We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disapointing”
Review of John's Garden

John's Garden
Ranked #26 of 169 Restaurants in Mae Nam
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: European, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: John's Garden is a typical restaurant offering Thai and Western food in a warm and friendly place !
Reviewed March 5, 2016

Very attractive setting, that's what decided our going there to eat. Food did not match up to the environment, it was average at best, nothing to get excited about. The staff were attentive and pleasant, but its not somewhere we would rush back to.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Service
    • Food
Thank grahamdylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 717 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2016

Tucked away from view this is a beautiful restaurant. The garden is immaculately kept with beautiful water features and very stylish seating. The food was very good and reasonable. The staff were obviously multi lingual and very friendly.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2016

This is actually a pretty neat restaurant. Food was excellent (I had the massaman curry, which was very good) and their terrace is really nice.

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank JoaquimSpeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2016 via mobile

Found this restaurant because the one i wanted was full, and it was a good surprise.

The ambiance is really nice, the service was really good ans friendly.

We didn't know what to choose and they offered us to try the masaman chicken (curry cooked for hours and hours) and it was delicious

You gotta try it :)

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank alexandrer947
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2016 via mobile

We'd visited this restaurant two years previously and really enjoyed it.
We were warmly welcomed and shown to a table in a small pagoda like structure.
The garden is beautiful and this restaurant can't be bettered for ambiance.
However, I don't know if there has been a change of ownership but this time our dining experience wasn't quite as good.
The food was fine but not spectacular. The service was good, but not amazing. All the little touches that had raised our experience above the ordinary two years ago just weren't there.
We had a pleasant evening, but not a memorable one.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank flissie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed John's Garden also viewed

 

Been to John's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.