We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for fun, rest and relaxation with...”

Review of Baan Leelawadee

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mae Nam, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Saz1808
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect place for fun, rest and relaxation with friends and family.”
Reviewed January 30, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This is our 4th stay here. We just keep coming back. We were warmly welcomed and immediately felt comfortable and at home.
The staff are fantastic, being always helpful and able to arrange any extras you may need for your stay.
The food is better than any of the restaurants and the property is spacious with great areas for being all together, yet also peaceful space for your own relaxation.
The garden provides a wonderful array of tropical flora with all the accompanying butterflies.
This gives a perfect setting to enjoy the infinity pool with its glorious sea views and if you can make it up in time, the stunning sunrises and just being able to step from the garden to the beach adds another dimension to the whole experience.
The villa is also an ideal location to explore the rest of the island from. Car hire is easy and again the villa staff make life so easy for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic food and staff.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon B
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Luxury”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa and gardens were amazing with wonderful views over the infinity pool out to sea. The villa is at the far end of the Bo Phut beach and so, is quiet and peaceful...ideal for a relaxing retreat. The staff were friendly, helpful and incredibly efficient and "chef" provided some of the best meals we ate in Thailand. Highly recommended.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayfu...
Holidayfun
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our stay here!

Our whole family spent six nights enjoying Thai hospitability and each other's company.

It is the perfect option with children, as you can maintain some form of routine, whilst enjoying some R&R.

The property was lovely, and the staff were absolutely fantastic. They looked after us incredibly well, and we enjoyed cooked meals most lunchtimes and evenings.

We also celebrated my Mum's 60th birthday here. A really amazing evening! They placed the table outside for us, we had an amazing dinner, and set off lanterns later on.

My only one piece of feedback is that all of the bedrooms are separate, and not connected to a house as such. As a mother, that did make me a little nervous, but it worked out fine.

I would definitely like to return. Can't wait.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, and the amazing staff!
Liked least: The deck was a little worn, and the separated rooms.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aziza S
Almaty, Almaty City, Kazakhstan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place- truly paradise”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed for 5 days, it was a wedding of my dearest friends. Stuff is very friendly and helpful, always with a smile. Excellent chefs and fabulous food. Beautiful surrounding and great view. Each villa has own pool, kitchen and living room, very convenient and private. Rooms are clean and well decorated.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Atmosphere and food
Liked least: Traveling for many hours to fly to Koh Samui
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julmingam
Bretagne
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing