We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$32
View deal
Expedia.com
$32
View deal
Priceline
$37
View deal
Hotels.com$32
Trip.com$33
Travelocity$32
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,383)
Filter reviews
1,383 results
Traveler rating
1,173
162
31
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,173
162
31
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vanilla restaurant infinity pool koh samui mobile phone bang por beach the main road amazing views amazing hotel the general manager sea view the hotel offers shuttle service steep hill max island thailand chi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
851 - 856 of 1,383 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We decided to stay away from noisy Chaweng for some quality couple time. The view from our room was amazing. We were able to chillax and enjoy the contemporary, modern feel to this hotel. Ideal for business and leisure travellers. Good internet connection. The reception staff Joe and Ice were helpful. The manager and owner were both friendly and welcoming. We booked directly with the hotel and got value for money. We would happily go back! :-)

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria_Daw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CodeandLanna, Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you Victoria for your ' hidden gem ' review. A unique stay at a boutique hotel sums us up nicely. We are indeed away from 'noisy' chewang and i,m glad to hear that you found time for that quality couple time that you were after.
The fact that you were able to ' chillax ' means that we provided for you exactly what we are trying to give. A pleasant stress free stay.
I will pass on your compliments to our front office staff and thank you again for taking the time to leave that great review.

Best regards

Garry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

What a amazing place !!superb view from my room just miss that now really we stayed there for 4 nights for along holiday it was just a wonderful experience,bful memories,lovely atmosphere n very helping staff n manager.It was the heart of Samui not from the best places like chaweng beach n mean naam beach u r near to them but livening like far from them just it makes u feel like that.Just wanted to say its a place must to stay in Samui .Nothing was imperfect in this property .Planning to visit soon again to lovely Samui n CODE :):)

Room tip: Higher room for beautiful view
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aditya999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CodeandLanna, Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you Aditya, Dhanyawad, I,m Happy to hear that you left us with such warm feelings. I know that you enjoyed your stay with us but it is nice to see you put it here on tripadviser.
You use the words ' diamond ' and 'amazing' when describing us so there is no doubt that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will indeed be very happy to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui.
So thanks again and please give a big namaste to the PInk City for me.

Best regards

Garry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We have just rounded off a month's tour of SE Asia with a couple of nights at Code. Having travelled extensively, we can say that this is one of the best hotels we have stayed at. I think the view over the infinity pool looking out over the Gulf of Thailand is hard to beat. The service was excellent and the managers took the time to talk to all the residents over breakfast. The rooms are stunning with all the facilities of an apartment with lovely white leather sofas to enjoy the views from. We were at the end of our travels and so were happy to relax by the pool but I know there was a courtesy bus down to the local beach. The hotel taxi back to the airport was 800 tbh and takes around 25 mins. Whilst this sounds a lot, all taxis in Koh Samui are double the price of the Thai mainland. I would recommend this hotel without any reservation.

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jowen_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CodeandLanna, Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review.

After a lot of traveling i am happy to hear that you ended your travels with such an agreeable stay here at Code. I believe that we are indeed ' affordable luxury ' as you say and a perfect Break from the traveling experience. You are not the first of our guests to end their travels with that little bit of luxury.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed code so much that you didn,t need to leave the hotel.Enjoying our flat screen TV and soaking up the view without the need for anything else.

Best regards,

Garry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights for long holidays. If you expect a perfect getaway from your busy work life, this place is perfect for you. We can stay in the room all day just to watch tv with the sea view background. Breakfast here is also great with variety of quality food. The location is also great, not far from Chaweng beach and Fisherman's village where there are many good and chic restaurants/bars. Code gives you perfect combination of mountain and sea with reasonable price. Come see for yourself!

P.S. We'd like to thank Gary who always make sure everything is okay during our stay and was super helpful with our transportation. We def will come back!

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Panotporn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CodeandLanna, Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you so much for your very positive review.

In particular the " white heaven on earth". Thats the first time that i,ve heard it described that way and i am very happy to read that you found it to be heavenly.As you say, we are indeed up on the mountain but still close to the beach. " Perfect' for you i am glad to hear.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and i look forward to your return to us here at Code.

Best regards

Garry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I spent one week at Code and in my opinion, for the price, Code is the best value hotel I have ever stayed in.
The view from the hotel is STUNNING. Waking up to it in the morning guarantees a smile on your face all day. If you can tear your eyes away from the view to look at the hotel for a minute it is also beautiful. One of the staff told me it had won some design awards and I don't doubt it for a second. The staff keep the place immaculately clean as well. The restaurant and spa were great and although the hotel is in a quieter area of Samui, there are plenty of eating options within a few minutes of the hotel, the courtesy bus is a great idea!

Date of stay: June 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
8  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CodeandLanna, Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you very much for your ' just perfect ' review. Code being the best value hotel that you have ever stayed in is a great compliment. I,m glad to hear that the ' stunning view ' put a smile on your face for the whole day and that the rest of the hotel kept that smile on your face.
We have indeed received many awards here at Code. From ' Best interior design ' through to ' best boutique development' we have won 8 in total.
Once again thank you for posting a great review and we hope to see you back with us should you ever be in Koh Samui again.

Best regards

Garry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews