We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great nature bar!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nature Bar

Nature Bar
Ranked #17 of 95 Restaurants in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Nature Bar is ideally situated right on Maenam Beach with easy access from the town and the beach. We are located behind Maenam Police station, which is on the main road, and right inbetween Zenibar and Cheers restaurants on the beach. If walking from Meanam village along the beach it is about a 10 minute walk east. Our setting on the beach offers beautiful views of the surrounds and has a relaxed atmosphere.We offer an extensive menu ranging from authentic homemade Thai cuisine to burger and chips so everything to suit your taste. We also have a wide range of fresh juices, shakes, beers and cocktails, so whether you are looking for a quiet night or a few lively cocktails we have it all on offer to cater for your needs.We can also offer private functions in our bar area so why not come and celebrate a special occasion with us. We can offer bespoke menus and freshly cooked meat and fish on our BBQ so please contact to discuss all options available.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great nature bar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

The nature bar is one of our favourite places when we come to koh samui, it's right on the beach with a fantastic view out to sea! The only slight thing about the nature bar is getting to it - it's not very easy to find as it is a small dirt road off the main one, but it's always a great adventure!! 5 stars!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah0137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    14
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ko Samui, Surat Thani, Thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sea Food dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Sea Food Dinner set 1550B for 2 persons free 2 glass of wine and salad , rice. at Nature Bar Maenam beach Koh Samui.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SupapornChairat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic food with most amazing setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

The restaurant is in a great location looking out North towards Koh Pha Ngan. The sunset to the West can be enjoyed from your deckchair on the beach whilst drinking one of Nature bars cocktails - for sure the best whisky sour and Pina colada we ever tasted. The food is incredibly cheap, very tasty and the presentation is as good as any high end restaurant on Koh Samui. The staff and owners are really friendly and make you feel at home.

The restaurant also arranged a seafood BBQ for us one evening giving us our own little private party and it was surprisingly inexpensive.

Although not easy to find (maybe this is a good thing?), when you do eventually get there you will definitely make an effort to come back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Leigh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nature Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

I have going to Samui for many years and nearly always stay in the Mae Nam area.
Having been to a lot of bar/restaurants along the beach, the Nature Bar has to be one of my favourite places to relax.
Beautiful sand. Great surroundings and great service.
Highly recommended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TAM-Photography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Gorgeous setting on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Great chilled out beach bar next to the kitesurfing school. Lovely setting and a great host, Poi. Fab cocktails and food, very reasonable prices. Had only recently opened when we went last year but we will definitely be returning this year!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank zanadu1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nature Bar also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Mae Nam, Ko Samui
Mae Nam, Ko Samui
 

Been to Nature Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing