We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The name says it all....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The name says it all....”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Just got back stayed at Infinity for 5 nights. From the moment we arrived to the end of our stay, nothing was too much trouble for any member of staff. The accommodation was soooo relaxing, peaceful, calm and you have as much privacy as you would like, with your own splash pool, and the views. We stayed in the Executive One Bedroom - R17, everything was catered for. When we were shown into our room the air-conditioning had been switched on, the tv was on, the lights,and the coffee machine had been switched on all in anticipation of your comfort. What more can you ask for? Our luggage was already waiting for us. The bed was large and very comfortable with beautiful bay views. You can go to sleep seeing all the junk boats fishing in the evening with their green lights, and wake up and some have gone. Just perfect. R17 is close to the dining room and spa, with the most beautiful views. The only issue I believe is the steepness of the hills, but staff provide a buggy within seconds should you need one. It is quite far from the beach but you get the views and the sanctuary. They provide a car down to the 7/11 and a mobile phone to call reception with the phone number coded in so you just press call for when you get dropped off at the 7/11 they will come and get you. The staff will wait if you want to shop at the 7/11, nothing is too much trouble. I believe you will not be disappointed if you want luxury away from it all, with the option of exploring Koh Samui. They provide a shuttle service to Fisherman's Village and that is an experience. Yes, we will return. The experience was well worth it. After 5 days we moved on to Rocky's Boutique Hotel for a wedding. Rocky's is Ok, different, very traditional Thai, it felt a bit drab after the sleek stylish Infinity, and very expensive. Out of the two, Infinity gets my vote every time.

Room Tip: R17 is an Executive One bedroom and the vista is just beautiful. It is close to the dining room and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pamcon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    104
    39
    12
    10
See reviews for
111
195
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Patong, Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Was searching for 2 bed rooms pool villa for us. Came across this infinity resorts. Must say. Very happy. Huge rooms. Best view. Nice staff. A bit too far from everything but that's ok. Will be back soon.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Exclusive T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We just returned from an eight night stay at infinity and have to say that the whole experience was awesome. We visited for my husbands 50th birthday and left the kids behind and we were so happy with our choice. The food, staff, accommodation and service are all 5 star. Chewang beach was only a 20 minute taxi ride which costs about $12 and Nam Tom is only a ten minute tuk tuk ride for about $3.50. Both places have great shopping but if relaxing is what you want you cant beat infinity. Thankyou for our best holiday ever!

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank darleneg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We went to Infinity for our honeymoon and I can't speak highly enough of the place. The rooms, views... well everything was excellent. The only issue i could bring up is that the staff are still new to the industry (this is a new resort) and are still learning in some areas. We will be coming back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DandS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We have just returned home after a very enjoyable stay. We traveled with another couple and stayed for 5 nights as part of our deal. Prior to arrival we were emailed and asked if we would consider an upgrade to the 4 bedroom penthouse. After much consideration we agreed and after being escorted to the penthouse we all agreed that we had made the right decision.

The 4 bedroom penthouse had plenty of space and fantastic outdoor areas, was well appointed and had 4 bathrooms, (one each!). The private lap pool was big enough for the four of us to be in at the same time.

We enjoyed breakfast and lunch at the resort restaurant every day and we were prepared for a bit of hit and miss with our meals as per previous reviews. With the exception of one lunch we had no problems with our meals and ordering. We did notice that the one time we had problems was the only time that the supervisor was not on site. Ours was a timing issue, where we received 3 main courses and one desert at the same time, the 4th main finally came after a couple of false starts and many apologies.

This is not a resort where you can take a casual stroll around as the terrain is difficult but don't let this confine you to your room. To get out and about, the resort offers a transport service around the resort by way of golf buggies that will pick you up and deliver you to where you want to go - from your room to the spa for your massage and back, to the restaurant and even just a drive around. They also offer a service where they will drop you down at the main road where you can shop at the 7/11 or pharmacy if you need to or cross over the road and walk through on to the beach - we did this a couple of times to watch the sunset from one of the local restaurants along the beach, we were given a phone that was pre- set with the resort phone no so we could ring when we were ready to be picked up again - all worked well.

We also used the resort transport to go in to Fisherman's Village for the regular Friday night street market, again no problems.

I really enjoyed my stay here and would recommend the resort particularly if you can pick up a fantastic deal as we did. I was well prepared with reading materials but actually did very little reading as the spectacular views are quite distracting and having the pool just a step away was another temptation. All in all a very relaxing stay and we all agree that we would definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: All rooms have fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Rvee2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newman, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Have just departed from the ever so lovely Samui which saddens me ! We had five nights here at the Infinity and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. From our pick up at the airport and warm welcome through check in we knew we were staying somewhere special. Our room offered a million dollar view of Ko Pha Ngan from our private infinity pool and top floor balcony...The penthouse style suite was spacious clean and ever so stylish with windows being able to open right up. The restaurant staff were very friendly and the food delicious not to mention the cocktails, we didn't experience any problem at all with ordering our meals. The massages were divine so relaxing so be sure to indulge!
Yes your on a steep hill... great exercise..there's always someone available to pick you up and drop you off..and we tested it some night's not getting in until after midnight.. it's a long way from main attractions but get a ride to the bottom and catch a tuktuk to anywhere or the hotel has a taxi service...the staff couldn't do enough for us so yes I'd stay again with or without a deal package if I want to be away from the hustle and bustle and want to lose myself for a wee while!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our stay at Infinity Residences & Resort was a wonderful experience. It was truly a place to relax amongst beautiful & luxurious surroundings. The staff & management were always helpful & did everything possible to help make our stay a memorable experience. The rooms, facilities and meals were exceptional.The only bit of a setback was the fact that the Restaurant staff in particular, did not understand English too well, and as a result there were lots of misunderstandings with our menu requests. However they were always very obliging. Location wise the Resort is very distant from the main town areas, however we always had transport willingly available to us from the resort. .

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be well positioned for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brindley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
5.5 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
5.4 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
W Retreat Koh Samui
W Retreat Koh Samui
#7 of 30 in Mae Nam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
0.6 mi away
Code
Code
#2 of 30 in Mae Nam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sensimar Koh Samui (Adults Only Resort)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui

Property: Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui
Address: 79/7 Moo 6, Bang Por Soi 4, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#8 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a world-class service at Infinity Residences & Resort Samui Set on an exclusive location in the high-end area of Koh Samui, the Luxurious property offers 5-star accommodation with private infinity pools, all overlooking the sea. Starting from a minimum of 151 sq., our spacious apartments, all air conditioned, feature private terrace with gorgeous views of the ocean and tropical greenery. Each comes with a flat screen TV and free Wi-fi throughout the resort. Guaranteeing the utmost level of privacy and security, the property is conceived as an enclosed and private domain with permanent surveillance. The resort is a leisurely 20/25-minute drive from Samui International Airport, 10 minutes from Mae Nam and 15 minutes from Nikki Beach. Free parking is available. You can indulge yourself with relaxing body treatments and massages at the Wellness center. We also have a well-equipped fitness center. All leisure facilities and tours of the Island are available from our knowledgeable team at the front desk. Our International Buffet breakfast is available every day. Boasting 180' views of the ocean, authentic Thai Cuisine can be enjoyed all day at Sky Ocean View Restaurant. Other dining options are available including our signature cocktails at Sky bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing