We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want you want from a relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Paradise Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We were in Bungalow 109 just steps away from the beach, beach bar and pool. Bungalow was lovely and traditional with a large verandah. Only comments would be bathroom a bit more shabby than chic and some noise from baby in adjoining bungalow because of the connecting door (though management were more than happy to move us if we felt this too disruptive). Grounds and pool are kept very smart and tidy, lovely choice at breakfast, all the staff go out of their way to help. Seems to be a set taxi fee of 500 Baht if you order from the hotel. Jin's small restaurant on the beach next door is a lovely cheap place to eat and drink. All in all, would definitely recommend for a relaxing beach holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValM1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 737 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

We are residents in Koh Samui and are eating frequently at this resort, 1-2 times a week. We are very pleased with the quality of food, ranging from salads, pizza to various main courses, such as fish- or pasta dishes. The buffet is good value for money with many Thai- and Seafood specialties. We can highly recommend this resort as the have also very friendly staff who are taking good care of their customers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luzius01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed at the Paradise Beach Resort about 7 years ago and always vowed we would come back and this year we did. It is even better than we remembered. Now there are two lovely pools, the sea which is warm and calm to swim in and beach loungers with a wonderful view.
Our upstairs room was very spacious with a lovely balcony overlooking the gardens. The room was a little tired, and the shower rather difficult to regulate, but everything else easily compensated for that.
Breakfasts were great with plenty of choice and an idyllic setting overlooking the water. We ate in the hotel about every other night and the meals were gorgeous. My favorite was the yellow curry. On the other nights we went on the minibus to the Fisherman's village and once to Chaweng which was too busy for us. We loved the peace and quiet of Maenam beach and the beautiful gardens of the PBR.
All the staff were so friendly and the cocktail mixing was second to non.
We will be back.

Room Tip: If you like privacy choose an upstairs room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hillsiders2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

As you walk from reception to your room to the beach, beautiful flowers & lush foliage are mainly what you notice. The sweet smells!!! Very well manicured landscaping, and it adds a really nice touch to the overall experience staying here.

The service is also worth calling out as exceptional. Our luggage was lost en route, and Katya at the front desk was indefatigable in dealing with the airline & airport to get it back. A big thank you to her and all the others who worked through the night to make this happen so quickly. They were also quick respond to questions around renting bikes, getting the ferry to Koh Tao, finding a local spot for local fare, etc. Overall, service was some of the best we've gotten across the world.

The beach is lovely. We only stayed in Koh Samui one night on our way to Koh Tao, but we walked down Maenam Beach and discovered the Paradise Beach Resort was situated at the nicest part of the area. The sand was soft (unlike further down close to the W Hotel where the sand is really gravelly and requires flip flops to walk on), the beach is quiet and the water is so very clear. When we go back to Koh Samui, we will definitely pick this area of Maenam again.

The only iffy part of this resort is the guest room experience. The rooms are mediocre and pretty uninspired. The bathrooms are tired, the hot water didn't really work and the air conditioning was loud. For all the investment the resort puts into a perfect service experience and beautiful grounds, we had wished the rooms would be a little nicer. That said, however, if you are traveling from afar to experience Thailand and the beauty of Koh Samui, you shouldn't be overly concerned about the rooms because it's assumed you'll be spending most of your time at the beach!

Overall, very well done. Will recommend and stay again if our travels bring us back to Thailand.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelissaR279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We just returned from a 3-night stay at Paradise Beach Resort and hope to return again!
PROS:
--Wonderfully attentive welcoming staff
--Excellent Manager (JJ, he's new within the last few weeks) who quickly addressed our fear on night 1 that a rodent was accompanying us in our bungalow. He gave us the keys to another (larger) spare room next door and let us sleep there until maintenance could assure us of no 'visitor'. Many times in the next 3 days, he checked in on us and genuinely cared. Great guy!
--Bungalow was AWESOME and great value for the money. Splurge a little for one of the Bungalows, as they're much nearer to the beach than the regular rooms are.
--Personal staff. I felt like they knew us and we knew them---from the luggage guy to the coffee guy in the morning, to the bar tenders and the dinner waitress. Such NICE people!
--Lush tropical gardens all around the property. gorgeously-kept grounds....always saw workmen keeping the place (sidewalks, pools) clean and nice for the guest. Of course, this being one-with-nature probably led our little rodent friend on the premises, but it was worth it to have such a great nature-feeling environment
--Great breakfast provision (made-to-order omelettes, fresh fruit, breads, homemade tropical jams, potatoes, and some Thai foods)
--excellent location on a quiet beach. I've never eaten at a restaurant close to the beach!
--awesome views because it's set back in a bay.
--uncrowded beach chairs. While we were there (week before Songkran) it seemed we could always get a couple of chairs together at the beach.
--cheap scooter rental for a 24-hour period. no insurance, but an AWESOME newish scooter!
--Spa was great! Very relaxing way to spend your last hour on Samui!
CONS
--shuttle to town filled up quickly, leaving us as having to pay an expensive cab fare (500 baht) to get anywhere. One day we decided to walk the 10 minutes to main road, and wound up paying a passing taxi just 300 to get to town....
--taxis were expensive when arranged by the hotel (500 baht to the airport, though it is half as close as chewang, which has the same fare). after spending 2 weeks throughout Thailand, it was a hard pill to swallow paying 500 baht to go somewhere!
--housekeeping didn't replace our toiletries daily, and sometimes didn't replace our bath towels or beach towels. A quick phone call, and they were delivered, but it would have been nice to have them as expected.
--if you walk down the beach away from this hotel, there is TONS of broken glass within the sand (broken beer bottles). The sand is also very coarse and was PAINFUL to walk on. this has nothing to do with the hotel, of course, and they cleaned up their beach wonderfully, but just a word of warning if you're planning lots of beach walks!
--Spa is EXPENSIVE! 1600 Baht for an hour massage, where they were 300-500 in Bangkok and less in Chiang Mai! go for the two-for-one deal or the early bird special to make it worth your while.

Room Tip: Hotel area is set up in 2 sections: more expensive rooms are closer to the beach area, the less expe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isabel_obu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Spent 9 gorgeous days at this great beach resort in March/April 2014. The beach is right in front of a fantastic terrace at Mae Nam Beach in the north of Koh Samui. Breakfast was great every day at this fantastic terrace. The room was on the ground floor and always neat and clean. The front desk receptionist was very helpful all the time. Lots of small restaurants on the beach for Thai or seafood dinners. Very comfortable was the free shuttle to Chewang Beach and Chaweng Center. Quiet beach wonderful to relax compared to Chaweng Beach which was very crowded.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnAn54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We spent 4 nights here in April 2014 at the beginning of our Koh Samui trip. This hotel is off the "beaten track"a little, but is right on the beach with beautiful views. The room was spacious and well appointed. A courtesy shuttle bus is available at different times of the day to take you into Chawang. A misunderstanding with management regarding the inclusion of breakfast was handled quickly & efficiently to our satisfaction. The hotel is within walking distance to other restaurants & amenities. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay at Paradise Beach, & I would have absolutely no hesitation in staying there again or recommending to other travelers.

Room Tip: Choose an ocean view room. Good size balcony with super comfy chairs to drink up the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ranigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
5.1 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
454 reviews
4.7 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa
4.9 mi away
Code
Code
#2 of 30 in Mae Nam
1,084 reviews
3.1 mi away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#3 of 185 in Bophut
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Beach Resort

Address: 18/8 | Maenam Beach, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
#6 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range: $71 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low rise, Thai style, landscaped garden, unspoiled beach, warm clear waters of the South China Sea; 12 km from Phangah Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paradise Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Beach Hotel Mae Nam
Paradise Beach Koh Samui
Paradise Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing