We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden secret hotel”
Review of Code

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Code
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hidden secret hotel”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We spent our Chinese new year holiday in Code, we decided to stay here because of all of the positive feedback from trip advisor, once we arrived, I really like the location as it gave you a peaceful and quiet atmosphere to relax, you got what you need in the room, we really do enjoy every bits in the room, it is nicely furnished, with contemporary design, there is a small open kitchen where you can cook light meal in the room.

The breakfast in the hotel was very good, there is chef in the area to cook you freshly made egg, if you like coffee they do serve great illy coffee, the staffs in very friendly, except the western male manager in the restaurant, seems he only greet and talk with western people, we had breakfast there for 5 days, he never even say hi or talk to us, luckily other staff are very friendly and helpful, food and overall service are great! The hotel will also give you a local mobile phone where you can call the reception and other places within Koh Samui with no charge, very convenience to us!

One thing I would like to say is the local staff in reception are very helpful, we rent a car on the next day from the hotel, they have given us some good advice to go around the city.

Just one minor thing, the gym is now located in the 3rd floor where it is a bit small and no towels were provided in the gym room, hope they could have more gym equipment in the future.

Room Tip: Definitely choose the upper floor to enjoy a better view and a quieter environment, as lower floor w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Begonia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    861
    134
    22
    9
    4
See reviews for
112
607
68
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Where do I start the code in my opinion is second to none in koh samui.

Me and my partner are still here on a 12 day break from being picked up at airport by code transport to finding out where to go from Georgina the manageress who is credit to hotel. As are all of the staff who greet you with a smile at every opportunity.
We had a spa treatment that was brilliant yet again reasonably priced and so relaxing after a long flight to get here.

The food is excellent we have eaten here majority of our time and all prices are fair for food and drinks.
I probably cannot elaborate any More on previous post apart from the fact you are missing out on a fantastic experience at Code do visit if coming to koh samui
Thanks for brilliant time

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank alistairgou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Code_and_Lanna, General Manager at Code, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Alistair,

You and Olena have been fantastic guest. Thank you for reviewing Code whilst you are still here!

Thank you for your kind words about the staff here at Code, all the staff take great pride in their jobs and love to hear positive feedback such as yours.

Glad you are enjoying your time! See you soon at Breakfast!

Kind Regards,
Georgina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Wow! Just left Code Hot after 3 glorious days there. I have to be honest when I first arrived I was a little disappointed because it is very far out and I thought I was going to be bored. Boy was I wrong. Code is beautiful, peaceful and luxurious, if you're looking for a retreat the. This is definately the place for you!

I had the best nights sleep I had throughout my stay in Thailand because it's so quiet and tranquil. The rooms are beautifully decorated and furnished and it literally is your very own little apartment with all the amenities you could possibly need as well as a reasonably priced mini bar. The food and breakfast were fantastic and they actually have nice coffee (the first I had in Thailand!) . They have a complimentary shuttle which takes you to the best beach about 10 mins away, it is private and secluded and on one day we were actually the only people there. The infinity pool and spa are also wonderful.

Lastly what really makes it is the people. Code has the nicest staff I have ever come across, they really are lovely. Georgina is fantastic and helps with everything, she even offered us a free massaged and has excellent local knowledge. Ice is the cutest lady I have ever come across but even the names I didn't know, they were all so lovely and we even had 2 guys come to our room twice and remove an insect for 2 shrieking girls. Thank you Code, we loved you :)

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jannat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Code_and_Lanna, General Manager at Code, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Jannat,

It was a pleasure to have you and your friend stay with us. Fantastic that you enjoyed Code so much while you were with us!

We do everything we can to make our guests' stays the very best they can be (even removing creepy crawleys!)

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon!

With very best wishes,

Georgina Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My time at Code was amazing, such friendly staff, Georgina the manager was there to help with any queries and told us some of the best places on the island to visit. It was amazing food especially waking up to a breakfast buffet with all fresh food and the view from the hotel was speculator and what makes it even better is you can enjoy it from the plunge pool. I would certainly recommend this hotel and I myself will definitely be revisiting!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franemmagrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Code_and_Lanna, General Manager at Code, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Fran,

Thanks for your support and for giving us top marks in Value, Location, Service and for the quality and cleanliness of the Rooms and Resort; we're extremely grateful.

The breakfast always goes down very well with all our guest as we have a huge variety even if you are staying for a longer visit you will have different choices each day.

Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Thank you for choosing Code.

Kind Regards,

Georgina Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

What a fantastic place to stay. Everyone at Code made our stay go smoothly, from check-in, to arranging extra touches in our room. The hotel staff were wonderful. We took advantage of the complimentary Tuk Tuk service to Fishermans Village on Friday for the open markets, highly recommended! In house Vanilla Restaurant was excellent, offering good food at reasonable prices. The Spa was a delightful experience with a variety of treatments to choose from and not expensive. Thank you Code for making our stay so perfect, we will be back soon

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Code_and_Lanna, General Manager at Code, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Terri,

Thank you for taking the time to review Code, we really do appreciate it!

Guest satisfaction is our number one priority, and we do all we can to make sure that our guests have the very best time possible while they are with us - if there's anything at all we can do for you, all you need to do is ask...

The complimentary tuk tuk to Fisherman’s village each Friday is a great way for guest to explore the island without having to dip into their holiday funds!


Thank you for choosing Code

Kind Regards,

Georgina Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

I travelled throughout Thailand with my boyfriend and Samui was one of our last spots; We decided to stay at Code because of its great reputation and we were not disspointed. Everything from location to breakfast buffet was absolutely perfect and the friendly staff made us feel extremely welcome and helped us with anything we needed. We stayed in one of the first floor apartments and the view was incredible! Would recommend Code to anyone going to the island and will definitely be going back again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lilly a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Code_and_Lanna, General Manager at Code, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Lilly,

We all love your review title ‘Best hotel on Samui’! Huge compliment so thanks!

You and Will were here on the last leg of your travels and I know you were happy that you saved the best to last….

I will pass all your compliments onto my staff!

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Georgina Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

If you want a quite relaxing holiday, this is the place for you. The accommodations are nice, clean, spacious and well kept.
The infinity pool is quite nice. We brought our own music as it is extremely quite.
There is only one restaurant but the food is excellent, with many choices.
The Code offers free shuttles to several local restaurants, the 7-11, beach and 'Fisherman's Village'.
We walked to the beach and back one day, it was not a difficult walk but there are several dogs that followed us and made us uneasy.
The WIFI is spotty.

Room Tip: Bring music for the pool side and a good book. Pool area is VERY quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galaxy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
5.9 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
9.0 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
5.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
9.4 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
7.9 mi away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#3 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
10.1 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#4 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Code? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Code

Property: Code
Address: 55/13 Moo 6 Bang Por Soi 4, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#2 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Code 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning 'Code' blends cutting edge architectural styling with exceptional levels of comfort, making 'Code' the perfect choice for discerning guests. With all the facilities one would hope to find in such a setting including a state-of-the-art gym, spectacular spa, steam room, tennis court, restaurant and bar, coupled with a magnificent infinity pool complementing an awe-inspiring panoramic ocean view across the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Siam with the islands of Koh Phangan and Koh Tao framed in the distance. The interiors of the 40 suites which comprise Code are composed to provide the very highest level of uber-chic luxury and won 'Best Interior Design' at both the 2012 Asia Pacific Property Awards and the 2012 Thailand Property Awards. This stunning design hotel can be best described as flawless...' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Code reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Code Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing