We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Heaven on earth but.....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santiburi Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Santiburi Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth but.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We have been at satiburi resort for 5 days in july, for a family vacation. It certainly was the best hotel we have ever been to. The service, the food, the rooms, the beach - everything was perfect, but the one thing that was missing is transportation to the shopping center - chaweg beach , i would except from hotel that is located far ( 30 -40 minutes) from the center, to provide free shuttles to both directions at least tow or three times a day ,especially because every drive cost around 300-400 baht , and when you plan to explore the island ,eat a nice dinner ,or just feel the atmosphere in the street of kho samoy - do the math yourself.
I hope that someone in the hotel management will think about it.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    72
    14
    8
    11
See reviews for
222
287
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We have spent our summer holidays in Santiburi for six years in a row now. We have always stayed about two to tree weeks. When we came here the first time our children were 6, 8 and 10 years old and now they have grown to teenagers, but they still love to come back. Everyone in the family loves the resort. There are lot of activities to keep our sons and daughter busy during the day such as daily football with staff and other guests, squash, tennis, gym and other activities at the activity center. Meanwhile my husband and I can rest on the beach or by the pool. This hotel manage to serve all needs of our family at all times.
As the hotel area is huge it has never felt crowded in Santiburi so you can get your privacy, even when the hotel is fully booked.
The staff has always felt like a family to us. Service is outstanding year after year. The beach is nice and pool is huge. Hotel offer many lovely complementary things such as ice-cream and fruits, cold towels, cleaning of sunglasses on the beach and afternoon tea in the lobby.
Thank you Santiburi for making our holidays so special.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaUlrika2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We have spent our summer holidays in Santiburi for six years in a row now. We have always stayed about two to tree weeks. When we came here the first time our children were 6, 8 and 10 years old and now they have grown to teenagers, but they still love to come back. Everyone in the family loves the resort. There are lot of activities to keep our sons and daughter busy during the day such as daily football with staff and other guests, squash, tennis, gym and other activities at the activity center. Meanwhile my husband and I can rest on the beach or by the pool. This hotel manage to serve all needs of our family at all times.
As the hotel area is huge it has never felt crowded in Santiburi so you can get your privacy, even when the hotel is fully booked.
The staff has always felt like a family to us. Service is outstanding year after year. The beach is nice and pool is huge. Hotel offer many lovely complementary things such as ice-cream and fruits, cold towels, cleaning of sunglasses on the beach and afternoon tea in the lobby.
Thank you Santiburi for making our holidays so special.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaUlrika2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

The first impression when we arrived the hotel was very quiet and luxury. The exotic plants are so well managed and the place is really neat and grand. We checked in there on June 26, 2014, we got upgraded to a better villa due to low season. The villa was very huge, clean and new, we got our own private garden. All of the staffs are very friendly and helpful, Bird, the staff at the activity club offered my elder son 2 lessons of Thai boxing (which was not on schedule); Kim at the reception was very helpful, my husband dropped his phone into the sea water and got damaged. Kim got us a ziplock bag of rice from the kitchen to dry out the phone. There is a petting zoo at the activity club, roosters, hen and chicks are walking around the area freely, they even have a dozen of rabbits! My sons were very excited to see the rabbits! It was like a paradise and we were so sad when we had to leave. But we are planning to come back again next summer! Love this hotel, it’s perfect!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daphnecheung0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed here for six days, and on arrival were upgraded to a River View Villa. We were lucky in that the hotel was not busy, perhaps due to the political situation. Throughout our stay the staff were courteous and attentive, yet respectful of our desire for quiet. The food was delicious and well-presented both by the pool and at the beach. The spa treatments were superb. The villa was beautifully maintained and every detail had been thought of. We were always provided with water at the impeccably clean beach, and a complementary snack in the afternoon, and there were plenty of towels. The huge pool was a pleasure to swim in. The management was friendly and always available, but not invadive. I cannot believe that the negative reviews are describing the same place.

Room Tip: We loved our quiet river view villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chausiku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madri, Espanha
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Nice and cozy villages only outperformed by and outstanding service and very professional staff. Beautiful beach very well furnished with hammocks and deck chairs and massage pavilions under the coconut palms to get a proper relaxing time. Hobby cats, windsurf boards and kayaks are available for guests at no cost

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pablo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Firstly having read some critical reviews, I would like to make it quite clear that I am not a "fake" reviewer of this hotel!
Our March 2014 visit of 15 nights was in fact our 14th holiday at Santiburi. We can say nothing but praise for the service, food in the Sala Thai restaurant, not to mention the lovely breakfast, the beach and it's water sport facilities and the villas are great.
As we are 'repeat guests' so now know the staff and they know us - nothing is too much trouble (and has always been from year 'one')
In general most guests acknowledge each other with a smile and 'good morning', but there have been times in the past when perhaps some guests were not all smiles - maybe that depends on one's culture.
My husband enjoys the wind surfing and sailing, and always plays golf at some point during our stay - this he says is quite challenging, but a great experience.
I enjoy the Tibetan Energy Balancing which is on offer by Martina - through starting this some years ago it has directed me on a very lovely path in life.... it's a lovely experience!
We shall most certainly return next year - we would not stay at any other hotel on Koh Samui....it's just perfect

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travellerimdjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
1.4 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#1 of 186 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
5.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
2.4 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#2 of 51 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
5.9 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 103 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
6.0 mi away
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
#1 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santiburi Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santiburi Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Santiburi Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 12/12 Moo 1, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand (Formerly Santiburi Beach Resort, Golf & Spa)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#2 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Santiburi Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santiburi Beach Resort and Spa is a five star resort and a Member of the Leading Hotels of the World, with 65 villas, 12 Suites and four restaurant outlets, a Royal Thai restaurant, a Beachfront restaurant, a Pool Bar & Restaurant, a Breakfast restaurant and a Lounge Bar. The resort also consists of an Activity center, Water sport center and Santiburi Spa by Bhawa. The Santiburi Beach Resort and Spa is well known in Thailand as a first class Resort with a high level in both standard and in the quality of services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Santiburi Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santiburi Golf, Resort And Spa
Santiburi Golf Hotel Mae Nam
Santiburi Resort Koh Samui
Santiburi Hotel Koh Samui
Santiburi Beach Resort & Spa Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing