We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC FOOD, RESTAURANT AND SERVCE!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ZENZIBAR Beach Bar & Restaurant

ZENZIBAR Beach Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 95 Restaurants in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: A small restaurant lay in the middle of the clean and uncrowded of Maenam beach, close to the sea and you can feel the sand on your feet.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC FOOD, RESTAURANT AND SERVCE!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

My partner, a friend and I visited this restaurant for lunch as we had seen it on Tripadvisor. We were greeted by the owner and he couldn't do enough for us. He recommended the garlic and pepper king prawns and they were fabulous. We have just got back from our 2nd visit and it was an amazing experience once again - in the evening for dinner sat on the beach. Once again we were blown away by the food and service. You must visit this restaurant if you are in Koh Samui - you will not be dissapointed!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ball5y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    110
    28
    24
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
148 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

This is the second time we have eaten here and we will definitely be back. The owner Yuch is amazing, he worked in the hotel industry for a very long time before opening his own restaurant. His care for his customers is heart felt, he loves to see families come to dine and supplies kids with beach toys so mum and dad can have a quiet drink whilst ordering. The food is excellent, fresh and authentic thai, plus he has an amazing location on Mae Nam beach.

I urge anybody to find this gem.

The car park is an adventure in itself, driving off road through the jungle, You can also reach on foot by walking along the beach from miskawaan villas.

You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DCJP240776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Ultimate Resting Place in maenam!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

It's a great place to relax and chill out. The food was awesome and the beach was clean, nice to sit on beach for a while. Also very extremely friendly and amazing owner, Mr. Yuth, if you just don't know where is it or how to go, call him on above mentioned number and he's ready to pick up without charge. Was an enjoyable experience going to chit chat and drink with new friends there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kala B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beachfront dinning!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed nearby ZENZIBAR and ate there about 4 or 5 times. Each time everything was great. The restaurant is owned by a very nice man and his family. They are very welcoming. I ordered a spicy salad the first day and the lady saw that it was very spicy for me and brought me a banana to help cool my mouth down. We tried the pad Thai and some different curies and everything was superb. Our last night on Samui we ate dinner there and sat at one of the tables right on the shore, you cannot get more beachfront than that. Overall great experience and ambiance every time we were there! Highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ferngg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

After reading the reviews on trip advisor my husband and I decided to make the journey from where we were staying in Lamai (about 30 mins away)on our scooters to check it out and have some lunch. It was not the easiest place to find by road but some pointers are that when you come into Mae Nam and you have the Family Mart on your left, look for a sign on the right about 20 yards ahead and it will point you towards a dirt track. stay on this track which leads you into a car park, carry on through and follow round to the left. Eventually you will see a man made bridge over some still water. Cross the bridge onto the beach and it's immediately there in front of you. It was so worth the effort of finding as we had a most excellent thai seafood lunch, fantastic service and the owner could not do enough for us. We had extra sunshades on the beach beds and our drinks were brought out to us on the beach. Overall the whole experience was superb and we agreed it was one of our best days in Samui on the beach. the beach itself was clean and uncrowded. Can't recommend highly enough. we will be back!!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AmarulaCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ZENZIBAR Beach Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Mae Nam, Ko Samui
Mae Nam, Ko Samui
 
Mae Nam, Ko Samui
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to ZENZIBAR Beach Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing