We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place, excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hill Residence
Ranked #6 of 34 Mae Nam B&B and Inns
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice place, excellent staff”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

This place is brand new and tends to be a bit empty at the moment. If you are seeking for a quiet place with a decent view on the ocean and good service, this is the place you want to book.
The staff is excellent and very caring. Bee was always around to talk to me and helped out where she could.
Kitchen also looks nice, but I still prefer exploring the cities for nice restaurants.
My room was huge and had a really nice view on the pool and the ocean.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tobsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    26
    14
    8
    9
See reviews for
15
30
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kadina, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2011

What a great experience. The apartments were spotless and staff excellent. Our very kind and caring Manager looked after us with ease. The chef was well defined in his expertise in the Dining room. I would hope to see this place on everyone wish list.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Beach
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Our group of four originally booked for a week from 17th October.
Our 2 bedroom suite was outstanding with a huge amount of room and overlooking the swimming pool and down to the beach at Maenam.
I have to mention the staff at Grand Hill as they were outstanding with nothing too much trouble for them especially Morn and Yo.
Then there was Jackson, the very amicable General Manager who always seemed to be around!
Fantastic place for the price of US$895 for the week for all of us.
We actually booked for a further 3 nights as Bangkok city seemed to be flooded.

Room Tip: Just speak to Jackson Lim the General Manager who is looking for great people to go there. Enjoy th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

the hotel is very good.swimming pool is very nice.dear readers please book this hotel .the kitchenadds to the convinience of the hotel.please book this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neeraja_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
1.0 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
416 reviews
10.3 mi away
Banburee Resort & Spa
Banburee Resort & Spa
#2 of 3 in Laem Set
219 reviews
2.6 mi away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#9 of 30 in Mae Nam
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#46 of 186 in Bophut
1,532 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa
2.1 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hill Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hill Residence

Property: Grand Hill Residence
Address: 58/9 Moo 4 | Tambol Maenam, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hill Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hill Residence welcomes you to the peace and serenity of your own personal oasis. Located on the pristine coconut grove slopes of Koh Samui. On the south of the property, apartment residents have a view of one of Asia's most prestigious and delightful golf courses, and of the elegant clubhouse standing majestically in its own grounds. The seven-store, Grand Hill Residence Complex offers a very selected number of suites and apartments with a breathtaking view across the sea, to the picturesque island of Koh Phangan, and to the beautiful dreamy maritime horizon. Grand Hill Residence provides the intimate family holidays in affordable Luxury Services Apartments with privacy. Grand Hill Residence is the ideal point of departure for your excursions in Samui. With its location just 4.7 Km from the city center and 6.2 Km from the airport, this 4-star hotel attracts numerous travelers every year. This modern hotel is in the vicinity of popular city attractions such as Lomprayah High Speed Ferries, Santiburi Golf course, Nathon Pier. Offering hotel guests superior services and a broad range of amenities, Grand Hill Residence is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. A selection of top-class facilities such as smoking area, elevator, valet parking, executive floor, coffee shop can be enjoyed at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hill Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hill Residence Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing