We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Infinity Residences in September for our honeymoon. The resort is amazing tucked away up in the hills, very secluded which was perfect for us on our honeymoon. The staff were very friendly and were always there to help you out when needed. The food was amazing! We had a package deal and unfortunately were only able to have lunch two of the days but the food was fresh and well cooked and there was a wide variety of food.
Location... okay so as people have said it is up a very steep mountain... now my husband and I do hiking go to the gym everyday but that hill is NOT walkable. It's about a 10 minute drive up and there are no footpaths (obviously). Due to the hotel being up a huge hill the resort provide free shuttle up and down whenever you need. This is fantastic but we felt like we were annoying all the time by asking to be picked up and dropped off. The staff even picked us up at 3am after the fullmoon party without a grump.
The resort is also not close to anything... there is a few restaurants down the bottom of the hill but that's about it. The resort offer transfers to and from Cheweng for a $70.00 roundtrip. Recommendations (which is what we did) is to walk as far as you can go along the beach then go up to the road. We got a taxi for $10.00 aud to Cheweng.
The resort is absolutely perfect for honeymooners or people who just want to get away and relax. If you're wanting to sightsee and go out everyday this probably isn't the best resort for you. The rooms are brand new, clean and modern. Our room had our own private pool which overlooked the beach in the distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MelaineMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

293 - 299 of 472 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

We took up a Deals.com package with trepidation. After reading a poor review of this property last week, I felt a wee bit more apprehensive. However, after being here for 4 of our 5 days, I can say, it has been a very good experience.

We were met at Koh Samui airport on time, driven to the resort, it took 30 minutes with the final 5 being up a very steep hill as our resort is perched up on a hill. Aom welcomed us, with glass of bubbles and checked us in. We booked the first of our massages, and learnt about the surrounds. Our room was very clean, cool and very adequate. The only negative being the pool water temp. It could have been a tad higher.

Massages, food and service was very good. Organising excursions, hire car and advice on where to go was never too much trouble.

Value for money, absolutely. Exclusive, not, but luxury, yes. Lovely views across the ocean, wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hansie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our stay at Infinity was one of the best travel experiences we've ever had. We stayed on a deals voucher and so got an unbelievable rate and our stay only reinforced what an incredibly bargain we were getting!

Location - Infinity is located a bit away from the main part of Samui and it can be relatively expensive to get around to where the action is. The pay-off is that the views are spectacular and the location is incredibly peaceful and relaxing. Given the property is surrounded by forest we expected to be bitten by mosquitoes but not one bite all week!

I also think an advantage is the restaurants at the bottom of the hill and nearby aren't so touristy. To travel around the Island you can either arrange transport through the hotel or get a taxi/"bus" at the bottom of the hill. Infinity will take you down and up for free - just make sure you grab a mobile phone of them with the number pre-programmed. Most taxis will not go up the hill to the resort itself or expect a big fee to do so - most will drop you at the 7/11. Taxis can get expensive coming back (there's no meter despite the signs to the contrary) and the cheaper alternative is the "bus" which is really a ute/small truck with bench seating and a fixed price.

Rooms - A unquestionable 5 out of 5. The rooms are more like small apartments - even the one bedroom units are big enough to live in permanently! It's open-plan with a large kitchen, living room on one side and a bedroom with a large bathroom (complete with a massive shower and a bath big enough for two) on the other side. It;s all very nicely decorated. Outside is the private pool with a nice deck to relax. You could honestly forget you're staying with other people and aren't the only people there!

Staff - Another win. All the staff are fantastic from the front desk to the restaurant/bar staff and the room service crew. Everyone was very friendly and only too willing to help. One staff member who happened to be down at the 7/11 on her way home (and therefore off duty) was still happy to help guests in arranging their transport back up the hill. Even the resort GM introduced himself to guests during meals and happy to assist in any way.

Food/drink - As part of our deal we received breakfast and lunch every day and one dinner. Breakfast was a BBQ with two types of mini sausage, eggs and bacon plus a good selection of cold items. It wasn't a massive buffet lineup but the food was nice and it was certainly enough for us. Lunch menu was reasonably extensive - even the deals voucher gave us a good selection. Meals were very tasty and generous.

The bar was another standout. The Coco Loco served in a coconut was pretty damn cool and the bar staff were friendly.

Overall - We'd certainly come back here even if we had to pay a bit extra. If we got the same deal again we wouldn't even think twice about doing it.

Room Tip: We were in 17R which was excellent, Another tip: Don't ignore the little restaurants down the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheAusCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Staff great, location fantastic...Good valute for. Money
Incredibile sea wiew, all service
Care Of costumers
Care Of details
Nice consierge
Big Size Of room
New furnished
Good food And beverage
Romantic place but also nice place for any kind Of traveller

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robydubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Before purchasing a deals.com.au voucher my husband and I checked out the website and thought the resort looked great. I am very pleased to say that our expectations were surpassed. Our two bedroom apartment was spacious, clean, modern and very tastefully decorated and furnished. The terrace area was generous with a 6 seater table and 2 loungers. We were very fortunate to also have a garden area and of course our own private infinity pool. On top of all this the views were magical - both of the sea and the neighbouring islands and also of the forest area.

The staff was very friendly and the food was also excellent. We enjoyed quite a few massage treatments and also thought the island tours provided by the resort were well organised and interesting. The WiFi connection throughout the resort was exceptional.

This was our first trip to Koh Samui but we will definitely return to our slice of paradise at Infinity.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gabrielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located on a hill with a beautiful forest & sea view.it is very quiet and peaceful. The rooms are very big and comfortable with its own terrace and a pool. However it takes more than half an hour to reach the city center and cost some money. If you are planning to stay in the hotel, it is a very good choice though. The staff is really polite and friendly. It is absoulutely a value for money holiday resort, especially for honeymoon.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ozgeerbek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very cool stay for my friends wedding. Far from everything and the only chance to get down/up is on the Infinity cars (offered complimentary) but why leave this wonderful place? You have go everything you need for a perfect romantic getaway right there — luxurious rooms, swimming pools, unbelievable views for sunrise ans sunsets, restaurant, spa... So if you are tired of everything and do not want to rush anywhere, it is probably a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anny_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
1.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
4.9 mi away
W Koh Samui
W Koh Samui
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
1,118 reviews
9.9 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
0.6 mi away
Code
Code
#2 of 30 in Mae Nam
1,092 reviews
4.3 mi away
SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui

Address: 79/7 Moo 6, Bang Por Soi 4, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#10 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range: $186 - $719 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a world-class service at Infinity Residences & Resort Samui Set on an exclusive location in the high-end area of Koh Samui, the Luxurious property offers 5-star accommodation with private infinity pools, all overlooking the sea. Starting from a minimum of 151 sq., our spacious apartments, all air conditioned, feature private terrace with gorgeous views of the ocean and tropical greenery. Each comes with a flat screen TV and free Wi-fi throughout the resort. Guaranteeing the utmost level of privacy and security, the property is conceived as an enclosed and private domain with permanent surveillance. The resort is a leisurely 20/25-minute drive from Samui International Airport, 10 minutes from Mae Nam and 15 minutes from Nikki Beach. Free parking is available. You can indulge yourself with relaxing body treatments and massages at the Wellness center. We also have a well-equipped fitness center. All leisure facilities and tours of the Island are available from our knowledgeable team at the front desk. Our International Buffet breakfast is available every day. Boasting 180' views of the ocean, authentic Thai Cuisine can be enjoyed all day at Sky Ocean View Restaurant. Other dining options are available including our signature cocktails at Sky bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing