We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Code Resort, Koh Samui”
Review of Code

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Code
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Code Resort, Koh Samui”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I visited Code for four days and was treated like Royalty. Comng back each day was like returning home. The service was second to none and the suites are absolutely stunning. The attention to detail is superb. I have booked to return again in September, this time for two weeks and with my wife. She will love it.

Room Tip: The rooms at the farther end from the office / bar are the best for viewing the sunset. Poolside s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iainatsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    872
    137
    24
    10
    4
See reviews for
115
619
68
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The most outstanding accommodation we have ever stayed in. Koh Samui is an amazing holiday destination and my wife and I visit this island frequently. On our most recent visit, we stayed at The Code. Wow, what an incredible project. Absolutely stunning. We will most certainly be staying at The Code on our future visits.

Room Tip: Sunset 10 or Ocean View 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TylJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

An excellent boutique resort. CODE is an intimate and very high quality hotel/apartment complex. Rooms are very nice and furnished to a high standard, and all enjoy great views out over the bay to Koh Phangan. Close to Bang Por beach and various small bars and restaurants that line the ocean. Close to Mae Nam district as well and a short drive down to Nathon. Lovely infinity pool and a nice fitness centre. We enjoyed a very relaxing time at CODE and will most definitely return.

Room Tip: All rooms have great ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Code has a fantastic location with just the right measure of proximity to the beach and ring road (less than 5 minutes away) while being nestled into the hillside and according peaceful seclusion. Stays come with gorgeous views of varied greenery from coconut trees and rainforest transitioning to shades of blue sea and sky at Bang Por beach - and that's just by day. Pleasant staff coupled with chic design both to the rooms and associated amenities, it's easy to understand why this place keeps winning awards. Hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sudesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Brand new Ultra Chic Hotel. Pristine from top to bottom. Excellent value for money and only 2 minutes to the beach. Friendly curtious staff. Lovely food and relaxing atmosphere. Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: All rooms have the most amazing views of the ocean and surrounding tropical landscape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 7StarTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I would like to congratulate Code,amazing quality,really lovely staff.Amazing experience cannot wait to return next year.Well done Kalara!.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AbbyG697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Brand new place, up on the hill, beautiful room with amazing view. Very friendly and extremely helpful staff! Beach is 2 mins away with a scooter, but the pool is great too.
Food is delicious in the restaurant, both local and western. Try Oh's tom kha kai soup, that is the best I've ever had! :)
We had a great vacation, we hope to return one day.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
5.9 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
1,556 reviews
9.0 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
677 reviews
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,739 reviews
7.9 mi away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#3 of 187 in Bophut
1,061 reviews
10.1 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#6 of 187 in Bophut
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Code? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Code

Property: Code
Address: 55/13 Moo 6 Bang Por Soi 4, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#2 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Code 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning 'Code' blends cutting edge architectural styling with exceptional levels of comfort, making 'Code' the perfect choice for discerning guests. With all the facilities one would hope to find in such a setting including a state-of-the-art gym, spectacular spa, steam room, tennis court, restaurant and bar, coupled with a magnificent infinity pool complementing an awe-inspiring panoramic ocean view across the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Siam with the islands of Koh Phangan and Koh Tao framed in the distance. The interiors of the 40 suites which comprise Code are composed to provide the very highest level of uber-chic luxury and won 'Best Interior Design' at both the 2012 Asia Pacific Property Awards and the 2012 Thailand Property Awards. This stunning design hotel can be best described as flawless...' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Code reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Code Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing