We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Code

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Code
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

One word.. Perfect.
CODE has the perfect Ocean View right from our bedroom..
We stayed @ CODE from 6th - 9th Feb 2013 for my wife Birthday as well as for our 4th wedding Anniversary.. The experience we had was fabulous. We love the contemporary design of this hotel.. it has a perfect color theme.. Was pretty surprised when we are told that this hotel has been operating for more than a year as it looks just like brand new.. Well done for the maintenance..
We requested & were given the top floor corner unit. Entering the room, immediately we could smell the nice lemongrass aroma..with the strong air condition. It has a living room with a big cosy sofa, complete with a full kitchen facilities.. The bedroom is separated by a glass panel.. the balcony is spacious with a nice sofa..
We can view the TV directly either from the living room or the bedroom.. thoughtful design..
hmm.. the bed is so comfortable with nice pillows..
Nice swimming pool with view and well maintained gym equipments..

The staffs here are super friendly.. especially Joe..
We were impressed by the way he communicate with the guests..as he would address all the guests by their names.. He speaks well in English as well as Chinese..
Very helpful guy... gave us a lot of good suggestions on where to go and how to go about in Koh Samui..
Nee is the kind lady who always served us our breakfast with special eggs request..
And last but least, thank you very much for the cheerful lady named "Tin" (dunno if i had spelled her name correctly) who sang birthday song to my wife for our room service..
The hotel & the people has made our stay Perfect..
Thanks

Especially to Joe, Nee, "Tin" & Barnaby!! Thanks guys.. appreciate your friendships..

Room Tip: Rented a car to explore the island.. much easier & cheaper than getting a taxi.. Just 1350 bahts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 360eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuiCode, Guest Relations Manager at Code, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Many thanks for your review, and many many thanks for choosing Code for such a special 'double celebration!!!'

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so much - we provide the setting but it is wonderful guests like yourselves that really make the place shine!!!

Happiness is what it's all about...!

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel sometime soon!

Thank you,

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    856
    132
    22
    9
    4
See reviews for
112
600
68
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days while travelling for my girlfriends birthday! I read about the best place to stay in koh samui prior to our visit and decided to stay here for our celebrations. From the get go they catered to my every need, providing a cake for my girlfriends birthday as well as being helpful throughout. We were greeted with a lovely Thai massage on arrival before being taken to our lovely suite on the 2nd floor! Comfiest bed ever!! Amazing tv channels, in case you're interested but the pool is beautiful and the food is nice, varied and well priced! Barnaby, Siegfried and the whole team went the extra mile to ensure our happiness throughout our stay and I can genuinely I haven't experienced such customer service from a hotel over our 3 days!

A big thank you to Code Hotel and its managers and employees! Wouldn't of been the same without your help!

Josh and Bethan

P.S the gym and sauna are fantastic too!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshhhill10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuiCode, Guest Relations Manager at Code, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Many thanks for your email.

Wonderful that you had such a good time while you were with us.

Many many thanks for your appreciation - going that extra mile is exactly what we aim to do...

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel sometime soon!

Thank you!

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We went to Koh Samui for our honeymoon and stayed at The Code for 5 days. The room had a nice view. The room was clean, tidy and well made up. The service was excellent! Would especially like to mention, Siegfried (forgive me if i have got the spelling wrong!), Manager of the hotel. He was very thoughtful and guided us well on places to visit etc. On hearing that we had come for our honeymoon he gave us a surprise by doing a very beautiful deco of the room. It really picked up our mood after a long tiring day when we came back that night. Another person to mention would be Joe who was also very helpful in guiding u on what to do where to go etc. The only disadvantage of the hotel, if any, is the location. Its far away from Chaweng where all the action is. We found ourselves travelling for around 40 mins one way to Chaweng each night. Of course we used the bikes we rented from the hotel :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aurkob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuiCode, Guest Relations Manager at Code, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Many thanks for your review.

Wonderful to hear that you had such a great time while you were with us.

I will pass on your thanks to both Siegfried and Joe!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel - maybe for your 1st Anniversary!!!

Hoping you have a fantastic year and lifetime ahead together!

With our very best wishes,

Sara and The Code Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Found this to be a an excellent hotel.Very clean and comfortable,buffet breakfast very good,pool very nice decent gym.rooms very nice and comfortable bathrooms very good and clean.I would reccomend this hotel. Special thanks goes to Joe.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuiCode, Guest Relations Manager at Code, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Many thanks for your review.

Fantastic to hear that you liked Code so much.

I'll pass on your thanks to Joe, as him and the team do everything we can to make our guests' stays the very best they can be...

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

With very best wishes,

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Beautiful hotel with a stunning view and clean, crisp bedrooms. We came here on very short notice, and were pleased to see that the hotel photos are truly representative of what to expect in real life. As we were not interested in nightlife and had just been in the hustle and bustle of patong, the positioning of the hotel (high on a hill, away from busy streets) was perfect for what we were after.
Staff were always very cheerful and helpful, and it was refreshing to have a smaller amount of staff, which helps with familiarity and a more homely feel.
The pool is absolutely stunning, only complaint there would be that the buildings sort of obstruct the sunshine, leaving few chairs that actually suit sunbathers... But this did not taint our holiday at all.

Overall a fantastic stay, I would highly recommend this hotel to couples and young families!!

Room Tip: All bedrooms have equal view, only advantage to a higher room is people don't walk past and look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jessymcgessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuiCode, Guest Relations Manager at Code, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your review!

Wonderful that you had such a good time while you were with us.

We really look forward to welcoming you back to Code sometime soon!

With very best wishes,

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed here from 27th dec 2012 to 11th jan 2013 and can honestly say it was the best two weeks of my life ! We arrived a day earlier than the hotel had thought, but Joe the manager could not have been more accomodating and from the word go was so helpful in sorting everything for us, he really could not have done more and this service continued for the duration of our trip. This did not just stop at Joe, every single member of staff at Code made us feel so welcome and made our holiday. The rooms were beautiful - so modern with everything you need & more, with breathtaking sea views. Code is a bit out of the way from some of the busier areas in Samui, but for me, this made it even more special as you are in a peaceful paradise but only 20 mins in a taxi and your are in the middle of the liveliness of Chaweng ! The only bad thing i would say about Code is that ..... i had to leave to come home !! Cant wait to go back again and see all the fantastic staff who became friends. x

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoey_Leslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuiCode, Guest Relations Manager at Code, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review!

Our guests' happiness means everything to us and it's so great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so much...! Thank you!

We really can't wait to welcome you back sometime soon!

All the very very best,

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Code one night on our way to Koh Tao and we liked it so much that we actually canceled our last night on Koh Tao and came back to Code. The Hotel is nicely set up on a hill and all rooms have beautiful view over the sea and Ko Pha Ngan island. On arrival we were treated with very nice ice tea and a welcome letter with 2 complimentary drinks in their restaurant.
The room was very spacious, bright and clean with well equipped kitchen facility, large TV with good selection of channels, DVD player and iPad docking station. Also, outside every room there is a nice cushion chair.
Food in the restaurant is very tasty, with wide selection to choose from. We tried a few Thai meals and they were all excellent. At night there is a beautiful view and the place is pleasantly quiet.
Customer service at Code is the nicest we experienced on the islands. Very warm welcome at the reception with everyone very polite and helpful, greeting you with a smile every time they see you, that makes the stay even more enjoyable.

Code is beautiful, very relaxing and friendly place and we will definitely stay here again when visiting Koh Samui. Highly recommended if you are looking for a quiet place with beautiful view and rooms.

Room Tip: Before making booking, you might want to ask for room availability at the higher levels of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank damianb822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuiCode, Guest Relations Manager at Code, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your review!

Wonderful to hear that you liked your time with us so much that you hurried back!

Happy guests mean the world to us, and happy returning guests say it best...! It's music to our ears!

We look forward to welcoming you back again and again!

Thanks so much,

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
5.9 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
9.0 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
5.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
9.4 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
7.9 mi away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#3 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
10.1 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#5 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Code? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Code

Property: Code
Address: 55/13 Moo 6 Bang Por Soi 4, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#2 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Code 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning 'Code' blends cutting edge architectural styling with exceptional levels of comfort, making 'Code' the perfect choice for discerning guests. With all the facilities one would hope to find in such a setting including a state-of-the-art gym, spectacular spa, steam room, tennis court, restaurant and bar, coupled with a magnificent infinity pool complementing an awe-inspiring panoramic ocean view across the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Siam with the islands of Koh Phangan and Koh Tao framed in the distance. The interiors of the 40 suites which comprise Code are composed to provide the very highest level of uber-chic luxury and won 'Best Interior Design' at both the 2012 Asia Pacific Property Awards and the 2012 Thailand Property Awards. This stunning design hotel can be best described as flawless...' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Code reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Code Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing