We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place to visit again and again”

King Busch Reggae Beach
Ranked #22 of 96 Restaurants in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $4
Cuisines: European, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: King Busch ,Reggae Beach,.Beach Resort,.Beach Restaurant,.Beach Bar,.Beach Cafe,.Beach Club,.Kayak ,.Surfing,.Fishing ,.For Rent Deutsch ,,Thailandisch,,International,, European,,& Sea ,,Food ,,Breakfast,,Lunch,,Dinner,,Fantastic Beach,,Delicious Food,,Nice Music,,Cheap Prices,,Pssss Insider Tip,,Kayak for Rent 100 Thb,,Beach Bungalow 500 Thb,,Familienfreundlich ,Romantisch, Gruppen, Regionale Kuche, Panoramablick
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A place to visit again and again”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We first came on songkran as not many places were open but they were doing a BBQ for just 99baht! (Unbelievable price). The BBQ was amazing and I stuffed myself - thanks guys!

We returned again for Thai curries a couple of days later and were again blown away by the quality and value.

The place is right on the beach with lovely cabanas and beach vibe decor, its a fantastic place to sit back and relax any time of day and the prices are great too.

Honestly this is a real gem.

Helpful?
3 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobi214, Manager at King Busch Reggae Beach, responded to this review, January 9, 2015
Google Translation
Besten Dank für Ihre Besuche im King Busch Reggae Beach

Danke für diese schöne Bewertung.

Es freut uns, dass Sie sich bei uns so wohl fühlen,

Wir hoffen auf viele baldige Wiedersehen.

Herzliche Grüße,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    18
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Recommended to go by our Hotel Code. We had lunch at the beach tables. Lovely people, beautiful beach and good vibe.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobi214, Manager at King Busch Reggae Beach, responded to this review, January 9, 2015
Google Translation
vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch und Ihre positive Bewertung.

Es freut uns sehr zu hören, dass es Ihnen bei uns gut gefallen hat

Wir freuen uns, wenn wir Sie bald wieder begrüßen dürfen.

Herzliche Grüße,

ihr King Busch Reggae Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“So laid back - it's cool”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This must be one of the most laid back and cool places on Ko Samui. Sand, sea, cool beer and Bob Marley, what more could you want a tropical island? Ran by German guy, Carsten, and his Thia family, this is the perfect place to chill out. The food is good and so is the company.

Tip: if you are going to stay, see if you can get one of the roo.s furthest away from the road. Didn't bother us, as we are dead to the world at night, but the road can be a little noisy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fabindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobi214, Manager at King Busch Reggae Beach, responded to this review, January 9, 2015
Google Translation
Herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung hier auf Tripadvisor. !!!

Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen die Atmosphäre bei Kin Busch Reggae gefallen hat und Sie einen

schönen Aufenthalt hatten.

Das Lob über die Freundlchkeit des Teams geben wir gerne weiter.

Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder

Herzliche Grüße

Dein King Busch Reggae Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place...”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

The owner is really cool and provide a good service.
The place is awesome with reggae music and a view... Pffff nice. Many things are provided and it's quite affordable

The only pb but it's like this in many place here.. Noisy on night. The road is really close. So don't forget your ear blockers

Helpful?
1 Thank Keanu_brain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobi214, Manager at King Busch Reggae Beach, responded to this review, January 9, 2015
Google Translation
vielen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt und Ihre tolle Bewertung. !!!

Schön, dass es Ihnen wieder bei uns im King Busch Reggae Beach gefallen hat

Wir freuen uns, Sie bald wieder bei uns willkommen heißen zu dürfen.

Herzliche Grüße

King Busch Reggae Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winchester
Level Contributor
179 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“This is a great place, you must try it”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Came here for the day on the beach, sun bathing, beers and kayaks and it was great. Decided to come back for dinner and we were glad we did. The table on the beach was perfect. Thai dishes were tasty and well cooked the frites (for the kids) were very good but the star for me was the seafood special of Crap (sic), Shrimp and Squid. For 450 baht you get a plate groaning under the weight of two spider crabs, three giant shrimp (they would be lobsters in England) and a whole squid body about the size of a tennis ball. Served up with a tasty green chilli chutney it was exceptional and something that I would expect to pay at least three or four times the price for in the UK. All washed down with cold beers and some very acceptable (for Thailand) white wine I was amazed at the 2200 baht bill for five of us. We will be coming here again...and again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnofwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobi214, Manager at King Busch Reggae Beach, responded to this review, January 9, 2015
Google Translation
Vielen Dank für Ihre Beurteilung hier auf Tripadvisor.

Wir freuen uns, dass Sie sich bei uns im King Busch Reggae Beach wohlgefühlt haben und

vom Service in der Bar sowie dem Frühstücksbuffet begeistert waren.

Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns willkommen heißen zu können.

Ihr King Busch Reggae Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Busch Reggae Beach also viewed

 

Been to King Busch Reggae Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing