We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best beach bar / restaurant on Samui..”
Review of Nature Bar

Nature Bar
Ranked #17 of 103 Restaurants in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Nature Bar is ideally situated right on Maenam Beach with easy access from the town and the beach. We are located behind Maenam Police station, which is on the main road, and right inbetween Zenibar and Cheers restaurants on the beach. If walking from Meanam village along the beach it is about a 10 minute walk east. Our setting on the beach offers beautiful views of the surrounds and has a relaxed atmosphere.We offer an extensive menu ranging from authentic homemade Thai cuisine to burger and chips so everything to suit your taste. We also have a wide range of fresh juices, shakes, beers and cocktails, so whether you are looking for a quiet night or a few lively cocktails we have it all on offer to cater for your needs.We can also offer private functions in our bar area so why not come and celebrate a special occasion with us. We can offer bespoke menus and freshly cooked meat and fish on our BBQ so please contact to discuss all options available.
Bophut, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best beach bar / restaurant on Samui..”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

This is the "on beach" experience you've been looking for all over Samui.

Coolest staff, great and reasonably priced drinks, and great kitchen, all on the beach.
We come to hang out and have a couple of drinks, then stay through dinner and into the night.

Khun Pui and Pan (brothers) are the most gracious hosts, always.

Music selection is also fantastic...

A must see...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SiameseDreamCaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    18
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“You couldn't be more relaxed with excellent friendly service. Great character with English speaking staff with amazing food!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This place is amazing! It is on one of the quietist most beautiful beaches on koh samui. It has a great atmosphere, the manager is very friendly an very proud of his business. The food is presented to the highest quality an the taste matches. The prices are very reasonable for the area and for the service you recieve and feeling you get from being sat on the beach right next to the water you cant beat it! I would reccomend this restaurant to anyone. Next door to the restaurant is the managers brothers shop where he gives kite surfing lessons, also at reasonable prices. I hope you enjoy it as much as we have. It is a gem on the island!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boboths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“five stars on the beach”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

are you looking for splendid menus with a great ocean view and charming service? well then visit the nature bar in maenam! poi and his great team will give you five star food, cocktails and service!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nevwalkalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thanks for the wonderful party....”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My husband ,me and my son are already living here on Samui since 3 years.We love to go down to the Nature Bar for a sunset beer or a happy-hour cocktail. It is just such a lovely beachrestaurant,with excellent food and really nice people running this place.Last week we celebrated my sons 10th birthday at the Nature Bar.It was wonderful.The owner helped us sooo much organizing everything....the kids-buffet,the decoration ,the music and the games we played.The kids and also the parents ,everybody had so much fun and the buffet was amazing.Thank you so much !!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nalimnalim2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect beach restaurant”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is the perfect beach type of restaurant for me. Nice ambiance and decor, fresh seafood, great service, good music. The only thing missing were more people, I guess September is not high season, though.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cosmincatalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nature Bar also viewed

 

Been to Nature Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing