We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa near the beach”
other travelers have booked this property
Beach picture taken at 40 meters from Villa Palm.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach picture taken at 40 meters from Villa Palm.
Beautiful Bang Por Beach - Villa Palm is at 40 meters inland. Villa Palm is situated in the garden of Coconut Laguna Resort.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Beach picture taken at 40 meters from Villa Palm.
Beautiful Bang Por Beach - Villa Palm is at 40 meters inland.
Villa Palm is situated in the garden of Coconut Laguna Resort.
Villa Palm upper terrace with jacuzzi overlooking the sea.
Villa Palm front view.
Swimming pool shared by only a few villas, at 20 meters from Villa Palm.
Spacious terrace in front of the living room - Table for 8 and rest area.
Alfresco dining with the kitchen conveniently located just next to it.
Tranquility on the terrace.
Cosy living room with large TV Sat, DVD Player and Home Theater.
Living room overlooking kitchen and stairs leading up to the bedrooms.
Fully equipped kitchen just like a home.
Upper floor terrace with jacuzzi next to the bedrooms.
Bedroom 1 with en-suite bathroom, wardrobe, Sat TV and DVD.
Bedroom 1 looking out to bedroom 2.
The 2 bedrooms upstairs. We can add a baby cot or a single bed.
Bedroom 2 with en-suite bathroom, wardrobe, Sat TV and DVD.
Bedroom 2.
One of the 2 en-suite bathrooms. There is also a toilet next to the living room.
Swimming pool shared by only a few villas, at 20 meters from Villa Palm.
Beach Restaurant & Bar at only 50 meters from the villa.
Within 500 meters on the beach, you will find also several nice restaurants.
Beautiful sunset on our beach to enjoy with a glass!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mae Nam, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Lou P
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa near the beach”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We loved our 2 week stay at Coconut Laguna. Being a short walk from a quiet beach was a bonus as were some of the restaurants close by. The staff were friendly and efficient and kept the villas and grounds very well maintained. We loved the shared pool, very refreshing and most times we were the only ones using it. The trees around the pool area were so colourful which made it a beautiful secluded area to relax in.
The house itself had everything needed, the kitchen which had been stocked with a nice welcome pack of milk, bread,jams coffee,juice and basket of fruit had all the facilities needed to cook your own dinner. There were 3 tv's,DVD players and excellent internet connection. 2 good sized bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms and efficient aircon. Both opened onto the upstairs balcony area which had sun beds and umbrella. The outdoor area downstairs was very sizeable with a dining area and comfortable chairs, ideal for a lazy afternoon reading.
The owners were very helpful and kept in touch after we booked answering any questions I had before arriving and during the stay. They also arranged free transfers too and from the villa which was very much appreciated.
We would definitely recommend Coconut Laguna and would love to stay again. Thanks Charles and Rachel.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoffrey1...
Stamford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Near enough perfect”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Lovely location, beautiful beach and very friendly staff. Villa was excellent too and kept very clean.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beach
Liked least: Needing to wear shoes when swimming at low tide
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustardCo...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Paradise!!”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

You know that feeling when you have found somewhere which ticks all the boxes and more, that place which feels like paradise. How often do you stay somewhere that you would say YES we will return and gosh can't we keep it our little secret.
Villa Palm and Villa Fleur on Bang Por Beach is all the above and more. We have stayed at both properties and we loved both of them.
Both set amongst tropical gardens which are maintained daily by a dedicated and passionate team at Coconut Laguna. A stone throw from the beach which has a handful of superb restaurants especially Takhoe Bang Po WOW!
Everything you would want and more from the stylish modern and well equipped villas.
Thankyou Charles, Rachel, Pla and team for a wonderful holiday. Communications with Charles and booking was so easy and smooth. We were only saying today how we are looking forward to our next trip!
Kapoonka

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool at Villa Fleur
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2015
Thank you Diane and Alex, It was a great pleasure having you in our place and a chance meeting your very nice family. We are looking forward to your next trip.
Thank you again and we wish you a good continuation
Charlie and Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fhalabiah
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Villa on Samui's Most Peaceful Beach”
Reviewed January 17, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the villa for 4 nights, and it was the perfect experience for a getaway to Samui. We were picked up from the airport quickly, and when we arrived the villa was clean and ready for us. There was an extra bed provided for the children, along with two rooms, each with a double bed.
The surroundings are beautiful, with palm trees and plants all around and beautiful views of the ocean from the second floor; there is also a communal pool. The beach, only a minute's walk away, has kayaks and great swimming conditions. Since the villa is on the same side of the road as the beach, we could get there easily and quickly. The villa was cleaned twice during our stay; the staff were very helpful and they all spoke English.
The area around the villa has lots of restaurants, spas and and there is a small minimart only 2 minutes away, walking on the road or on the beach.
Overall, the villa and the surrounding region and beach are wonderful for a family or couple's getaway to Samui. I highly recommend this beautiful residence for your trip.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful Beach and Helpful Staff
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2015
Thank you very much for this appreciation. It was a pleasure having your nice family in our place and we hope to see you gain. Best wishes, Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
“Just wonderful!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

It was a wonderful experience!
The place is a paradise, the villa is very comfortable and well equipped. We particularly loved the terrace, after swimming and with a cold beer :)
The villa is regularly cleaned, which we much appreciated, being on holidays.
There are good restaurants at a walking distance via the beach or one across the street (delivery available, I recommend the crab curry :).
For other restaurants, the best is to take a taxi as they are around 15 minutes away by car (it's possible to drive scooters or a rented car but let's be honest, it's holiday time and there are few drinks :)
The place is quiet and ideal for relaxing.
Special thanks to Charlie for his kindness and help

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing environment, stress free
Liked least: Days seem shorter than they are
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewed May 31, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Date of stay: May 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore
Reviewed May 4, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 4, 2013
Our team says it was a pleasure having you in our place and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you very much for your appreciation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing