We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hidden paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Have just spent 5 nights staying at this wonderful resort. I went with a girlfriend. It was so nice having our own bedrooms. King size beds, en suites, TV in each bedroom. Full kitchen facilities for those who would like to cook whilst being away. The most we did was make a cup of tea or coffee.
Sitting outside enjoying the view with a glass of beer was great. There is nothing to do there but rest, swim and enjoy a cocktail. There is no shop. I had two massages, have had better. The massage room is just a hotel room. I do understand that they are going to build a proper spa treatment centre. The food was nice. went to restaurants on the beach that were nice. Due to the 2 kilometer driveway, you are driven there and back by the hotel employees. No problems, probably waited 5 minutes for them to pick you up at the 7 11 store. The plunge pool is great. There were a couple of mozzies so bring some spray. Overall the holiday was relaxing. The views amazing.

Room Tip: We were upgraded. It was a 2 storey, 2 bedroom, lounge, kitchen etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rambo37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

307 - 313 of 476 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

I am very impress that i chose infinity. The room is very big, including kitchen, living room with a big sofa, soft and clean bed, with very big bathroom. The private pool is also awesome to see the seaview. What a good trip!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank LovelyTeddybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

On behalf of my party of 4 , I would like to thank Stephan & his fabulous team,
in making my 50th Birthday & 28th Wedding anniversary a special week to remember.
I celebrated in style back on 6th July to 14th July.
I would like to thank the beautiful Air, Alex , Luca for their assistance advise in our special stayin "Koh Samui". From the onset We were pleasantly greeted with a beautiful smile & champagne. The Resort was perched up almost in heaven with splendid views to the Northern coast.The rooms are definately what you would expect in Monaco without the price tag.
Our 3 Bedroom apartment was huge & modern with simplistic decor.Infinity pool just magic
with amazing views
We were extremely happy with the deals.com package but if the package included dinner in-lieu of lunch it would be definately been a plus.Many people complained about the steepness
of the road to the resort, but I found it a great way to get some cardio in. Unfortunately the Gym is not operational yet, but you can gain access to a good Gym at"The Centura Grand" for about $AUS 6. Overall we will definately be back not only for the resort, but the warm & kindness of the staff. Thank you Infinity

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PerthOztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Thank you to infinity resort and all staff. Our trip was just amazing. Your resort is simply stunning. The views, the rooms just breath taking. Food amazing, staff couldn't do enough for you.
We purchased the deal on deals.com. Great value for money. I can never decide where to go or what resort to stay in. This deal made it easy, like to purchase accomodation, food, and spa as a package. Would love to see this deal again in near future. Will highly reccomend to family and friends. Also would love to go back.
Only thing about the location is you can't walk anywhere. But the views are worth it. The resort can drive you where you would like to go. Not a problem. Remember to ask for a mobile phone at reception if you go out, they provide these for guests. You can call them when you want to be picked up. As most taxis won't drive up the mountain. No problem for us, mobile was a great idea. We would catch a taxi to the 7/11 then call infinity to pick us up.
Also paid for a 4 hr tour with infinity. You get a private car and staff member to show you around the island. This was great. Driver lovely. Staff can help with anything - lovely staff member helped book me into have my teeth whitened. I just looked at reviews on tripadvisor to pick a dentist. Over the moon with results.
Staff also helped with our room. The first night our room was under restaurant. It was really noisy. Could here every chair move. We mentioned it in the morning, and they moved us by lunchtime . Our new room was amazing, private, JUST PERFECT. Room 42ur.
Once again thank you, thank you, thank you.
we really had the best time.
Hope to see you again one day.
Will keep a lookout for any package deals you do in the future.
Ok - if your still reading this.
Book this resort, you won't be sorry.
Thank you infinity.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank deanne73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We, 4 adults and 4 kids between 3 and 6 booked 3 room penthouse suite and stayed for 4 nights. First the good parts:
- Rooms are big and spacious; you don’t feel restrained to a small hotel room
- With kids this was superb; they could run around, play and dance
- Great view of the sea and neighboring islands,
- Great balcony to sit and drink wine or watch the sunrise
- Well equipped kitchen – easy to make coffee, cut fruits, heat stuff etc.
- Housekeeping staff kept the rooms neat and clean


Now the not so good part:
- We knew the location was a bit away from city, fisherman’s village etc. which was ok with us, but the hotel is on top a steep hill and the only way to get up there is via a powerful SUV like Toyota Fortuner. Scooter and other smaller cars / taxis cannot get to the hotel. So if you hire a cab you will have to disembark at 7 Eleven and call for the hotel transport. That’s a pain especially if you are with kids returning after a long day at the beach.

- Food is very average. It’s definitely not 5 star quality. Breakfast buffet spread is small. We had breakfast on 3 mornings and for 2 of those their coffee machine was broke. We had thai dinner one night at the resort, curry and vegetables were not flavorful. View from the restaurant is amazing.

- We are a vegetarian family and ordered a vegetarian Mexican warp from their menu. Their menu has a separate vegetarian section from where we chose the dish . When the food arrived it was stuffed with bacon. They replaced the dish with a vegetarian one but it was tasteless.

- They don’t have a spa. They have converted one of the room to a make shift spa. Bit disappointing since there is no other spa within walking distance of the hotel.

- They seemed to be under staffed. When we were checking out there were few families that wanted to go to the town and some other folks checking in and the hotel team seemed to be in a mess.

Hotel has great potential. They need to beef up their customer service, restaurant and health care facilities.

If you happen to stay here I would recommend
1. 4 monkeys cafe just opp 7 Elevn.
2. There is a beach massage place "The Pavilion..." right opposite Panalee resort (5 - 7 min walk from 7 Eleven) which is very very good and cheap (300 THB for an hour)

Room Tip: If you happen to stay here I would recommend 1. 4 monkeys cafe just opp 7 Elevn. 2. There is a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheMonk78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had a fabulous time at the resort. We also stayed as part of a deal which was fantastic value. Having said that, we also stayed on another two nights which we paid for and it really didn't work out to cost much more than the deal - not counting the free cocktails and lunch though. So we would certainly go back even if a 'deal' wasn't offered again.

I won't repeat what others have written, except to also say that the staff were absolutely lovely and trying very hard. The meals were pretty good, and lunches were included in the deal, although there was a supple to to pay for many of the dishes (not much though). The resort felt small enough to meet and chat with other people staying there (mostly Aussies), but large enough that you also felt that you ignore everyone if you wanted and there was plenty of privacy. The rooms were mostly very private, although some had the pools that went in front of another apartment, which I wouldn't like if I was staying in them! We only had a small section of the pool in front of our unit, but there was no one staying in the unit next to us so it didn't matter. In fact, it wasn't even furnished yet.

The rooms were enormous and just beautiful, very modern and incredibly spacious. We had a two bedroom apartment. The views were just beautiful, and there were lovely sea breezes to cool everything down. Our son loved having his own tv in his room, and they provided a DVD player when requested.

Pluses - fantastic staff, stunning resort, and usually we didn't have to wait long for someone to drop us down the hill or pick us up. I loved being removed from all the noise and bustle from some of the busier areas of Samui. The staff will drive you anywhere (at a cost) but make sure you book the driver in advance in case all the cars are out. We hired a car down the bottom of the hill, which was cheaper than hiring at the resort (was about $35 for the day, cheaper than getting two taxis). There was a laundry service at the bottom the hill as well and a strong masseuse to the left of the 7/11, cheap as well though not always there. Don't get the manicure there though, not so great.

Minus - at times it we did have to wait for a bit to get a driver, although not too long. It may have been nice to easily walk to a lovely beach, although I think having your own pool is much more private and much better. The lunch service could be a bit slow. They have their own massage 'spa' as people already mentioned, but the massages felt all the same, no matter what style you had and not very strong. They don't do facials etc, but a place near by called 'Natural Wing' apparently picks you up for free, and offers all the spa services. The beds were a bit firm!

We were there with a 4 year old, and 7 month old baby. We had to keep a close eye on the 4 year old with all the pools but it wasn't a problem. We could close the door to the pool deck to keep him safe, and the baby isn't crawling yet. Although the resort is on a steep hill, they will drive you all around it in the golf buggy, so if you had young kids or not good knees it would be fine, if you didn't mind waiting for a few minutes. The Thai people absolutely love kids! We felt like a million dollars staying there, and we will most definitely return next year. I loved the privacy and serenity of the resort, and the staff were very professional and absolutely lovely. Babysitting is not cheap there (400 baht per child, approximately AUD$28 per hour) and we only used it once for just over an hour, but not again as our baby cried the whole time. We highly recommend the place

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 199mima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

It is our first time to Koh Samui and Infinity definitely made it very memorable for us! We stayed in July for 6 days using an online deal and we were pleasantly surprised.

What you see on Infinity's website is exactly what you get, rooms are massive, nicely decorated and the views are fantastic. Private pool is definitely a nice addition to the package. Resort is located on a steep hill - Infinity offers 24hr free shuttle that takes you up and down, you will be given a mobile which means you can call the resort at night so they send someone down to pick you up. Transportation cost a little more as Infinity is located approx 20mins from Chaweng (main tourist area) but this also means it is less crowded.

Staffs at Infinity are amazing. Booking process was flawless, staff were prompt with email inquiries and provided helpful recommendations. Smooth airport pick-up, Alex our driver told us a lot about what to do and where to go in Samui, we found that very helpful. We also got the reception staff to organise a few local trips for us, they were very helpful and provided some insightful recommendations, whenever you aren't sure where to go for dinner, make sure you ask the Aum - the receptionist, she knows all the best restaurants in different areas! I spent my birthday in Samui too and the Infinity staff definitely made it very memorable for me - special room decorations, surprise cake just before mid-night, they definitely went above and beyond to make this an amazing trip for us!

Our package included daily breakfast, cocktails and one dinner, view of the restaurant is amazing, quiet and laid back. Breakfast is quite average but you get everything you want for breakfast, me and my partner enjoyed our daily sunset cocktail. We tried their Western dinner set menu which was a 3-course meal, grilled scallop was a clear winner for me, Infinity's dinner chef definitely did an amazing job, although it is a complimentary dinner, they took it very seriously and made sure they presented Infinity at it's best!

We enjoyed a couple's massage towards the end of our trip, spas have very limited availability so if you are keen for some relaxation, make sure you book early! They've basically turned one of the villas into a spa villa, again, staff were very helpful with introducing different treatments and recommendations.

Infinity really is an amazing resort, will definitely recommend to friends and family and will definitely come back as a full paying customer. Big Thank you to the Infinity team for making this a truly memorable trip for us and we can't wait till we come back again! B&C

Room Tip: We stayed at the villa next to the restaurant, a lot closer to reception and don't require golf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank clam7330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
1.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
4.9 mi away
W Koh Samui
W Koh Samui
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
1,131 reviews
9.9 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Code
Code
#2 of 30 in Mae Nam
1,098 reviews
4.9 mi away
Mantra Samui Resort
Mantra Samui Resort
#16 of 185 in Bophut
1,809 reviews
9.3 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui

Address: 79/7 Moo 6, Bang Por Soi 4, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#9 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range: $150 - $652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a world-class service at Infinity Residences & Resort Samui Set on an exclusive location in the high-end area of Koh Samui, the Luxurious property offers 5-star accommodation with private infinity pools, all overlooking the sea. Starting from a minimum of 151 sq., our spacious apartments, all air conditioned, feature private terrace with gorgeous views of the ocean and tropical greenery. Each comes with a flat screen TV and free Wi-fi throughout the resort. Guaranteeing the utmost level of privacy and security, the property is conceived as an enclosed and private domain with permanent surveillance. The resort is a leisurely 20/25-minute drive from Samui International Airport, 10 minutes from Mae Nam and 15 minutes from Nikki Beach. Free parking is available. You can indulge yourself with relaxing body treatments and massages at the Wellness center. We also have a well-equipped fitness center. All leisure facilities and tours of the Island are available from our knowledgeable team at the front desk. Our International Buffet breakfast is available every day. Boasting 180' views of the ocean, authentic Thai Cuisine can be enjoyed all day at Sky Ocean View Restaurant. Other dining options are available including our signature cocktails at Sky bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing