden gem!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NY0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairHouseVillas, Manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2012

“Sawasdee Krub” from all the staff here at Fair House Villas & Spa, and thank you for this kind review. It’s always nice to receive feedback from our clients and I can assure you that your wonderful words about our staff, location and accommodation make our job worth while. Thank you again for taking your time to write this review and we all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back again to Fair House Villas & Spa in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Me and my beloved chose this hotel and was totally splendid. Staffs are very friendly, tranquility & nicest accommodation ever, room rates were suitable and reasonable. We booked for Deluxe Balcony, it was perfect room with panoramic sea view moreover we can see Koh Pangan from our room. Just 10 minutes drive to Fisherman's Village and 20 minutes to Chaweng beach. Number 1..Thumb up!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Deluxe Balcony room number 120 is the best and nicest view.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GNT36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairHouseVillas, Manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2012

Many warm greetings from Koh Samui. Thank you very much for your flattering review and all your nice comments about our staff, accommodation and hotel. We are all delighted to hear that you had a splendid stay here with us. I hope that we again in the future can welcome you back to Fair House Villas & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews