We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful paradise on earth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradise Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Zofingen
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a wonderful paradise on earth”
Reviewed May 18, 2009

Hotel
6.0
As the name of the hotel says it is a wonderful paradise on earth. The hotel has a nice size, and is located in a beautiful, well kept tropical garden. Several bungalows are distributed in the plant, the rooms are in buildingsof two floors. The guest structure is quite international, this year during our stay, it is, however, our 2nd stay at the Paradise Beach Resort, the guests came mainly from the German, as well as from the French part of Switzerland, Germany and Australia. The guest level is very pleasant, relaxed atmosphere, and however, very stylish and tasteful. The age of the guests is quite variable, averaging 30 to 65 years. The children attending have not disturbed. The hotel is very family friendly.
The hotel has two pools, thereby the guests get distributed very well. Worth mentioning is the water in the pool that is kept clean without the chlorine. The two pools are quiet oasis where plenty of loungers with umbrellas are ready. Shady places offer the tropical trees. It also has plenty of loungers and umbrellas next the beach overlooking the sea.
The hotel is an active part in the Green Samui Iceland project and thus makes an important contribution to supporting and maintaining the natural beauty of the island.

Location
6.0
The hotel is very quiet, away from the main road, on the seafront, on a quiet stretch of beach. Entertainment and shopping of all kinds will be offered in Chaweng enough. Very appreciated and well used, the hourly free shuttle bus. Excursions can be booked at the hotel. It has a few small restaurants on the street. Transfer to the airport and Chaweng is approximately 15 minutes.

Service
6.0
The hotel under Swiss management is very competent, the guests will be carefully looked after and maintained, according to the high number of regular guests. As has been the first time, we were also once again very warmly welcomed at check-in. Besides floral wreath and a cool towel, we were welcomed with a refreshing fruit drink. At our arrival there was a cooler with a bottle of champagne ready. Every day, we were spoiled with fresh Thai fruits, the room service was very attentive and our beds were decorated every day with purple orchid flower. The air conditioning with ceiling fan is quiet. The free Internet access via wireless LAN, we have very much appreciated.
The service staff and all staff are very friendly, cordial and helpful. In this hotel, the guest is king. In addition, services are free shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, body lotion of the best quality. Fresh drinking water in bottles. On arrival and on departure, we were greeted by the two managers. By the way, the conversation with the guests is very important for both of the managers. The hotel has absolutely deserved his 4 stars.

Gastronomy
6.0
The hotel has 2 restaurants, of which a splendid seaviews enjoy. The feast begins with the generous breakfast buffet, which leaves no wishes unfulfilled. In the Roma restaurant with its excellent cuisine Orlando, the Italian chef, has spoiled us with wonderful creations on the plate. The Thai restaurant offers a great choice of tasty menus. Italian or Thai food both are very varied and of excellent quality. Not to forget the exquisite wines.

And at last
Thai massage is offered in the beautiful garden. During our stay this year we have claimed the service in Taylor Schneider-shop "Timmys" and we can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikaZofingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    222
    46
    24
    11
See reviews for
180
343
42
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2009

We stayed at Paradise Beach Resort for the last 4 nights of our 10 day holiday. Most of our relaxing was done during those 4 days. After coming from Bandara Resort and Spa, we booked into a bungalow (poolside) and even though the room wasn't as new as Bandara it was very comfortable with a wonderful big front verandah. As our bungalow was a little further from the beach, the breeze didn't quite reach us, and some verandah ceiling fans wouldn't go astray.

Our bungalow furniture was quite worn but I understand they are refurbishing with some of the other rooms already finished.

It was a lovely place to stay and the staff were very welcoming and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. I read in a previous review about some money being taken from the safe, so with this at the back of our minds, we were careful to keep our valuables out of sight. We experienced no trouble with theft.

We only swam in the pool nearest the beach and it was delightful. The food was good and as everyone else has mentioned the Italian restaurant (Roma's) is very expensive. we ate there once but as they have a lot of pasta and pizza on the main restaurant menu we ate in there.

It was a wonderful relaxing 4 days with free wireless internet as well. We have booked in again next year and have invited our 4 children and son-in-law to join us.

Oh the beds are hard and the pillows not very comfy even though they say they are soft. Hopefully in the refurbishment, they will get softer beds and pillows. Paradise beach resort is at the end of a long drive and not very easy to find from the main road. You can choose to walk down the drive or along the beach to find other restaurants but I don't know what is near by.

Would recommend hiring a car for a few days and drive around the island. If Paradise Beach Resort wasn't on Samui, we wouldn't come back but would instead look up another island.

Paradise Beach Resort is an eco friendly resort with lush gardens. Very tropical and reminds us of home in Queensland, Australia. There was also loads of aussies there when we were there.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jinni09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southen England
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this resort for 19 days with SAGA holidays. We had a wonderful time, the service in the restaurant was outstanding as was the food with it's Swiss chef.
We had a ground floor room with views of the garden close to one of the pools, the room was clean and comfortable with a large shower but no bath.
The location was good on the beach and it was clean, there were plenty of sunbeds in the shade.
This was a good holiday for us as we like to play golf, 18 hole Santiburi Golf Club [ not cheap ] set in the hills overlooking the bay was fabulas, the hotel arranged all our transport free.
All in all a very good holiday, We will have to go back again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happygolfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avignon, France
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2009

I stayed one night in this hotel for business, I think I am the only business travelers who stay in Samui.

The hotel is good, I stay in a Pool Suites. Service is nice WIFI connection.
Top quality of food at the Restaurant.
Nice View on the Sea from the Restaurant.
Good Service.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romain524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manotick
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2009

This is the first time we stayed here...the resort we stayed at before was closed for renovations. In once sense we are glad that it was. From the arrival at the airport where we were met by a good and polite driver to our fast and courteous check-out we were delighted with the facility, the service, and the wonderful Roma restaurant. The rooms are clean, well appointed, private, and yet everything is easily accessible. The amount of vegetation provides both privacy and shade. The two pools were never crowded and the beach was clean and generally free of hawkers. There were some children - but not many. When we were there the clientel tended to be middle-aged and up - which was fine for us. The clientel ranged from Europeans to Asians. The free shuttle service to another more lively beach was a nice touch - allowing us to see another sort of beach with many tourist oriented shops. The tour desk was staffed by a pleasant and helpful person. The hotel staff arranged for and drove us to our golf - The Samui Santiburi has some amazing holes! We plan on returning during our next visit to Koh Samui.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway - Fredrikstad
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for 6 days. We booked 2 nights in an ordinary room, and it was lovely, the bathroom had a huge shower, new and renovated with lovely interior and mosaic tiles. Our 4 last nights were spent in one of the beach bungalows, and it was amazing! The staff were friendly and helpful, the whole hotel was very clean with great service from the staff! I am amazed that the guard on the beach stood there in full uniform all day!

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puttelulle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2008

My Husband and I have recently returned from a 3 week stay at the Paradise Beach Resort - Koh Samui in October/November 2008. Our holiday was perfect to say the least. Our Welcome was wonderful and as it was for an Anniversary we were given many extras which were fantastic. The Assistant Manager and Reception Staff made us feel very special.

My Husband is a Coeliac and requires a Gluten Free diet. The chef Orlando created so many delicious dishes that had to be seen to be believed. Nothing was too much trouble for him and he even supplied freshly baked bread and cakes every day. The meals in the two restaurants and the buffet breakfasts are delicious - remember to try the omelettes which are done to perfection. Each evening there is entertainment which is great fun. The Pool Bar makes delicious cocktails and you can have delicious meals and snacks throughout the day while lying by the pool or just gazing out to sea.

The staff in every area of the resort are so polite and friendly and are willing to do anything for you. After a couple of days they even knew what we wanted before we asked. We have made many friends among them and are now emailing to keep in touch. They never stop smiling.

The 2 pools are kept spotlessly clean and the tropical gardens that surround the resort are outstanding. If you choose to swim in the sea it is just a few paces from the pool. There are flowers everywhere and birds singing in the trees. Our room was kept beautifully clean and every day we had orchids left on our bed.

The lovely Thai ladies who give the massages are fantastic. We started having a massage every 2nd day and then ended up having one every day - sheer bliss and very reasonable.

The resort is lovely and quiet and away from the hustle and bustle, but if you want to go into Chaweng for shopping or nightlife then there is a free Return Shuttle Bus every hour which can drop you off at other locations on the way which is great. For active teenagers, young adults and party goers the atmosphere may be a too quiet especially if you are looking for non-stop fun with others of your age group, but for anyone looking for a relaxing getaway this is the place for you.

We met several couples that had been coming to this Resort for many years and after our stay we can certainly see why they would return. We only have one fault and that was that our stay was not long enough!!

When we left, so many of the staff from Managers, Reception Staff to House Maids and other guests came to say Goodbye and there were a few tears shed as we left. Yes, we will definitely return to this Paradise by the Sea. We are counting the days.

  • Liked — The quiet location, the beautiful surroundings, massages and the wonderful friendly Staff.
  • Disliked — Loved everything.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Also-Empty-Nesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
5.1 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#13 of 185 in Bophut
978 reviews
7.7 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Manathai Koh Samui
Manathai Koh Samui
#11 of 50 in Lamai Beach
390 reviews
4.9 mi away
Code
Code
#1 of 30 in Mae Nam
1,074 reviews
3.1 mi away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#2 of 185 in Bophut
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Beach Resort

Property: Paradise Beach Resort
Address: 18/8 | Maenam Beach, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#5 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low rise, Thai style, landscaped garden, unspoiled beach, warm clear waters of the South China Sea; 12 km from Phangah Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paradise Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Beach Hotel Mae Nam
Paradise Beach Koh Samui
Paradise Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing