We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed here for one night in one of the pool villas. I made a phone call & request for a transfer (500baht) prior to the arrival & once arrived, I was glad to see somebody with my name on a card waiting with a van ready to pick us up. The check-in process was smooth & I even made a booking with the staff to arrange our trip back to Surat Thani train station (with Lomprayah company which I’ll write a review later).

The villa is awesome & can easily accommodate 5 people at a time (extra person - 700baht/pax). My teenage son just can’t get enough of the plunge pool. There’s a swimming pool beside the restaurant & the villa is very near the beach but we can’t find any reason to swim elsewhere since we can jump straight into the pool anytime even at night. In the morning, there were lots of falling leaves inside the pool but the cleaner will always come to clean it up upon request. The villa is nicely decorated and served its purposes in providing good comfortable stay for the guests. Breakfast is included in the room price & since we can’t eat the food provided (not Halal), we took fruits & requested 3 boiled eggs at no extra cost (should request more, hahah).

The location even though quite far from Chaweng where I can get Halal food, was alright since it provides peacefulness & privacy I want for a relaxing holiday. I paid 400baht/one way to get to Chaweng. Yes, you can always hire a scooter to get around the island but I haven’t seen so many people with a sling or bandages in a day at other places (except hospital) like I saw in Koh Samui. No wonder there are 5 hospitals at the island & that tells you something...

Overall it’s a wonderful experience for us staying at this wonderful resort & would gladly recommend it to others. FREE (high speed) WiFi? Yes! And no password required woohoo!!

Room Tip: Pool villa yes!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJQistina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 482 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stayed for one night as transit accommodation to our main stay (2 adjoining double-bed rooms as one single villa for my parents and wife/baby)

The complex is quite large but spreadout (around 30-40 villas). The grounds are beautiful - very well maintained gardens with mature trees. The swimming pool/bar and restaurant area fronts on to the beach, which is sandy and relatively clean (shallow waters). The main lobby is nice with plenty of seating and pamphlet information. The staff were friendly and helpful and we each received a cold fruit drink upon arrival. The location is a little away from the action, which is good for less noise and crowds but not so good if you want lots of bars, restaurants and shops to choose from (there is a small corner store just outside the main hotel). Personally, I liked the quieter location. You can always hire a scooter to get around, and it seems everyone does this at some point, no matter where you are staying on Koh Samui.

Breakfast was included in the cheap price. The buffet was very good and had Thai and European hot food and fresh fruit. Usual tea/coffee/juice drinks. We also had dinner/lunch and this was also very good (and good value!).

The rooms (adjoining rooms as one villa) were basic but clean, in Thai wooden style décor (air conditioner was in good order and worked well). The only problem is that the hotel did not provide mosquito spray for the room, which you may need. Separate large bathroom although shower pressure was very weak.

Overall, this was a very good place to stay for the cheaper-end budget travellers, especially for a villa! (we paid $50 AUD a night per room, including breakfast). Hotel is around 25min drive from airport

Room Tip: Ask for a villa without an adjoining room if you only require one room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwipome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

minuses:
- water at the beach was a bit dirty and it was getting deep very fast - not good for kids
pluses, some people might like it though.
- snorkeling? forget it - no reef + water's not clear but maybe it was this part of year ( November - still lots of raining ), maybe because of close proximity to the pier ( boats) - to us it seemed dirty.

pluses:
- friendly staff
- spacious bungalows @ friendly prices ( take deluxe or higher, the superior type is too far from beach)
- 2 nice geman-thai cheap street restaurants nearby - "Feel Travel" especially worth recommending- cheap and nice atmosphere + island tours
- very few beach vendors ( end of beach )
- nice "happy hours" - 100 baht for good quality drinks

Room Tip: deluxe or higher. do not book direct- go to booking or agora . Powodzenia!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomasko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed at Coco Palm for 2 nights with family (my parents and husband). Though we had requested for interconnecting rooms for 2 couples, the staff did not bother to move the twin bed to double bed.So it was a bit disappointing on arrival and my parents decided to take the room with twin beds! The safe in our room did not work and nobody fixed it in spite of our request. Since we had another room and a safe in there, we could use that and did not bother much.The location, staff and service was good but the bungalows were modestly furnished and nothing great to write home about, just basic facilities. The breakfast was sumptuous and the restaurant though very pricey served good food. The pool and other facilities were well maintained. The hotel did provide a complimentary cake (not fresh nor yummy) in the room for my 30th birthday, that was the reason for our family trip. My parents also enjoyed the quite getaway and family time together. Just outside the resort there is a restaurant where the food is delicious and not expensive. It also has a small store where provisions/beer and water can be bought. We also hired a car and driver to take us around the island for a 6 hour tour. The hotel picked us up from the Sea trans ferry but for return transfer we booked the same driver who took us for the tour and he charges us less than half of what the hotel quoted for 25 minute drive! Overall, the experience was very pleasant and we all had a great time. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snehavn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Postcard picture beach, cristalclear pool, palmgarden and a fantastic bungallow. We had a deluxe bungallow close to the beach and the pool; planned to stay three days and ended up staying for six... Staff friendly, restaurant excellent.
A bit out of the action especially in off season when many restaurants and shops around are closed, but worth the walk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hajnal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed in a family bungalow for 2 weeks, and enjoyed it a lot. The staff was always helpful and polite, the room was cleaned ewery day, towels changed, beds done, floor sweeped and fresh water bottles in fridge. Big breakfast in paradise like surroundings, owerwiewing the sea. Waitors offering tea and coffee regularly. Bungalows placed in park-like surroundings. We stayed in the best part close to beach and pool, neighbour to pool-bungalows. Went on several trips to surrounding islands, practical with travel company, speed boats and ferry next door. Wonderful massage on the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Olav2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at Cocopalm for the proximity to ferry to Koh Tao (right next door - wheel your luggage straight out the back of resort onto pier). It was the first of five hotels we stayed in during a family holiday around the Thai islands. What a beautiful, relaxing, peaceful resort - a great beginning to our holiday, we didn't want to leave! We met quite a few families who were returning to Cocopalm for holidays, which was not surprising. Excellent breakfast and staff, fantastic pool and lovely gardens. The bungalows are older, but clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay there again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
9.3 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
740 reviews
2.8 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#44 of 185 in Bophut
1,662 reviews
2 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#7 of 30 in Mae Nam
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#10 of 62 in Maret
1,671 reviews
6.9 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, Koh Samui
9.3 mi away
Manathai Koh Samui
Manathai Koh Samui
#11 of 51 in Lamai Beach
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Palm Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Palm Beach Resort

Address: 26/4, Maenam Beach, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#10 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range: $33 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Palm Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coco Palm Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocopalm Beach Hotel Mae Nam
Coco Palm Samui Koh
Coco Palm Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing