We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel with superb views”
Review of Code

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Code
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed here 4 nights with friends. We were picked up from the airport, based on an email exchange with the hotel. Money took about 20 minutes to get there. The staff were extremely friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. We had rooms on second floor, overlooking the infinity pool. The rooms were excellent, with lots of space, fully equipped kitchen area and TV with all the sports channels, so we could watch the Australian Open tennis. The balcony was reasonably secluded and gave fabulous views out to the sea. Breakfast was fine, with good selection of fruit and any type of cooked eggs. On one day we hired scooters from the hotel and rode all around the island, which enabled us to see the different tourist areas. Scooter hire was straightforward, requiring just one driver's license. Although there is no insurance cover, as long as you treat the roads with care, you will be fine. The hotel recommended restaurants for the evenings and their shuttle bus delivered us and collected us very cheaply. One excellent service is their provision of a mobile phone for each room, which enables you to contact them from anywhere on the island, to ask for transport or place an enquiry. There is a gym on the third floor, which is reasonably well equipped and very airy. Wives had excellent massages on site. Most nights we returned to the hotel for a final drink, as their bar closed around 11.00pm. We also had a walk out from the hotel up the surrounding hills. The roads are incredibly steep, so you need to be quite fit to make the climbs, but the views are worth it.
We would definitely come back to Code, for peace, relaxation and luxury. Thanks to all the staff.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank BrianML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

616 - 622 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stay at code is a luxurious and serene experience right from the time you step in to the resort. The resort is chic and minimalistic in design. The suites are very spacious with all possible amenities. View from rooms is probably the best ocean view in Koh Samui. Ask for higher floor rooms for the best views. The staff is really responsive and friendly. Loved my stay here and would definitely stay again with you!

Room Tip: Higher floor corner for best ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ParagRaheja85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Code_and_Lanna, General Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Many thanks for such a kind review! Huge compliment to say that our views are the best in Koh Samui!

Luxurious and Serene are both perfect words to describe Code!

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Thanks again for choosing Code.

Georgina Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Have just arrived back in Melbourne after 5 nights at Code including New Year's Eve and am missing it already! The whole experience was exceptional from check in onwards. We loved the room with the view - ask for a top floor room - although its a climb, it's worth it! A big thanks to all the staff for making our experience so relaxing especially Georgina - we won't forget our NYE on the beach - thank you! Joe for unfailing friendliness and professionalism, Ice for your cheery greeting, Manfred for excellence in F&B and your attention to detail
Just to address a couple of things raised in other reviews:
Yes, the hotel is on a steep hill and you probably wouldn't want to walk up there but the hotel have a tuktuk available at any time for 100THB
Yes, they are in Bang Por which is quiet but there are some great little bars and restaurants at the bottom of the hill - we lived in the Reggae Bar during the day and recommend Relax for a romantic sea front dining experience in the evening
Don't book if you're wanting the hustle and bustle of Lamai or Chaweng. Do book if you want a relaxing few days in beautiful, clean and modern surroundings where nothing is too much trouble

Already thinking if a trip back can be fitted in after our next trip back home to the UK next Christmas!

Room Tip: A higher floor for the amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Maidlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Code_and_Lanna, General Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Maidlin,

It was a pleasure to meet you and Dige. I thrills me to read that you had a fabulous stay with us. I know that all the guests who attended the New Years Eve party had a fun night so pleased to read you won’t forget the evening!

Thanks for bringing up some of the issues some of the other guest have had in the past! You’re correct in saying that if you are looking for a relaxing holiday then Code is the hotel for you!
Once again thanks for taking the time to review Code!

Looking forward to seeing you next Christmas!

Thank you for choosing Code.

Kind Regards,
Georgina Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

A lovely surprise to discover this relaxing oasis away from the hustle and bustle of Samui. Rooms and surrounds chic and comfortable. Great vistas and staff who are incredibly helpful and genuinely friendly. Georgina, Manfred and Joe compliment each other beautifully. Advertising is spot on this is an affordable boutique hotel. A New Years Eve and birthday to remember. Thanks team. Ally and Ann ;)

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MaryMacMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Code_and_Lanna, General Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Hi Ann!

Great to hear from you! You and Ally were amazing guest. Always had a smile on your faces! I know you were over the moon with the suites here at Code.

You made the most of the complimentary tuk tuk service to Bangpor Beach, the quiet beach was exactly what you were both looking for!

I hope to see you both again in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Code.

Kind Regards,
Georgina Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Code is an exceptional property run by an excellent team of dedicated hospitality professionals. Not only is the design of the rooms excellent but the property has all the facilities you would expect in a larger hotel. Although slightly remote, the hotel team has all the answers to ensure that you have the choice to chilling out locally or getting to and from the more lively parts of Samui. Overall there is nothing I would change about Code and definitely will be back again.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank huge m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Code_and_Lanna, General Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Hugh,

Thank you for your kind words. Here at Code all the staff go the extra mile to ensure that all our guest have a stay to remember. It’s a huge compliment to us when guest are already planning their next visit back before they have left! I know you and your girlfriend were happy to chill in your room and watch DVD’s from our library at reception. I hope you had a great weekend in Bangkok!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Georgina Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

short & sweet. The hotel is a really good place to stay for business ( atleast i stayed for that ).
Ice is the girl who welcomed me with a blasting smile & she was very sweet & helped through the stay. Other staffs were also warm & sweet ( I am not sure about their names ). Say Hi to Ice!! & ice it's a cool name ;)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thewandererr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Code_and_Lanna, General Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for your kind words about Code Hotel. I am so pleased your had an enjoyable stay with us. I will pass on your compliments to Ice!

Thank you for choosing Code.

Kind Regards,
Georgina Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I've just stayed over Christmas and new year and had the most wonderful time of my life , great services amazing views from my room looking at the sea , great design and amazing value for money , when I come back to koh samui there's only one place I'll come and that's code!!!

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Brent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
10.5 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
9 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
809 reviews
5.9 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 185 in Bophut
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa
10.1 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#2 of 185 in Bophut
527 reviews
7.9 mi away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#4 of 185 in Bophut
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Code? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Code

Address: 55/13 Moo 6 Bang Por Soi 4, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#1 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range: $80 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Code 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning 'Code' blends cutting edge architectural styling with exceptional levels of comfort, making 'Code' the perfect choice for discerning guests. With all the facilities one would hope to find in such a setting including a state-of-the-art gym, spectacular spa, steam room, tennis court, restaurant and bar, coupled with a magnificent infinity pool complementing an awe-inspiring panoramic ocean view across the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Siam with the islands of Koh Phangan and Koh Tao framed in the distance. The interiors of the 40 suites which comprise Code are composed to provide the very highest level of uber-chic luxury and won 'Best Interior Design' at both the 2012 Asia Pacific Property Awards and the 2012 Thailand Property Awards. This stunning design hotel can be best described as flawless...' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Code reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Code Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing