We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Panoramic views at their best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Bowral NSW
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Panoramic views at their best”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The hotel has some of the best views over the Gulf Of Thailand available, and this can be enjoyed from your room or your private deck area.

The hotel has been open for two years and the rooms were spacious, fitted with modern furnishings, well maintained and serviced every day by attention to detail staff.

Whilst the hotel is located high on the mountain and back from the busy main ring road, the location provides peace, quite and a relaxing atmosphere. Access to the main road is available via the hotel cars as a free service and takes around five minutes. The hotel will issue you with a mobile phone so you can arrange pick up when you’re ready to return. One of the strong points of the hotel location is that you are not overrun with other international travellers as some of the other locations on the island are.

The hotel has some of the best views over the Gulf Of Thailand available, and this can be enjoyed from your room or your private deck area. The rooms are spacious, fitted with modern furnishings, well maintained and serviced every day. Grounds staff have the gardens and pools in immaculate condition, the pool water quality was one of the best on the island. All staff are very friendly and attentive to any requests. The hotel bar has quality cocktails and views that cannot be matched!

Our room had the only swim up bar access, a nice addition. The staff arranged a beautiful flower presentation on the bed on our arrival for our anniversary which was a wonderful personal touch.

Whilst the hotel is located high on the mountain and back from the busy main ring road, the location provides peace, quite and a relaxing atmosphere. Access to the main road is available via the hotel cars as a free service and takes around five minutes. The hotel will issue you with a mobile phone so you can arrange pick up when you’re ready to return.

Once on the main ring road you can access taxis or the local songtaew services - we used songtaews to travel to all the adjoining villages and markets during our seven day stay.

There are plenty of local restaurants and services at the base of the hotel including a laundry. Local establishments offer quality food and drinks at very reasonable prices. The small cafe directly opposite the hotel access road has quality cocktails.

Room Tip: Room 12R has the only private swim up bar access
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MT033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    108
    40
    14
    10
See reviews for
116
204
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Like many others, we booked through Deals.com.au for two single women for an 8 day stay. The resort is perched high up on the hill and has fantastic views. The apartments are pretty well designed and do offer great facilities (separate bathrooms, kitchen, balconies) and we had our own pool. The thing to be aware of is this resort was originally built as private residence, not as a resort, so some of the apartments are privately owned, some are still being finished, and the others are available as hotel/resort accommodation. As part of the deal, we were entitled to a 2hr "spa" session. The only thing about this is that there is no real "spa" as the real one is still being built, as is the gym. The current spa facility is another hotel room. Whilst the lady that provided my 1hr massage was very sweet, it was the worst massage that I have ever encountered, and I was concerned with her causing me injury due to her clear lack of experience. My friend also had a massage straight after me, and felt exactly the same. We advised the assistant manager, but there was little explanation for the lack of experience. Also, during the massage, the masseuse had to leave the massage to answer the phone as she was the only one in the spa. Very unsatisfactory experience and so much so, that we did not use the other hour each that we were entitled to.
As part of this voucher, you are also entitled to breakfast and lunch daily at the restaurant. This is very good value and the food was excellent. The bonus in the restaurant had to be the staff. They were incredibly helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We were also entitled to one dinner at the restaurant. A word of warning however with the "voucher" system. We received our vouchers from the Hotel on day3 of our stay, so had to argue the toss when we wanted to claim our first night's dinner under the voucher. You apparently have to declare and present the voucher at the time of use. Given we didn't get the vouchers until after our dinner, it was a bit hard to present it.
Would I go back? Well probably not. The location is remote and taxis will not go up the hill to the resort due to the steep and winding road. The Hotel provides a very good service of giving each room a mobile phone, so you only have to wait a couple of minutes and they will run you up and down the hill where taxis and tuktuks are in abundance. I have holidayed in KS 3 times now and I would opt for a resort less remote than this and one that is in easy access to the beach.

Room Tip: The higher up in the resort you stay, the better the view. Also if you are down near the restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nickstar79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Infinity is a nice resort with a great view over the water. We stayed in the 4 bedroom Penthouse. The only thing which ruined the experience for the whole group was the service.

And as a result, None of us would recommend this resort.

Firstly, on the positive side, the building itself is amazing. However on the last day they surprised us by doubling our laundry bill, then tried to double the charge again (double double charge). The front desk explained that the staff member who check us in have us the wrong prices, and that we should have "double checked". All 4 of us staying at the resort received the same information from the staff member at infinity. However we were informed that the General Manager had asked that the double charge would be maintained despite the error by the staff.

As a travel agency wholesaler owner and manager we see this as poor management. We feel sorry for the staff member who made the error with the pricing, but the manager should have sorted this out rather than leaving his guests with such a bad experience. My agency staff cannot recommend this resort due to this experience since we cannot have our guests experiencing the same thing. To put it into perspective, the laundry charge was 3,500. Rather than argue with them, we paid it and left.

During our stay we tipped the staff members very very well. However this is a customer service issue that the resort needs to resolve.

In the end, the 4 of us left the resort very upset. This is not the way a guest should be treated, nor is it something we would recommend to others.

Whilst this trip was for business purposes (expansion of the wholesale travel agency into Koh Samui) most people travel for pleasure and enjoyment. The resort should keep this in mind and treat their guests accordingly.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traralgon
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at this resort in October 2013 just got back. OMG what an amazing place, the apartments are great, modern, clean they are serviced every day. The view from every room is breathtaking and you will never want to leave with an Infinity Pool right at your door. Yes it is on a hilltop, there are gold buggies to get you to breakfast etc if required, the complementary car takes you down the hill were you can pick up a taxi to take you were you want to go, they give you a mobile so when the taxi drops you off at the bottom of the hill you can ring for the car to collect you, now that's service and always with a smile. We highly recommend this Hotel it should be on your bucket list, trust us we didn't want to leave and will definitely be back, Thank You.

Room Tip: Any room is amazing, every room has an amazing view, every room has their own plunge pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blawrencej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My family and I booked our holiday with deals.com and have never done this before. When we arrived at the hotel we very happy with what we found. A modern, well maintained, beautiful apartment. We had a 2 bedroom villa with its own pool, 3 bathrooms, kitchen, lounge room, dining room and outside seating area. The rooms where lovely with every convenience you could hope for - 3 TV's, stereo, coffee machine, robes, slippers and list goes on. We had uninterrupted view over the ocean. Although the property is built on a steep incline the staff were more than happy to collect you in the golf buggy to drive you up the hill if your legs couldn't handle it. The food was consistently excellent and the staff were always polite and extremely helpful. Any request we had was attended to within minutes. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband and I bought the 10 day deal for our 10th Anniversary and we were amazed at the value for money and what was included in the deal. The staff were ALL so helpful and the food was outstanding. The room was sensational and we hardly left the resort as it was so beautiful and relaxing. If you want a holiday to truly relax and have everything in one spot, then this place is the place to stay!! Thank you to all the staff as you made our special celebration very memorable indeed. We would definitely come back as everything exceeded our expectations. Please note: if you want to see lots of Koh Samui and be close to the action then you may want to check you are happy with the location but we very happy with our choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cazzlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at the. resort on a Deals Voucher for five nights in late June 2013.We
could not fault any part of the resort .Brilliant views and accomodation.Pure luxury.Staff were wonderful .Special mention of Air in reception who was so helpful nothing was too much trouble
Beakfast and lunch which were included were first class .The resort is ideal if you are in need of pure relaxation ,but not ideal if are in a party mood as it is fairly isolated from the nightlife of Chaweng.Nice little restaurants at the base of the hill at Bang Po Beach with a few small Bars
for a low key experience
Would definitly stay again if we again travel to the area

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lyngav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
1.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
5.5 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
9.9 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Code
Code
#1 of 30 in Mae Nam
1,060 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sensimar Koh Samui (Adults Only Resort)
9.3 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui

Property: Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui
Address: 79/7 Moo 6, Bang Por Soi 4, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#8 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a world-class service at Infinity Residences & Resort Samui Set on an exclusive location in the high-end area of Koh Samui, the Luxurious property offers 5-star accommodation with private infinity pools, all overlooking the sea. Starting from a minimum of 151 sq., our spacious apartments, all air conditioned, feature private terrace with gorgeous views of the ocean and tropical greenery. Each comes with a flat screen TV and free Wi-fi throughout the resort. Guaranteeing the utmost level of privacy and security, the property is conceived as an enclosed and private domain with permanent surveillance. The resort is a leisurely 20/25-minute drive from Samui International Airport, 10 minutes from Mae Nam and 15 minutes from Nikki Beach. Free parking is available. You can indulge yourself with relaxing body treatments and massages at the Wellness center. We also have a well-equipped fitness center. All leisure facilities and tours of the Island are available from our knowledgeable team at the front desk. Our International Buffet breakfast is available every day. Boasting 180' views of the ocean, authentic Thai Cuisine can be enjoyed all day at Sky Ocean View Restaurant. Other dining options are available including our signature cocktails at Sky bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing