We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Leibo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Belmond Napasai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Belmond Napasai
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Leibo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We spent a few days in the hotel. The rooms are excellent and so is the pool and the rest of the hotel facillities. They didnt miss anything - from the soap in the shower to the fruits in the room - its all top quality. The personal is very nice and helpfull.
On the other hand the location is a problem if you have no moped or car. There is not much around the hotel and you have to drive for 10-15 min to the next big village (mae nam). And last are the prices: expensive food and drinks!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Eabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    137
    31
    15
    9
See reviews for
172
455
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel 14 nights and it was like in heaven! really great food, friendly stuff, beautiful scenery and calm beach! i recommend this hotel as a place for relax and peaceful holiday full of nice people. The service was excellent.

Room Tip: seaview villa is really good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wen1084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I am here for one night only and lying in my bed but I am so impressed by the room, it's facilities and the stunning view over the ocean that I felt like I need to write a review straight away.
I have one of the pool villas on top of the hill and it's just perfect. The room is very spacious, the bed and pillows extremely comfortable and the bathtub is more than big enough to take a relaxing bath in. Everything you might need is provided such as nail file, razor kit, torch, and so on.
Regarding service I can say that the staff at the lobby deeply impressed me in a very positive way.
Above all Mr. Ten who goes out of his way to anticipate your needs and is very helpful.
All in all let me end by saying: If you are looking for a real 5Star experience, then I can highly recommend to stay at the Napasai.
A big thanks to the entire team!

Room Tip: I stayed in R141, breathtaking view from here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BjoernAhrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
138 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I believe some people don't get the concept of the property. It's not opulent, uptight or ultra fancy - it's a beach hotel where you can relax and feel comfortable with every item a 5* hotel has to offer.
It was the perfect choice to end a fantastic trip through Southeast Asia, relaxing after many days of extensive touring. Beautiful property with villas spread out through the terrain. Excellent service from check-in to the restaurant, concierge (pool & beach a bit slow).
They also have a few nautical sports equipments available for free. I was also really glad to realize the F&B prices were very reasonable, which allows you not to leave the resort to eat.
Breakfast is delicious, with great variety. On my last day I had a really early flight and left the hotel before 6am, so they prepared me a breakfast box, which was a really nice touch.
My room was on the hill - far from the beach, but with breathtaking views of the ocean and the sunset. Downhill I could reach the pool in less than 5 minutes through a beautiful garden. Uphill a 1 minute ride on the golf car brought me back to my room.
It was really nice to see the general manager walking around the property every single day at all times, greeting guests and making sure everything was perfect.
Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Although beachfront villas are closer to the public areas, the ones spread out on the mountain have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cadi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
243 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Overall excellent service. The service staff are very friendly, remember your room number, your tea at breakfast and bother to remind you regarding your reservations etc. That's the highlight of the stay. Food was average with little variations during breakfast. Sea was clear and calm but beach was with rocks, so it is not pleasant to walk. Room was oldish but spacious. Very comfortable bed. Nice wooden floor. Try to get front row rooms which have direct sea views.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Meowmeow6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maenam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

The hotel was relaxed and impressive, great facilities and friendly staff, the infinity pool was stunning but the beach was a bit rocky and shallow which was really the only flaw, but it was very private

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sujata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Having had a bad experience in another hotel in Koh Samui we arrived here and the world had changed! Everything about this place is wonderful and nothing is left to chance. The manager is young and enthusiastic and is always around leading from the front. The food is fabulous and varied. The accommodation is perfect and the views are stunning. Plenty of shaded sunbeds by the sea and the pool and for golfers the wonderful golf course is just 5 mins up the road. I will never forget our time there.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JinkySolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
3.9 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
1.5 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#1 of 184 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 stars 1,343 reviews
4.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Six Senses Samui
Six Senses Samui
#13 of 184 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 stars 816 reviews
10.1 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 53 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,149 reviews
1.5 mi away
Santiburi Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Napasai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Napasai

Property: Belmond Napasai
Address: 65 10 Baan Tai, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#3 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#4 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Napasai 5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmond Napasai exudes an irresistible, traditional Thai charm. Stand-alone villas sit within 17 acres of tropical gardens, rich with cashew and coconut trees, hibiscus and bougainvillea. Tempting aromas of fresh local cuisine drift through the air, and staff greet every request with a warm smile. Life is as quiet or as lively as you desire. Spend all day beside the infinity pool or in the relaxing Napasai Spa. Alternatively plunge into the vibrant island scene with our wide range of action-packed resort activities. The resort is a haven for sports, sea and action lovers. Enjoy a number of on-site facilities, from table tennis and badminton to windsurfing and Hobie Cat. Swimming pool nestled in our tropical garden, the infinity-edge freshwater pool. Family friendly features Whether spending quality time together or letting little ones run wild with supervised activities, Belmond Napasai is an ideal choice for a Thailand family holiday. Children can meet our resident animals while touring the secret countryside. They can get involved with different sports and excursions or go for a splash in the dedicated children's pool. They will also receive special menus in our restaurants. Babysitting services can be arranged on request so parents can unwind and savour the romance of the resort. Savour the delights of Thai cuisine at our Lai Thai Restaurant. Our executive chef offers a delicious array of local specialities alongside refined Mediterranean and oriental dishes. Take a seat indoors and enjoy the relaxed atmosphere, or eat al fresco on our outdoor balconies. Stunning views across the resort accompany breakfast, lunch and dinner. Dining in Belmond Napasai Beach Dining: Take a seat at our beachside restaurant which offers a mouth-watering variety of barbecued and grilled dishes. Savour the delights of Thai cuisine at our Lai Thai Restaurant. Our executive chef offers a delicious array of local specialities. Take a seat indoors and enjoy the relaxed atmosphere, or eat al fresco on our outdoor balconies. Stunning views across the resort accompany breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel offers a variety of villas from Sea view hill to sea view and beach front, One bedroom Villa Suites (beach front or in the Gardens) and Private Pool Residences from 2 to 4 bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Belmond, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Belmond Napasai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napasai By Orient-Express Hotel Mae Nam
Napasai Koh Samui
Napasai Hotel Koh Samui
Belmond Napasai Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing