We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This should be the standard for Samui”
Review of Code

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Code
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Galway, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This should be the standard for Samui”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Having visited Thailand and Koh Samui many times over the years we were always searching for the ultimate hotel experience.
We definitely believe we have found this with Code Samui,it's luxury but also with an authentic Thai experience.
From the moment we arrived until our departure it was a pleasure to stay here.
The views from our room reinvigorated us each morning,our room was modern and comfortable with style and tasteful decor.
The food at the restaurant was perfect,with a great choice and when enjoyed as room service made it even better.
Then you have the spa,which really does make Code the perfect choice for anyone who wants to get the very best to rejuvenate a tired soul.
The location suited us perfectly,plenty to do within the hotel complex but also private enough to enjoy the views and tge great atmosphere.
All the staff took care of us and went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.
Looking forward to our visit to the island next year and we have now found our nee home from home in Samui.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Layla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    885
    139
    24
    9
    4
See reviews for
119
623
69
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed here for a week. We were welcomed with pleasure much to our delight. The rooms are so fresh, very comfortable and welcoming to stay in especially when you come in from having been hot and sweaty outside. The views are to die for!!! The facility equipments are top of the range. After a few days, you feel like you are part of the family within the hotel. You get to know everyone around you. This has helped make our stay feel like it was home away from home. We can't wait to come back and visit again before the end of 2012.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sicily13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I visited Code for four days and was treated like Royalty. Comng back each day was like returning home. The service was second to none and the suites are absolutely stunning. The attention to detail is superb. I have booked to return again in September, this time for two weeks and with my wife. She will love it.

Room Tip: The rooms at the farther end from the office / bar are the best for viewing the sunset. Poolside s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iainatsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The most outstanding accommodation we have ever stayed in. Koh Samui is an amazing holiday destination and my wife and I visit this island frequently. On our most recent visit, we stayed at The Code. Wow, what an incredible project. Absolutely stunning. We will most certainly be staying at The Code on our future visits.

Room Tip: Sunset 10 or Ocean View 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TylJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

An excellent boutique resort. CODE is an intimate and very high quality hotel/apartment complex. Rooms are very nice and furnished to a high standard, and all enjoy great views out over the bay to Koh Phangan. Close to Bang Por beach and various small bars and restaurants that line the ocean. Close to Mae Nam district as well and a short drive down to Nathon. Lovely infinity pool and a nice fitness centre. We enjoyed a very relaxing time at CODE and will most definitely return.

Room Tip: All rooms have great ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Code has a fantastic location with just the right measure of proximity to the beach and ring road (less than 5 minutes away) while being nestled into the hillside and according peaceful seclusion. Stays come with gorgeous views of varied greenery from coconut trees and rainforest transitioning to shades of blue sea and sky at Bang Por beach - and that's just by day. Pleasant staff coupled with chic design both to the rooms and associated amenities, it's easy to understand why this place keeps winning awards. Hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sudesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Brand new Ultra Chic Hotel. Pristine from top to bottom. Excellent value for money and only 2 minutes to the beach. Friendly curtious staff. Lovely food and relaxing atmosphere. Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: All rooms have the most amazing views of the ocean and surrounding tropical landscape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 7StarTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
5.9 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 186 in Bophut
1,575 reviews
9.0 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
705 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,786 reviews
7.9 mi away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#2 of 186 in Bophut
1,078 reviews
10.1 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#6 of 186 in Bophut
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Code? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Code

Property: Code
Address: 55/13 Moo 6 Bang Por Soi 4, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#1 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
#1 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Code 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning 'Code' blends cutting edge architectural styling with exceptional levels of comfort, making 'Code' the perfect choice for discerning guests. With all the facilities one would hope to find in such a setting including a state-of-the-art gym, spectacular spa, steam room, tennis court, restaurant and bar, coupled with a magnificent infinity pool complementing an awe-inspiring panoramic ocean view across the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Siam with the islands of Koh Phangan and Koh Tao framed in the distance. The interiors of the 40 suites which comprise Code are composed to provide the very highest level of uber-chic luxury and won 'Best Interior Design' at both the 2012 Asia Pacific Property Awards and the 2012 Thailand Property Awards. This stunning design hotel can be best described as flawless...' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Code reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Code Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing