We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Pinnacle Resort Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$104
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Napasai(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$548
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$105
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samui Buri Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$78
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Koh Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$769
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$38
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hammock Samui Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$49
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Palm Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$51
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Code(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$165
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santiburi Koh Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$536
HotelsClick
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveler rating
465
252
51
24
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
252
51
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstour deskfree shuttlekoh samuideluxe roomthe main roadtropical gardenrelaxing holidayfisherman's villagehigh tideplenty of sunbedsan upgradeshuttle serviceevery eveningthe hotel offersspecial thankssun loungersnight market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 803 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2010

I stayed at Paradise Beach Resort with my husband and 3 children aged, 13, 11 and 7 and we all loved this place. A beautiful resort with great service. The shuttle to Fisherman's Village and Chaweng really made our stay great as it gave us a lot of flexibility. We only went to Chaweng a couple of times (mainly to shop) but really loved Fisherman's Village. The beach at Mae Nam is probably not as nice as Chaweng but it was quiet and had a much better atmosphere. We would definately stay here again. We booked directly with the resort and they were a pleasure to deal with from start to finish.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nutmegMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Superb hotel , with fantastically friendly staff , great food , and a totally relaxing ambience.
My partner had a problem , and the hotel got us straight to the hospital , and picked us up. We are hoping to be there again before the end of 2010.
If there was a slight critiscism - it would be the lack of night entertainment , but that is being a bit picky !!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockinbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

We stayed at the Paradise Beach resort for 11 nights on our honeymoon. On arrival at the resort we were warmly welcomed and upgraded to a Maenam Suite since we were on our honeymoon and also given a chilled bottle of wine and fruit platter! The room was absolutely wonderful, nice and spacious with separate lounge/bedroom, two tv's and a DVD player. The grounds of the resort are beautiful and tropical. The pools are great - plenty of room for everyone and the big pool has spa jets in one corner which is very relaxing! The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the free shuttle service to Fishermans village/Chaweng is very helpful as the resort is located on Maenam beach which is not really walking distance to the main shopping/entertainment areas (not in the heat anyway!) The resort has a great buffet breakfast in the mornings which we took full advantage of, and reasonably priced yummy food/drinks (for a resort) at the restaurant and beach bar. The only slight downfalls about this resort was that the beach directly infront of the resort is not the nicest on the island (but still nice enough for us), but if you walk along the beach a little either way, you'll find wider stretches of sand. Also we had an incident in our room while we were out on a tour for the day and someone had been in our room and had tried to pick the padlock on my suitcase and damaged the lock doing so. Luckily they didnt suceed in breaking into it and this sort of thing is a common occurance in Asia unfortunately, so its not really a shock. The manager did assure us that this sort of thing doesnt usually happen at the resort, and he came into our room personally to show us how to use the room safe, which we did use for the rest of our stay and that seemed very safe and secure. Reguardless of this, I would definately still stay at this resort again as overall it is an absolute paradise and an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missbrownlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

It was all 5 star from the very beginning. Before arriving to Paradise Beach resort I was one big scary anxious bridezilla trying to jiggle the group of 26 people (including 3 kids under 5), wedding arrangements and our own holiday. But our Travel agent (house of travel, Onehunga) and Paradise beach resort staff made it all flawless and as stress-free as a beach wedding can be. You truly get 5 star service for 3 star prices. Those people got out of their way to ensure that our vacation and our wedding went absolutely perfect. I want to especially thank the assistant manager Daniel - he was the best wedding planner ever. He suits his job so well. All of our guests absolutely loved him. I could not believe the quality of the venue, food and service we received versus the money paid.
Yes - the hotel is about 15 min drive from the party and shopping center at Chaweng beach, but the free shuttle every hour solved this problem.
Yes - there is no bath in the bathroom - only showers, but do you really need a bath at the beach resort.
You can see that the staff of the hotel has to fight for their clients and man they do their job well.
Want to mention the cuisine - breakfast is amazing!!! And it goes from 7 to 11 - not something you see in every hotel. And our buffet for the wedding was not just great - outstanding! WE LOVE YOU, PARADISE BEACH RESORT!

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyhappybride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010

Was apprehensive on reaching the hotel, due to driveway.Once there it was fabulous,
Good room, great service and absolutly FANTASTIC food - would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimandcyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews