We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Eden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Postcard picture beach, cristalclear pool, palmgarden and a fantastic bungallow. We had a deluxe bungallow close to the beach and the pool; planned to stay three days and ended up staying for six... Staff friendly, restaurant excellent.
A bit out of the action especially in off season when many restaurants and shops around are closed, but worth the walk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hajnal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 484 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed in a family bungalow for 2 weeks, and enjoyed it a lot. The staff was always helpful and polite, the room was cleaned ewery day, towels changed, beds done, floor sweeped and fresh water bottles in fridge. Big breakfast in paradise like surroundings, owerwiewing the sea. Waitors offering tea and coffee regularly. Bungalows placed in park-like surroundings. We stayed in the best part close to beach and pool, neighbour to pool-bungalows. Went on several trips to surrounding islands, practical with travel company, speed boats and ferry next door. Wonderful massage on the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Olav2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at Cocopalm for the proximity to ferry to Koh Tao (right next door - wheel your luggage straight out the back of resort onto pier). It was the first of five hotels we stayed in during a family holiday around the Thai islands. What a beautiful, relaxing, peaceful resort - a great beginning to our holiday, we didn't want to leave! We met quite a few families who were returning to Cocopalm for holidays, which was not surprising. Excellent breakfast and staff, fantastic pool and lovely gardens. The bungalows are older, but clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay there again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Cocopalm is only 200 meters from the pier to get to Koh Tao and other islands. We stayed for one night before our transfer to Koh Tao and walked to the pier. The view and pool are beautiful, and the restaurant has average food. The bungalows are okay--not the best given the price, but sufficient for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Iheartravel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night at the beginning of May just before going to Koh tao
Check in was quick. The air con wasnt working when we got there but they quickly sorted it. Had a room for 3 of us. One of the beds was a wafer thin mattress on a wooden base so i ended up sharing the double bed with my friend.
Great location for the pier. Great beach and clear water. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stretchypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed in Cocopalm with 2 little kids (3 and 6 yrs) for 3 nights end of March. Our family bungalow was clean and spacious enough for the 4 of us.

The pool is excellent and the beach is perfect for kids (can swim anytime, regardless of tide). Compared to Chaweng Beach (there our recommendation is Poppies Samui resort!!) this is heavenly quiet. A fraction of the people on the beach, less merchants and overall just pleasant - we can't complain about the dogs some others write about - we saw some but none of them were bothering us.

We also liked the restaurant. Overall the experience there was nice and staff was helpful - by the way: the Laundry is quick and costs almost nothing compared to other places (and you get your stuff picked up and brought back to your room).

The only exception of good staff was the staff at the reception. They are INCREDIBLY slow and don't speak English well (some not at all!). If you need them to do something, be prepared to wait and explain over and over again.

On the beach go try the bar ("Black rock bar" if I remember correctly) at the left end of the beach...the staff is very very nice and the drinks are great (they just serve little snacks, no food). We've been there just with another family and we and the kids enjoyed it a lot. Perfect for a sundowner hang out.

Advice: if you have a room with sliding doors at the entrance - make sure that you have a BIG LOCK (otherwise breaking in is just too easy) - in our case we did not have one and someone tried to break into the Bungalow (failed thank god - but then the lock didn't work anymore).

If you plan to go to Koh Phangan, there is the Lomprayah ferry pier just 200m from the resort - so we just walked there with our luggage.

Room Tip: If you have a room with sliding doors at the entrance - make sure that you have a BIG LOCK (otherwis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank awaltens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed in a family bungalow which was very nice. The room had air conditioning which was nice because it was so hot when we went to Thailand! The bungalow had a very big front veranda which was private and nice for relaxing on at the end of the day. Staff were always walking around gardening or attending to rooms and they were always friendly and greeted us with big smiles. We forgot to put the sign on the door of the bungalow to clean our room and the cleaning lady came by when we were on the deck and just asked us if we needed the room made up--very considerate.
The breakfast was included with the room price but we forgot about that on the first day so we walked to the pier and had breakfast there. The Lomprayah pier is literally right beside the resort! It wasn't noisy or an annoyance at all. We were on the beach lounging when the 11:20 ferry came in and we barely noticed.

If you come from Koh Phangan and want to stay here, take the Lomprayah ferry and just pick up your bags and walk to the right and enter the resort restaurant. There's no sign identifying it as the Cocopalm but I promise you, it's right there!! They probably want the taxis to take you around to the front desk.

The pool is really nice and the pool bar has happy hour with cheaper beer and cocktails. They were playing Bob Marley in the afternoon at the pool bar so it was a really nice vibe!

The ocean is beautiful and the water is deep enough to swim in. The beach is beautiful with nice clean sand.

We only ate at the restaurant once and were a bit disappointed. I asked for a fruit drink 4 times before I got it--everyone else at the table got their drinks except me! We just went for dinner at the local restaurants down the road from the front desk--we only stayed two nights so we didn't have much time to explore the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
9.3 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
753 reviews
2 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#7 of 30 in Mae Nam
777 reviews
2.8 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#48 of 184 in Bophut
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#10 of 62 in Maret
1,686 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fair House Villas & Spa
Fair House Villas & Spa
#9 of 30 in Mae Nam
660 reviews
3.1 mi away
Peace Resort
Peace Resort
#33 of 184 in Bophut
1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Palm Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Palm Beach Resort

Address: 26/4, Maenam Beach, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#11 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range: $28 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Palm Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Coco Palm Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocopalm Beach Hotel Mae Nam
Coco Palm Samui Koh
Coco Palm Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing