We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Comfortable and quiet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

The resort is at the western end of Maenam beach, quite far from the center and the market. We rented a car, which I'd recommend, since without it you either stay at the resort, walk your legs off or spend a fortune on taxis. We had a deluxe bungalow with seaview, which was nice, bright and big enough. I'd avoid the standard bungalows, since they are further from the beach, restaurant and pool area and also looked quite small. The breakfast was OK, but could use more variety and better replenishment. The power went out three times for few hours, during our stay, which is not necessarily the hotel's fault, but was a bit annoying still. The restaurant served tasty food, but the service was rather slow, considering there are usually very few people eating there (I wonder what would happen if all the tables were occupied). Our experience with the staff was mixed, some of them were helpful and friendly, some of them could do better with the smiles. The beach is rather narrow and fairly steep.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. You will not be disappointed, as long as you remember this is a 3-star resort and set your expectations accordingly, but the resort management has some work to do to move the resort up another level.

Room Tip: Choose at least the Deluxe bungalow or better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichalOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    178
    65
    13
    14
See reviews for
101
185
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed 1 night before our ferry trip to Ko Tao, very nice clean rooms and you do not feel or see the chaos of the ferry departure and arrivals, however it is right there and very convenient if you are taking or arriving on the Lomprayah ferry... If you are there on a Thursday night there is a charming street market at Maenam town (take a tuk tuk or taxi as it is quite a far walk) with delicious street food, cocktails for 50 baht and live music outside the temple...so much fun! The Black Rose pub at the end of the beach is also full of character and charm. Also about 15 minute drive to Chaweng for busy nightlife...

Room Tip: if you are there just for a night the cheaper rooms are fine, if you are there for longer, request c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We are here for a week for the second year in a row. All the bungalows look nice but we love the deluxe one with the private pool. Not huge but just the right size to wallow in. There are 4 computers for visitors use in reception and a pool down near the beach. Breakfast in the restaurant near the beach is hot and varied and eggs are cooked to order. The staff are very attentive and can't do enough to help in reception and in the restaurant and bar. Happy hour is between 4 and 6 every afternoon with cheap cocktails and beer. The rooms are clean and there is a big bath and a shower in the bathroom and the toilet is separate. We had a flat screen TV and a big day bed as well as the queen size bed and outside near the pool are sun lounges and a couch and coffee table under cover. There are a few nice cafes a short walk down the street so if you don't want to leave the resort you don't need to. I would recommend this resort to anyone wanting somewhere reasonably priced, clean and comfortable on the beach. I see someone else was criticising the people on the front desk. In my experience they have been nothing but helpful but I have seen rude, arrogant people trying to bully them to do things that just weren't possible. Some people seem to think that late checkout is a right. Pay for another night if you know you want the room for three more hours!!! I wanted to punch one man this week for the way he was speaking to the girls.

Room Tip: The pool villas are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loraine28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

We booked 7 rooms 6 months in advance and had two day battle to get the rooms booked, eventually giving up on the family room. Lots of others clearly had the same issue. Standard room was basic with air conditioning so cranking we had to turn it off to sleep. De luxe rooms 100% nicer. Front desk staff are completely hopeless and ignore everything said and agreed. They could not even book a taxi to the airport - manager was drunk one evening.
This was a real shame as once in the right rooms, the pool and beach are beautiful, the restaurant is good and reasonable and other staff delightful.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JerryH950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurrieq, Malta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Our room had its own private pool and sunbathing deck. That's cool! Internet connection in the room was good. We were allowed to check-out late without any extra charge. Breakfast was more than adequate. Good place to have a easy, laid-back, relaxing holiday with family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank queenOkaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SG
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed here a few weeks ago and thought the staff were fantastic, very helpful (although their English was not great).

The place is a bit of a maze and they have to give you a map to get around, but the pool and dining areas are lovely.

I was only there for one night but had chosen it specifically for the location, it is literally a 30 second walk from the breakfast area to the ferry terminal to head out to Koh Tao.

The rooms are a bit basic, but very clean spacious and comfortable.

I will definately use this resort again when I next hit the night flight in from Singapore and the morning ferry out to Koh Tao.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malcolm b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

A very nice resort . an excellent infinity pool close to a lovely beach, very nice clean rooms. only stayed half a day so couldn't quite get to know the place. close to the pier but far from chaweng beach which is the main place to go out at night

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
2.8 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#48 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
2.0 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
2.4 mi away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#8 of 30 in Mae Nam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#10 of 62 in Maret
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
6.9 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
6.7 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Palm Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Palm Beach Resort

Property: Coco Palm Beach Resort
Address: 26/4, Maenam Beach, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#9 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Palm Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coco Palm Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocopalm Beach Hotel Mae Nam
Coco Palm Samui Koh
Coco Palm Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing