We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Mimosa Resort & Spa(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Koh Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$700
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fair House Villas & Spa(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samui Buri Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$184
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$69
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Napasai(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Code(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$95
$86
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$67
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santiburi Koh Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$341
$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveler rating
169
214
78
17
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
214
78
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoh taodeluxe bungalowfamily bungalowferry leavesferry pierthe swimming pool areawithin easy walking distanceclose proximityother islandsstayed longershort staylocal restaurantsthai stylegolf buggythai massageexplore the islandrent a scooter
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 499 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

have just returned from 2 weeks at the cocopalm resort.when we arrived we found that the room we had booked was not available & told to come back in 2 days to change rooms.when we went back we were told they still did not have the room which we had booked. Although the room was OK it was not what i had payed for, so after some discussion they agreed to give me a substantial discount on this room. Which i was happy with. The room we had was a deluxe room,which was clean & it had everything you needed ,but it was very dated & needed refurbing.
The resort has a good beach & all the chalets are set in nice gardens.The restaraunt was OK,but hardley anyone seem to use it in the evenings.The breakfasts were also OK .The worst thing about this resort was the number of dogs wandering about the beach & the restaraunt. Which was not helped by people feeding them when there were notices asking you not to do this.Another problem was the lack of english by all the staff including the front desk,although they were all very friendley.All in all we had a good holiday & i would reccomend this resort to friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank montyunitedkingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is a 3* resort and fairly cheap so we didn't have high expectations. That said it failed to meet them! The check-in procedure was a nightmare which wasted our first afternoon in Samui. When we arrived the greeting was poor, the staff were disorganised, inattentive and had very poor English. As we were finally being served another couple came into reception to complain that they had been given single beds in their room. When we got to our room the same mistake had been made. Back at reception the lady shuffled papers for about 30 mins, claimed not to realise the room had single beds and then eventually said the room wasn't ready yet. That's fine, but I don't see why we had to wait an hour with the attempted fob-off to come to this conclusion. They agreed to move our luggage to the new room and told us to come back about 5pm. To cut a long story short, it took another 3 trips to reception to get the luggage into the right room.

On the plus side, the resort is on a lovely quiet beach (although I wouldn't stay here in you want to be near shops/nightlife as its a longish cab ride) and the restaurant is good with much better staff than on the front desk.

Our room (which to be fair was the cheapest) slightly resembled a prison camp and there was a general lack of care about the place. Things like the (very limited) room info stated that mini bar prices are equivalent to 7/11, which would be great except there was nothing whatsoever in the minibar (not even water). Another examples were the plates left outside the room next door for nearly 24 hours even though multiple members of staff walked by them (not even sure how they got there given there is no room service).

Overall it has some good features and it is 3* but personally I think there are better value places to stay. Better management and a little bit of thought would make a big difference to the place.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ChloeinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The resort is at the western end of Maenam beach, quite far from the center and the market. We rented a car, which I'd recommend, since without it you either stay at the resort, walk your legs off or spend a fortune on taxis. We had a deluxe bungalow with seaview, which was nice, bright and big enough. I'd avoid the standard bungalows, since they are further from the beach, restaurant and pool area and also looked quite small. The breakfast was OK, but could use more variety and better replenishment. The power went out three times for few hours, during our stay, which is not necessarily the hotel's fault, but was a bit annoying still. The restaurant served tasty food, but the service was rather slow, considering there are usually very few people eating there (I wonder what would happen if all the tables were occupied). Our experience with the staff was mixed, some of them were helpful and friendly, some of them could do better with the smiles. The beach is rather narrow and fairly steep.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. You will not be disappointed, as long as you remember this is a 3-star resort and set your expectations accordingly, but the resort management has some work to do to move the resort up another level.

Room Tip: Choose at least the Deluxe bungalow or better.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichalOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed 1 night before our ferry trip to Ko Tao, very nice clean rooms and you do not feel or see the chaos of the ferry departure and arrivals, however it is right there and very convenient if you are taking or arriving on the Lomprayah ferry... If you are there on a Thursday night there is a charming street market at Maenam town (take a tuk tuk or taxi as it is quite a far walk) with delicious street food, cocktails for 50 baht and live music outside the temple...so much fun! The Black Rose pub at the end of the beach is also full of character and charm. Also about 15 minute drive to Chaweng for busy nightlife...

Room Tip: if you are there just for a night the cheaper rooms are fine, if you are there for longer, request close to the beach
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We are here for a week for the second year in a row. All the bungalows look nice but we love the deluxe one with the private pool. Not huge but just the right size to wallow in. There are 4 computers for visitors use in reception and a pool down near the beach. Breakfast in the restaurant near the beach is hot and varied and eggs are cooked to order. The staff are very attentive and can't do enough to help in reception and in the restaurant and bar. Happy hour is between 4 and 6 every afternoon with cheap cocktails and beer. The rooms are clean and there is a big bath and a shower in the bathroom and the toilet is separate. We had a flat screen TV and a big day bed as well as the queen size bed and outside near the pool are sun lounges and a couch and coffee table under cover. There are a few nice cafes a short walk down the street so if you don't want to leave the resort you don't need to. I would recommend this resort to anyone wanting somewhere reasonably priced, clean and comfortable on the beach. I see someone else was criticising the people on the front desk. In my experience they have been nothing but helpful but I have seen rude, arrogant people trying to bully them to do things that just weren't possible. Some people seem to think that late checkout is a right. Pay for another night if you know you want the room for three more hours!!! I wanted to punch one man this week for the way he was speaking to the girls.

Room Tip: The pool villas are fantastic.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loraine28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews