We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$21
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/26/21
Agoda.com
$16
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/25/21
Priceline$21
Booking.com$21
CheapTickets$21
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveler rating
201
248
98
27
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
201
248
98
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior bungalow the swimming pool area lovely room plenty of sunbeds cleaned daily relaxing stay thailand massage tao baht ko chalet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 596 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed 1 night before our ferry trip to Ko Tao, very nice clean rooms and you do not feel or see the chaos of the ferry departure and arrivals, however it is right there and very convenient if you are taking or arriving on the Lomprayah ferry... If you are there on a Thursday night there is a charming street market at Maenam town (take a tuk tuk or taxi as it is quite a far walk) with delicious street food, cocktails for 50 baht and live music outside the temple...so much fun! The Black Rose pub at the end of the beach is also full of character and charm. Also about 15 minute drive to Chaweng for busy nightlife...

Room tip: if you are there just for a night the cheaper rooms are fine, if you are there for longer, request close to the beach
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We are here for a week for the second year in a row. All the bungalows look nice but we love the deluxe one with the private pool. Not huge but just the right size to wallow in. There are 4 computers for visitors use in reception and a pool down near the beach. Breakfast in the restaurant near the beach is hot and varied and eggs are cooked to order. The staff are very attentive and can't do enough to help in reception and in the restaurant and bar. Happy hour is between 4 and 6 every afternoon with cheap cocktails and beer. The rooms are clean and there is a big bath and a shower in the bathroom and the toilet is separate. We had a flat screen TV and a big day bed as well as the queen size bed and outside near the pool are sun lounges and a couch and coffee table under cover. There are a few nice cafes a short walk down the street so if you don't want to leave the resort you don't need to. I would recommend this resort to anyone wanting somewhere reasonably priced, clean and comfortable on the beach. I see someone else was criticising the people on the front desk. In my experience they have been nothing but helpful but I have seen rude, arrogant people trying to bully them to do things that just weren't possible. Some people seem to think that late checkout is a right. Pay for another night if you know you want the room for three more hours!!! I wanted to punch one man this week for the way he was speaking to the girls.

Room tip: The pool villas are fantastic.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loraine28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We booked 7 rooms 6 months in advance and had two day battle to get the rooms booked, eventually giving up on the family room. Lots of others clearly had the same issue. Standard room was basic with air conditioning so cranking we had to turn it off to sleep. De luxe rooms 100% nicer. Front desk staff are completely hopeless and ignore everything said and agreed. They could not even book a taxi to the airport - manager was drunk one evening.
This was a real shame as once in the right rooms, the pool and beach are beautiful, the restaurant is good and reasonable and other staff delightful.

Date of stay: January 2013
1  Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Our room had its own private pool and sunbathing deck. That's cool! Internet connection in the room was good. We were allowed to check-out late without any extra charge. Breakfast was more than adequate. Good place to have a easy, laid-back, relaxing holiday with family.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank queenOkaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed here a few weeks ago and thought the staff were fantastic, very helpful (although their English was not great).

The place is a bit of a maze and they have to give you a map to get around, but the pool and dining areas are lovely.

I was only there for one night but had chosen it specifically for the location, it is literally a 30 second walk from the breakfast area to the ferry terminal to head out to Koh Tao.

The rooms are a bit basic, but very clean spacious and comfortable.

I will definately use this resort again when I next hit the night flight in from Singapore and the morning ferry out to Koh Tao.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank malcolm b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews