We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

My family and I booked our holiday with deals.com and have never done this before. When we arrived at the hotel we very happy with what we found. A modern, well maintained, beautiful apartment. We had a 2 bedroom villa with its own pool, 3 bathrooms, kitchen, lounge room, dining room and outside seating area. The rooms where lovely with every convenience you could hope for - 3 TV's, stereo, coffee machine, robes, slippers and list goes on. We had uninterrupted view over the ocean. Although the property is built on a steep incline the staff were more than happy to collect you in the golf buggy to drive you up the hill if your legs couldn't handle it. The food was consistently excellent and the staff were always polite and extremely helpful. Any request we had was attended to within minutes. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    104
    39
    12
    10
See reviews for
109
194
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband and I bought the 10 day deal for our 10th Anniversary and we were amazed at the value for money and what was included in the deal. The staff were ALL so helpful and the food was outstanding. The room was sensational and we hardly left the resort as it was so beautiful and relaxing. If you want a holiday to truly relax and have everything in one spot, then this place is the place to stay!! Thank you to all the staff as you made our special celebration very memorable indeed. We would definitely come back as everything exceeded our expectations. Please note: if you want to see lots of Koh Samui and be close to the action then you may want to check you are happy with the location but we very happy with our choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cazzlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at the. resort on a Deals Voucher for five nights in late June 2013.We
could not fault any part of the resort .Brilliant views and accomodation.Pure luxury.Staff were wonderful .Special mention of Air in reception who was so helpful nothing was too much trouble
Beakfast and lunch which were included were first class .The resort is ideal if you are in need of pure relaxation ,but not ideal if are in a party mood as it is fairly isolated from the nightlife of Chaweng.Nice little restaurants at the base of the hill at Bang Po Beach with a few small Bars
for a low key experience
Would definitly stay again if we again travel to the area

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lyngav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 5 night but could have stayed forever !!
The reviews say it all.
Cant rate the place highly enough.
Great staff
Great views
Great rooms
Just a great place
We had two families of four, both with young kids
We were made to feel very welcome
Staff couldn't do enough
My son missed breakfast
No problem
Pancakes & nutella toast by the pool
Great selection of food
Love to come back soon

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troodsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We recently spent eight blissful days at the Infinity Resort. The accommodation was modern and spacious and had everything we needed for a comfortable and enjoyable holiday. We were happy to relax and swim in our own infinity pool most of the time, and it didn't worry us at all that we were not close to shops, nightlife etc. When we ventured out, it was easy to get a ride down to the main road in one of the hotel's SUVs, and to be picked up again when needed. The staff were extremely friendly and obliging at all times. The food in the restaurant was more than adequate - there was a good variety and the prices were not expensive. The massages we chose turned out to be very good experiences, and we came away refreshed and relaxed. It helped that the weather was beautiful for 95% of the time. We had a wonderful time at the Infinity Resort - we were very sad to leave and hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms have spectacular views and very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMcL54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

This place is truly the best accomodation we have ever had over our many visits to thailand.
Being on the side of a hill has some disadvantages, like being able to get around the grounds easily & getting up and down to the main road, but they're minor setbacks compared to the awesome views out over the sea all the way to Koh Tao.
Our room was magnificent, the staff were fantastic and Bang Po beach although a lot quieter than the hussle & bustle of Chaweng was surprisingly enjoyable with numerous bars & restaraunts to choose from all along it. I recommend the susnset bar at the east end of the beach, one of the few bars where the beer is really really ice cold!

Room Tip: pay a little extra for an upgrade - the differences are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevfromoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were on a Deals-com voucher so the cost was fine.
The room was great, the view exceptional & the staff very friendly (an example being that a hotel car will take you down the mountain for a restaurant and they give guests a mobile phone to call the hotel for a car to pick us pick up from the base of the hill for the return,

What lets the place down - the staff. Very friendly but little skilled

1) Poor English in the restaurant (my wife is allergic to chili but despite telling the staff "no chilli" in both English and in Thai, more than 50% of the dishes had chili and were sent back (seems the sauces were made in advance) and badly remade using a ready made sauce that was not appropriate for the dish (EG Pad Thai with sweet & sour sauce)
Wife gave up Thai food at this place and just ordered western from then on.
2) Sometimes cold food. The staff cook for one table at a time (a good idea) but they cook at their own pace so if the dish is cooked but you are not ready, it gets left on the serving bench.

I complain about the Thai food as we have spent months in Thailand and eaten from street stalls to 5 star. Only once before have we had trouble ordering (that was in a backpacker joint where the cook wanted to add ketchup to most dishes because "westerners like ketchup")

Would we stay again? Possibly for a rest.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Norrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
5.5 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
5.4 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
W Retreat Koh Samui
W Retreat Koh Samui
#7 of 30 in Mae Nam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
0.6 mi away
Code
Code
#2 of 30 in Mae Nam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sensimar Koh Samui (Adults Only Resort)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui

Property: Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui
Address: 79/7 Moo 6, Bang Por Soi 4, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#7 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a world-class service at Infinity Residences & Resort Samui Set on an exclusive location in the high-end area of Koh Samui, the Luxurious property offers 5-star accommodation with private infinity pools, all overlooking the sea. Starting from a minimum of 151 sq., our spacious apartments, all air conditioned, feature private terrace with gorgeous views of the ocean and tropical greenery. Each comes with a flat screen TV and free Wi-fi throughout the resort. Guaranteeing the utmost level of privacy and security, the property is conceived as an enclosed and private domain with permanent surveillance. The resort is a leisurely 20/25-minute drive from Samui International Airport, 10 minutes from Mae Nam and 15 minutes from Nikki Beach. Free parking is available. You can indulge yourself with relaxing body treatments and massages at the Wellness center. We also have a well-equipped fitness center. All leisure facilities and tours of the Island are available from our knowledgeable team at the front desk. Our International Buffet breakfast is available every day. Boasting 180' views of the ocean, authentic Thai Cuisine can be enjoyed all day at Sky Ocean View Restaurant. Other dining options are available including our signature cocktails at Sky bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing