We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable!”
Review of Code

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Code
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2012

A fantastic 3 nights were spent at the Code. The hotel is in a quiet corner of Koh Samui, but with scooters and cars able to be hired from reception, it makes getting around the island very straight forward. The rooms were so fresh clean and tidy. With such amazing views, we found ourselves spending time at the hotel rather than the beach. Right from our arrival, the staff were very, very friendly and helpful. The gentleman who checked us in even walked us up to our room and showed us how everything worked. The only disappointing part of our stay was having to leave :)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuiCode, Guest Relations Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Wonderful that you had such a great time at Code!

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again some time soon!

With many thanks and very best wishes,

Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,087)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

767 - 773 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

First off, what you see is what you get. That is, what you see in the photos is exactly what you'll see in person. The resort offers stunning views, the building looks new (and it is in fact, less than a year old) and the interior is stylish. There are some minor things that they can improve on though. The pillows smelled like dry sweat; some parts of the building had puddles after a heavy rain; the food at the restaurant could have been better; there were ants crawling on our dining table at the restaurant; the shower stalls are too small. However, we do appreciate that this is a new setup (less than a year old) and the staff are always open to suggestions to improve.This resort could only get better after the kinks are ironed out. Besides the friendly service, the strong plus point about this hotel is the affordable price.

Room Tip: Ask for the higher levels if you want to see more of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Masraihan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuiCode, Guest Relations Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Many thanks fro your review and wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time at Code. There are just a couple of issues you raised which I'd like to address: Firstly, the pillows at Code all all filled with the very purest top quality goose-down; an organic product which despite its sumptuous fluffiness may have a slight aroma of its organic roots - the smell you mention is this, organic pure goose-down and definitely not sweat - and we have alternative foam pillows available to guests on request...

Secondly regarding the ants, despite the strong measures we take to keep Code free from creepy-crawlies occasionally they may stray in temporarily before being shown the door!

Many thanks for your review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thank you for choosing Code.

With very best wishes,

Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful gem recently. I wish I could stay longer and enjoy this great property and beautiful surroundings even further. I truly enjoyed the stunning views and high quality room product, the design and attention to details. For a fairly new property I am very impressed with the service, you can really feel the staff is going out of their way to exceed expectations. I certainly would love to return here and would highly recommend it.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
3  Thank RAH138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuiCode, Guest Relations Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Many thanks for your review.

Wonderful that you had such a great time at Code.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future - with blue skies and sunshine...!

With very best wishes,

Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We were there for 4 nights and it was just perfect! Unfortunately the weather was bad, but we enjoyed to stay at this hotel! The staff was always friendly and gave us some interesting information about koh samui! We really recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thorinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuiCode, Guest Relations Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Thank you for such a lovely review and wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the weather - Sorry we couldn't do anything about that, but we look forward to welcoming you back to Code with blue skies and sunshine some time soon...!!!

With many thanks and very best wishes,

Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Me and Mr Imp once again are arguing over stars. I would have given Code a 4 as there were a few things that were not to my liking. The WiFi was really slow at times (I know this is super picky but we are geeky) and when it rained, there were some problems in the restaurant area. But the management are aware of this and are sorting it.
So, on the plus side, this place is AWESOME if you are looking for peace and quiet. It is a real get away from it all place - don't come here if you are looking for nightlife or a party. The food is very good and decently priced for such a far out place. The mini bar beers are also quite a bargain.
The rooms are fabulous - bright white and very cool. The balcony has a comfortable sofa swing thing which is great for reading or just looking out.
I would totally recommend this place if you are looking for a bit of quiet and R&R

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank imp102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuiCode, Guest Relations Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Many thanks for your review and great to hear you loved our hotel.

You'll be glad to know that we are upping the power for the WiFi so you will be able to browse to your heart's content anywhere in the hotel next time you come!

We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you for choosing Code.

With very best wishes,

Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here for 10 nights and enjoyed every single minute of it. The views are to die for and as has been said over and over again the immaculate accomodation and service is second to none.
I have never reviewed before but feel that Code far out did anywhere else we have stayed and deserves all the positive comments it gets.

Room Tip: Top floor suites on the south side are quiet and the view is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 711Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuiCode, Guest Relations Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thank you so much for your review - you're making me blush...!

Guest satisfaction means everything to us, so it's wonderful to hear that you had such a great time at Code.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thank you for choosing Code.

With very best wishes,

Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My stay at the Code Samui was absolutely perfect!!! From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty and pampered thorughout our stay!!

The suites are absolutely beautiful with the minimalistic soothing yet modern decor. The views are stunning and the facilities are simply out of this world.

My son and I really had the most enjoyable stay and plan to go back in December. The staff are uber friendly and will look after you at any time of the day!!

Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Look for the one on the pool side! We loved it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahlaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuiCode, Guest Relations Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thank you for your review and wonderful to hear both that you had such great time with us and that you're planning a return trip soon.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you for choosing Code.

With very best wishes,

Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
9.0 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
764 reviews
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
10.5 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 185 in Bophut
1,623 reviews
9.4 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,526 reviews
7.9 mi away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#4 of 185 in Bophut
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Code? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Code

Address: 55/13 Moo 6 Bang Por Soi 4, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#1 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#2 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range: $62 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Code 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning 'Code' blends cutting edge architectural styling with exceptional levels of comfort, making 'Code' the perfect choice for discerning guests. With all the facilities one would hope to find in such a setting including a state-of-the-art gym, spectacular spa, steam room, tennis court, restaurant and bar, coupled with a magnificent infinity pool complementing an awe-inspiring panoramic ocean view across the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Siam with the islands of Koh Phangan and Koh Tao framed in the distance. The interiors of the 40 suites which comprise Code are composed to provide the very highest level of uber-chic luxury and won 'Best Interior Design' at both the 2012 Asia Pacific Property Awards and the 2012 Thailand Property Awards. This stunning design hotel can be best described as flawless...' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Code reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Code Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing