We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best holiday ever!”

Review of Baan Leelawadee

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mae Nam, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JayL0
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa but there are some serious shortcomings”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What we love - Beautiful villa with a nice pool. The staffs are very friendly and attentive. We ordered in-house lunch once and the food was delicious albeit the portions were too big and the bill came out to double of what was quoted on email

The shortcomings - The third room was old. Beds were creaky and uncomfortable. Even the pillows look worned. The baby cot was really dirty (we wiped it down with a cloth and it was all black!). And they merely covered a wooden board with a thin comforter which looks old and dirty, with stains, for the bed. Couldn't believe that they provided that cot. We ended up not using it. Definitely not the standard of a luxury villa. I would expect this of a 3 star hotel.

Beach was a disappointment. There was a pile of rubbish right next to our villa

The most unfortunate is that we lost our SLR camera. We are very sure that we had not taken it out of the villa and had left it at the living room the whole time. While I am not accusing the staffs took it (no evidence whatsoever) I felt that the staffs should had at least given us fair warning to lock our rooms and not to leave valuables in the common areas, when we leave the villa. We had not done so as we felt that it was safe, like our own home. The staffs kept insisting that the villa is completely safe, as there are security guards but when I question Tim, the assistant manager if we should have locked the doors, she replied yes. The manager, Mike offered no empathy whatsoever. I wanted him to personally look at the CCTV but he kept insisting that his staffs had looked at it. He even defended to say that a set of keys have been given to us (implying it is our own fault that we didn't lock the doors and lost the camera). When I finally had the time to ask our traveling group if anyone received a set of keys, I found out that no, we didn't. A set of keys was not given to us. Enough said.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
Dear JayLO,
I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback as one of our objectives is to provide excellent service throughout the stay and to create memorable holidays.
We have had a management change since you and your family stayed with us in Samui and would like to sincerely apologize for this late reaction to your comment as we have come through your review while looking into files from early 2017. We have gone through your detailed observations and please be assured that we have shared and discussed all details with the concerned department heads. As a result, corrective action has been taken to make sure that there are no such shortfalls in the future.
With regards to your missing item we have also taken a number of measures including additional investigation on property and additional procedure implementations as well as camera upgrades. We have not had any incident since and are confident to propose you a return to Samui in order to give us the opportunity to have you and your family experience the true LVH service that you can expect. Please feel free to contact me directly if you feel the time is right.

Frank Jerusalem
Resident Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever!”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic staff, so very kind and helpful. Food cooked by Chef is amazing.
Great location. Stunning property. Paradise.
Can't wait to return!
Best holiday ever.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisawilli...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly stunning villa in the most magical of places”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The most stunning beachfront villa in a beautiful location. The staff are superb going to great lengths to ensure your holiday is completely fulfilling. The villa manager Kuhn Joy and her team are both friendly and professional arranging fabulous meals cooked by a superb chef and any excursions requested. I'm looking forward to returning as soon as possible!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigate2...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning villa in a beautiful place with wonderful staff”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I've been lucky enough to spend 2 weeks here and cannot rate it highly enough. Such a beautiful villa with the most amazing staff. A truly heavenly place.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamJJ78
Bowdon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing villa, stunning location & fantastic facilities”
Reviewed March 25, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

An amazing villa, great location right on the beach with beautiful views, wonderful Thai food cooked by chef & great service from very attentive staff - we had a brilliant time - can't wait to go back again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All of it but especially stunning location & facilities
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene J
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A superb villa, well managed by friendly and competent staff.”
Reviewed February 15, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We have had many wonderful holidays in this villa both with family and with friends.
The villa is beautifully positioned near to to the fisherman's village but is also secluded offering a peaceful and serene environment for total relaxation.
The gardens are exotic and an inviting infinity pool overlooks the beach and the bay of Bhoput
The staff at the villa offer wonderful service and are happy to organise excursions, golf, massages etc. and the chef provides superb food.
What more could you ask for, looking forward to our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, service, food
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saz1808
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect place for fun, rest and relaxation with friends and family.”
Reviewed January 30, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This is our 4th stay here. We just keep coming back. We were warmly welcomed and immediately felt comfortable and at home.
The staff are fantastic, being always helpful and able to arrange any extras you may need for your stay.
The food is better than any of the restaurants and the property is spacious with great areas for being all together, yet also peaceful space for your own relaxation.
The garden provides a wonderful array of tropical flora with all the accompanying butterflies.
This gives a perfect setting to enjoy the infinity pool with its glorious sea views and if you can make it up in time, the stunning sunrises and just being able to step from the garden to the beach adds another dimension to the whole experience.
The villa is also an ideal location to explore the rest of the island from. Car hire is easy and again the villa staff make life so easy for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic food and staff.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing